See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 92% from 61 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the wrigley hostel is excellent, close to the red line, close to many restaurants and bars. The neighborhood is safe and walkable. The staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. Great place to stay in Chicago!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Gary USA
  • Perfect location, great place, excellent staff! I came along and I met amazing people at this hostel and made many new friends! I definitely recommend this hostel! Lot of fun!
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • great staff, great space, everything good.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Ana
  • I stayed June 2nd and 3rd in room 14 and had the 4-bunkbed room to myself. Staff orientation to the property and how they run the facility was poor -- they did not introduce themselves by name or wear name badges or shirts to ID themselves -- making it difficult to know who was a guest and who was staff. I was not told that staff would inspect the room (which is fine - -I had nothing to hide), but they didn't knock. There was no soap in the bathroom or hot water or much water pressure.
  • 46%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • A really good hostel. Nice and clean and enough space to chill out, cook or meet others.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Nicolai Germany
  • Good staff. Good location. Security: You have to rely on Your neighbours. Recommendable for sure!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Hark Germany
  • Staff: Friendly and approachable Location: Perfect (really close to the Red Line, witch runs 24/7, and close to the Cubs Stadium and the bars, restaurants, fast food,...) Facilities: Regular ones, nothing special but clean, witch is important. Security: They don't have a guard, but the fact that the Police is close, and that it is an area with many students and young professionals, all you need is to close the door. Rooms: Each room has its key, but inside the rooms there is no any looker.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Francisco Spain
  • I was only there from 2-11am, but it was really easy to get to from the train, I felt relatively safe, and the staff made me feel comfortable and welcomed and were really helpful. I would stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2014 Lacy
  • This place was awsome! Right from the first night we got to meet some really cool people. The location was great with the train station one block away from it. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wouldn't think twice to recommend this hostels to anyone
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2014 felipe Canada
  • I really enjoyed my time at Wrigley Hostel.
  • 89%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Patrick USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »