See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 88% from 39 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a very fun stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the guests were, too. The place is well kept and clean. There should be a disinfectant rinsing tub for the dishes, however. I suggested adding cargo hooks in the downstairs bathrooms, and the staff person immediately ordered them. I'm impressed! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Thanks for the stay.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • - Staff could be friendlier and more efficient. They all made us feel as if they don't realy lcare about us - Location is in a great, young neighbourhood - Rooms and bathrooms were clean, though not so many bathrooms available, so mostly had to wait for a while to take a shower
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Chantal Switzerland
  • Rad staff! Super helpful. Clean place w plenty of private bathrooms and showers. All around good place to stay :)
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Dane USA
  • good location / friendly staff
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • General staff attitude could have been friendlier, although, certain staff (the two ladies) were great! They need to learn how to work the BBQ too :)
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2015 Ash Australia
  • Very close to the red light train station, very great staff and organization, breakfast in the morning made of fruits, pancakes, coffee, tea, bread, butter etc..., games. You can have fun in nearby bars if you are outgoing all this at a very reasonable price.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Kouliga Burkina Faso
  • Everyone is very friendly. breakfast is good, having a locker for free was also very nice
  • 91%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Andrew USA
  • Close to red line, which is a 24hours line. Very convinient.
  • 91%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Stayed in a private room during the winter. The hostel was very clean and conveniently located literally a block away from Wrigley Field, on a quiet street; very quite and practically empty at the time of year. Parking street parking only, which can be rough but parking passes are available. The only downside was the room itself was incredibly hot at night, so it was difficult to sleep. Staff friendly, nice comfortable common rooms. Good stay for the price. Would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Brittany USA
  • very fun hostel right next door to the historic Wrigley field. public transportation was very easy to walk to only a block away.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »