See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 87% from 49 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very close to the red light train station, very great staff and organization, breakfast in the morning made of fruits, pancakes, coffee, tea, bread, butter etc..., games. You can have fun in nearby bars if you are outgoing all this at a very reasonable price.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Kouliga Burkina Faso
  • Everyone is very friendly. breakfast is good, having a locker for free was also very nice
  • 91%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Andrew USA
  • Close to red line, which is a 24hours line. Very convinient.
  • 91%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Stayed in a private room during the winter. The hostel was very clean and conveniently located literally a block away from Wrigley Field, on a quiet street; very quite and practically empty at the time of year. Parking street parking only, which can be rough but parking passes are available. The only downside was the room itself was incredibly hot at night, so it was difficult to sleep. Staff friendly, nice comfortable common rooms. Good stay for the price. Would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Brittany USA
  • very fun hostel right next door to the historic Wrigley field. public transportation was very easy to walk to only a block away.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • This hostel was great! I really enjoyed my stay here, as compared to other hostels I've been to in the past. They really went above and beyond with their breakfast options, and even cooked us homemade pancakes! All of the staff members that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up for Wrigley Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Natalie USA
  • I had a great time here. I was surprised how upbeat and lively the hostel was, despite it being the middle of winter. The staff and other guests really made my stay enjoyable.
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Met some great people, the staff are really nice. They have hostel events and the bed was comfortable. I had a little trouble getting to the hostel from the airport, but the staff made sure I got home safe. Pedro cooks the best pancakes for breakfast too!
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Jackie
  • I had a great time at this hostel. the other guests were friendly, everything was clean and the train line is across the street. the staff are nice too
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • My friend and I stayed in this hostel for a concert at the Aragon, which was about 1.5 miles away. It was the perfect place for us! In a great location for the venue- tons of stuff around, only 3 stops from the venue. There is a L stop a block away, the red line takes you directly downtown. It may be far from Chicago's city center, but it is easy to take the L there. Free breakfast was a plus! Cool people staying there. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Chicago.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »