See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 134 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really enjoyed our time at this hostel. We had a room to ourselves and had plenty of privacy even though it was a bustling hostel. It felt very secure with hallways having secure doors only accessible with your room card. Hostel is very close to city centre, only 15min walk or you can get the underground which is closeby also. I'd really recommend this hostel for the price/location.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2014 Brendan Ireland
  • We had a lovely time at Wombats, particularly due to its proximity to a metro stop and to the Naschmarkt, where we ate most of our meals. Staff was friendly and had multiple suggestions of things to do, and the rooms were clean and quite nice, with great separation between the bunk beds.
  • 97%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Bar and breakfast area makes it very conducive to meet other travelers. Would highly recommend.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2014 tracey USA
  • Wombat's is stunningly clean, secure, and well-equipped with amazing staff. I would not recommend it to party animals as it is more of a quiet place, but if you are looking for a 5 star place for the price of 1 star - this is it. It really looks new, trendy, comfortable, and convenient. I would definitely recommend Wombat's any time.
  • 94%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Trully 5 star hostel..
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2014 MOHD AZURAIDI Malaysia
  • Great hostel at the Nashmarkt (places to shop, walk, eat), and 10-15minutes walk to the town center. The rooms are similar to a hotel, all ensuite, really good lockers (card system) and very secure. good for all kind of travelers. I specially recommend the breakfast for a few Euros. Your are given bed sheets and have to make your own bed. You can also borrow a towel (If you ask the receptionist)
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Loved my stay at the Wombat City Hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great. It's only a short walk from the metro, and literally right across the street from the Naschmarkt.
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it was ok
  • 63%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Nice staff, very helpfull. Really a very clean hostel! Sometimes the kitchen was a bit small for the amount of people
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Joke Belgium
  • great hostel, great people, great bar, great drinks
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »