See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 128 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked this hostel, I recommend it for sure.
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • We stayed for two nights, the room was clean, also the bathroom. The location is great, you can go everywhere by foot or subway which is located a few meters away from the hostel. We parked our car in the garage (10 euros per day).The staff was friendly, the breakfast bar was also ok. The womBar was a little bit crouded so we didn't hang out there. We also slept ok, there were was no noise and the room was well heated. We missed a smoking area (you can only smoke in front of the hostel).
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • i just love it. everything is great.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Stayed for 1 night. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hostel to everyone. Location was top notch, easy to find and directions provided by the hostel were perfect. The bar downstairs has a great atmosphere and also has a free pool table.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Simon Ireland
  • Was a really nice hostel, has a good bar area to meet people without having to leave hostel
  • 86%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent location with respect to the markets and the U-bahn stop. Atmosphere was very average as the hostel was too large, this made it difficult to meet other travellers. The hostel lacked a common areas to hang out and meet people.
  • 83%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel. Got a private room. Beds were comfy, shower was nice and hot, great water pressure, free towels included. For minimal fee was standard hostel breakfast (cereal, bread, fruit, yogurt, etc.) Its great if you're tight on cash, but we found much better breakfasts in the Nashmarket (Turkish/ Mediterranean style preferred) for a few more euros. Stayed at the Naschmarkt two nights and The Lounge (both Wombats) ; the Naschmarkt is much preferred.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • You can easily get to the city center from this hostel. This place is brand new so everything is very clean and nice. However, one of the staffs was not that kind. I asked something but she acted like I was annoying her. Anyway, the facilities is nice. So is the common place. It is very huge hostel. I stayed on fifth floor, and the elevators were very useful. Nice quality.
  • 89%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Pros: very nice, clean secure hostel in great location. Most of the staff were very friendly. There was a slight problem with the room they gave us but they fixed it right away and gave us extra free drink vouchers. Hostel bar had very good prices and two of the bartenders were great. Free pool table in the bar. Cons: Some staff too cool to be friendly/helpful. Breakfast buffet disorganized, too crowded, chaotic and overpriced.
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The facilitates were very good, loved the Breakfast buffet.
  • 91%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Timothy USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »