See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 108 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was great. It's right across from a metro so getting around is easy, but it's only a 20 minute walk to center town too. The people were super nice and the atmosphere was inviting and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Kelsi USA
  • Second time staying in the Wombats hostel line, and really worth it! This Vienna Wombats is even better than the other one, really friendly and helpful staff! Awesome breakfast and really cheap. Location was great: right next to the metro and a walking distance from the main attractions in the city center! They even have a Free Walking Tour, the only one in Vienna the time we went! Bar is always a really great option to spend the evening, if not going out! Also really cheap.
  • 91%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome atmosphere, a hostel with own bar and over all with great soul Near naschmarkt lot of possibilities for eating out, a great kitchen inckudet for experiments in hostel
  • 97%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Jiří Czech Republic
  • One of my best hostels. It is like a hotel. The cleanliness and security are perfect. Location is good. Around 10 minutes walking from the downtown. Near to the Main Train Station and in front of a subway station. The bar is really good. I didn't try the breakfast but I used the kitchen and dinner room and I found them good.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Good location to move around, nice and friendly staffs, and good breakfast
  • 86%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Like every Wombat's Hostel I've ever stayed at, the facility was really clean and the staff very helpful. The hostel provided a lot of information on things to do in the area and offered a great free walking tour of Vienna.There was a nice comfy area on the main level to sit and relax.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel with a great atmosphere, very stylish and cozy. Easy to find it on the street, they give a coupon to a welcome drink in the bar =) The stuff is friendly and really looks after being quiet at night , not to disturb who is sleeping. I saw that for the first time, that's great! Definetly recommend this hostel to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Great location, spacious and clean room. Note that it's a Contiki-hostel, i.e hoards of young party people at the lobby and bar area. But noise was never an issue though. Would recommend the place to anyone visiting Vienna!
  • 83%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very welcoming staff! Very helpfull (if there was not too many people to check out). First night we had 2 very dirty girls in our room (their stuff,incl food, dirty plates,clothes were everywhere)... one of them was very loud at night, knocked on the door several times in the night/early morning and even puked (in the hallway) because she was so drunk. Luckily after they were gone we had two very good nights! We were a bit disappointed the info wall was totally not updated + nothing to do on NYE
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Loved my stay at the Wombats Naschmarkt, definitely in the top 3 of the hostels I've stayed at!
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Lisa Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »