See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 128 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Bar and breakfast area makes it very conducive to meet other travelers. Would highly recommend.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2014 tracey USA
  • Wombat's is stunningly clean, secure, and well-equipped with amazing staff. I would not recommend it to party animals as it is more of a quiet place, but if you are looking for a 5 star place for the price of 1 star - this is it. It really looks new, trendy, comfortable, and convenient. I would definitely recommend Wombat's any time.
  • 94%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Trully 5 star hostel..
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2014 MOHD AZURAIDI Malaysia
  • Great hostel at the Nashmarkt (places to shop, walk, eat), and 10-15minutes walk to the town center. The rooms are similar to a hotel, all ensuite, really good lockers (card system) and very secure. good for all kind of travelers. I specially recommend the breakfast for a few Euros. Your are given bed sheets and have to make your own bed. You can also borrow a towel (If you ask the receptionist)
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Loved my stay at the Wombat City Hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great. It's only a short walk from the metro, and literally right across the street from the Naschmarkt.
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it was ok
  • 63%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Nice staff, very helpfull. Really a very clean hostel! Sometimes the kitchen was a bit small for the amount of people
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Joke Belgium
  • great hostel, great people, great bar, great drinks
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Go for it!
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Wombats was one of the best, if not the best hostel i have ever had the chance to stay in. I found everything about the hostel was top-rate and they have the absolute best location in Vienna, right in front of the Naschmarkt where you can find hundreds of food options and close to everything else there is to see in the city! The all you can eat breakfast was delicious! Very highly recommended, there should be a Wombat hostel in every great city on the planet! I'm totally sold on Wombats! :)
  • 97%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »