See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 125 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great hostel, great people, great bar, great drinks
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Go for it!
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Wombats was one of the best, if not the best hostel i have ever had the chance to stay in. I found everything about the hostel was top-rate and they have the absolute best location in Vienna, right in front of the Naschmarkt where you can find hundreds of food options and close to everything else there is to see in the city! The all you can eat breakfast was delicious! Very highly recommended, there should be a Wombat hostel in every great city on the planet! I'm totally sold on Wombats! :)
  • 97%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It was pretty good. I stayed there with 2 other friends. It is close from metro station. Staffs were quite nice and they cleaned the room everyday. Their breakfast was descent. It was all-you-can-eat and you can buy a breakfast ticket at reception.
  • 80%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff at the front desk are extremely friendly!!! They recommend pretty good restaurants for us and even help us check the train schedule! Highly recommend!
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place to stay!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • A great place to stay!!!! Fantastic breakfast!!!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice chain hostel
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel is really nice. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is perfect!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very close to city center and metro station, with an generous open space, very polite stuff and very clean. The breakfast is really good and consistent and I would strongly recommend for quality/price balance. When you check in you get a voucher for a free drink in the bar which is open from 6 PM. It is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever tried and I strongly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »