See other Paris properties

Woodstock Hostel

48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 71% from 34 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really well located, and especially easy to walk to a lot of destinations. Major downside is that they try and keep you out of your room everyday from 11:00 to 14:00 which is a ridiculous amount of time to "not be allowed" on your bedroom that you've paid for. Otherwise comfortable environment,
  • 83%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wszystko jak najbardziej ok! Stosunkowo tani jak na paryskie ceny. Lokalizacja w bezpiecznej dzielnicy, a personel naprawdę bardzo ok! Dostępne wifi i komputery. Śniadanie w porządku. Nie mam żadnych zastrzeżeń!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The building was cramped in every possible area from the stairs to the toilet. The desk managers didn't seem to care about anything and gave horrible directions to places, the best I ever got was "it iz just around ze corner" when it was 5 blocks away. The breakfast was decent, by far the best part of the hostel. They also claimed to take credit cards but upon arrival they demanded cash. The rooms faced loud streets and the beds squeaked every time you breathed.
  • 40%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Woodstock hostel is noisy,overcrowded,the bed wasn't done when I came. The doors slam and creak,had to oil them myself.Fridge jampacked with stuff. No plates,glasses cups or cutlery. In short,the management seems more interested in getting as many people in as possible to make money, they don't seem to care about the guests' Comfort. The free fresh croissant breakfast and the lovely old house cat made up for it a bit. Good safe location with food store ,metro nearby.The staff o.k.
  • 43%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Irene Sweden
  • This hostel was not good. There was not hot water in the four days that I stayed. The staff were unfriendly (except one with long hair). Security in the rooms was a joke, its not safe for anything. The hostel was not close to the Eiffel tower or any of the major sites. Value for money did not apply to this hostel, that's for sure.
  • 26%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Siobhan
  • Good hostel, very clean. I didn't have some problems with loud music at all, there was no music after 11 pm. Free PC and I like big TV, free wifi in all rooms. 15-20 minites from Luvre. Free breakfast is ok.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Ivan Russia
  • Woodstock hostel was nice and cozy. Perfect if you only need a bed to sleep in and are not looking for a good place to hang out. I think the hostel was worth it's money because it was cheap. Altough I've gotta say that I miss a few things. A bigger lobby where I can meet other travelers. The corridoors and showers are really tiny. When I got to my room all of the lockers were occupied even though only one person had arrived. Fortunately I got to use a locker downstairs in the entrance.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Lennart Sweden
  • We booked the hostel for 2 people several days before we arrived. When we came to check in, the front desk staff had made an error and only booked for one person and the hostel was now fully booked. Luckily the front desk staff was able to find us a spot at a hostel nearby, but it was inconvenient nonetheless.
  • 63%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Roan
  • nice place,good location,ok for the money.Charming cat,give her or she some food and water
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Rudy Belgium
  • There was only one shower and one toilet per floor, so I often had to wait and they got dirty quickly. Montmartre is an interesting area to stay in, but you have to take the metro to get to most of the city's sights. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
  • 74%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »