See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 134 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. had very nice facilities, and helpful people at the desk. Very close to the city center can walk there easily. and has a wonderful market right in front. close to public transportation as well.
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location and very nice place! Very clean!
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Maria Gabriela Brazil
  • This hostel is insane! I stayed in a 6 female dorm and the room is so spacious! The toilet and shower is so clean and modern, just like a hotel! The kitchen is cool too!
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It's a good and well located hostel.
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Everything is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Chuang China
  • As a large hostel, Wombats Vienna lacks the comforting and close-knit feeling of other top hostels. However, during our stay we could not have asked for more. The cheap breakfast, sizable kitchen, and well-laid out room stood out to me as they went above and beyond other hostels I have stayed at. Great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place....I'll surely wanna comeback here again
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 AAKASH India
  • Congrats! U're great guys!!!
  • 97%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Just had one late night staff member that was not nice at all.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • not that bad location and nice people but very bad wifi... could not use wifi without at the robby... but at the robby, there was full filled with smoke.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 SUN JU South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »