See other Paris properties

Woodstock Hostel

48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 35 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Woodstock hostel was nice and cozy. Perfect if you only need a bed to sleep in and are not looking for a good place to hang out. I think the hostel was worth it's money because it was cheap. Altough I've gotta say that I miss a few things. A bigger lobby where I can meet other travelers. The corridoors and showers are really tiny. When I got to my room all of the lockers were occupied even though only one person had arrived. Fortunately I got to use a locker downstairs in the entrance.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Lennart Sweden
  • We booked the hostel for 2 people several days before we arrived. When we came to check in, the front desk staff had made an error and only booked for one person and the hostel was now fully booked. Luckily the front desk staff was able to find us a spot at a hostel nearby, but it was inconvenient nonetheless.
  • 63%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Roan
  • nice place,good location,ok for the money.Charming cat,give her or she some food and water
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Rudy Belgium
  • There was only one shower and one toilet per floor, so I often had to wait and they got dirty quickly. Montmartre is an interesting area to stay in, but you have to take the metro to get to most of the city's sights. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
  • 74%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel for the pirce. No lockers for your stuff but they do have security deposit boxes for free in the lobby and in the rooms which were a perfect size to fit in all my valuables. I was never worried about anyone taking my backpack or clothes in the room either. The atmosphere is great, really chill, music vibe; we stayed in a room right off the little courtyard and it was very cute and nice. We did have great weather or else having a room off the courtyard might be rough.
  • 77%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Although its not really clean, the stuff is really helpful, and the location is amazing, you can just walk and find your way into Montmartre and Sacre Coeur, which is lovely! around it there is a supermarket, a laundromat and a metro station, and cooking is really fun, they have all the utensils you might need. And the breakfast is amazing!!! just be sure you get it before 9:30, things start running out, but it´s great food!
  • 77%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • They have safes in rooms, in which you can store your valuables. The location is pretty great, it's near to metro station (Anvers), Sacré-Cœur, there's a bus on the corner of a hostel that takes you directly to Louvre. You can't have your own alcohol in the rooms, the showers are a bit weird (too high), every day the same breakfast, it's can be a bit loud in the night (not from the street, from the hostel because the doors aren't sealed good), expensive private rooms - NOT SUITABLE FOR COUPLES
  • 63%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It is nice to stay in your hostel..Staff supported me very well..
  • 71%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Great hostel, close to the metro, market is right down the street, staff knew where everything was in the area, the place was clean, they have a badass cat in the lobby named Jesus. They have beer wine and cider in the lobby to buy, I met a lot of people while I was staying there, If you want to make food in the kitchen, bring your own silverware! they do not have any
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • My only complain is about the shower... a little weird. But it was very nice to chat with some folks there!
  • 89%
  • 20 Sep 2013 Leonardo Alexandre Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »