See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 88 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stood at Wombats for 2 nights in a private room. Everything was clean and looked good. The location close to Naschmarkt is very good. Easy access to metro. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I can totally recommend this hostel :-)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Juliane Germany
  • Definitely a well organized, well run hostel. Our room was clean; we had a complaint about the bathroom that was fixed that day. Good breakfast for a decent price, and the staff at the hostel was willing to help with anything we needed. Wombats hostels lack the charm of some of the smaller, locally run hostels, but they provide a comfortable, safe environment; good if you want a place to party as well as if you want a place to sleep,
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 Laura USA
  • Definitely enjoyed our stay there. The common areas downstairs (bar and lounge) made it easy to get out of the room and mingle with others.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, just a couple U-Bahn stops to city center, had lockers, very nice staff, great WiFi. Probably best hostel I've ever been to. The only complaint is that it was very hot and the room only had one fan. But I saw them adding initial fans the next day.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very well located, right to the market Naschmarkt and close to subway station. The staff was very helpful and the facilities are superb .
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great place to stay! Thanks for everything.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2016 Beril Turkey
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2016 yong USA
  • The central location is superb, the staff were friendly and helpful
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Stepanka Czech Republic
  • We had an amazing stay in this hostel. And the food market right opposite the hostel is definitely worth the try. Thanks for a perfect city trip Wombats!!
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Eileen Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It had a nice atmosphere with a good kitchen (and breakfast for a good price), a bar and a great lobby to hang out in. The room were really clean and had lockers to keep your belongings in. I also enjoyed the free walking tour they held :) I would definitely recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »