See other Jasper properties

World Traveller's Fraternity

106 Patricia St, Jasper, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 94% from 17 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place and friendly owners, I would go back at anytime.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Veru nice, small, cosy and clean family hostel in a beautiful town of Jasper. Worth for the money!
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • I tried to use the voiding the booking fee on line,but it wasn't possible to do.I don't think you should be promoting this if a person can't actually do it.
    Owner Comment

    All of the booking engines charge their own commission and booking fees, which we have no control over (and do not receive). It would seem unfair that you give our place a negative review over something that we have no control over. However, If you were that distraught over $2, I would have gladly taken it off your total owing. Furthermore, It would seem as though hostelworld.com no longer charges a booking fee where as hostels.com does, so maybe book through them for the future.

  • 71%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Rhonda Australia
  • Great place and people. I will be back!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 David Canada
  • The hostel is a house on the edge of town. Basement is newly renovated for guests. Private room is a bedroom on its own. Clean, simple. Shared facilities. Owners seem very nice. The other guests in the shared dorm seemed to really have fun.
  • 89%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome hostel! Owners VERY helpful and friendly. Left like a home away from home, also very close to the ski bus shuttle and town. They have a super cute dog that lives there too :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Jemma Australia
  • Staying at the WTF jasper has more the feel of staying with family or friends. It's very welcoming and comfortable. Mike and Ashley go out of their way to ensure your stay in jasper has every opportunity to be a good one. Jasper has much to offer everyone, so I suggest you stay a while! This place is very clean and well catered for all needs and most wants. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Sarah Australia
  • This place was great, staff was awesome.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Tiffany
  • This is not you're usual Hostel. In fact the first time you walk in you're probably going to be pretty confused since its basically the basement to a house. After the first night or two though, every doubt you have will be blown away. This place is THE BOMB. It's central to everything, facilities are tops (dem sheets), and the hosts are all massive bro's. I even got a shirt. It was awesome.
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Thomas Australia
  • Mike was a great host and was very helpful with information about Jasper and area. The place felt more like a home then a hostel. Would definitely recommend the place.
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »