See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 86% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the bathrooms didn't have any soap, the other didn't have a mirror. There were weird stains in the sink that someone made that never got bothered to be cleaned up the entire duration of our stay. A fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for no apparent reason and woke us up. Breakfast was nice.
  • 60%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Casey USA
  • They can't speak English!
  • 31%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location, just around the corner from Wrigley field! Staff was really nice. Internet worked great, good breakfast. The room was pretty dusty but apart from that the hostel was clean, especially the bathrooms. Regarding the atmosphere I cannot really say anything, it was very quiet when I was there.
  • 83%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Location is good and the place is clean. However, any positive quality it has is overshadowed by the rudeness and disrespect of its staff. One of the staff (a woman working on a Sunday morning) didn't like my answer to her question and was totally belligerent, used the F word and said she could kick me out. Hostels should be reminded that although these are cheaper alternatives that we use, we are still customers. If it weren't for our patronage, they wouldn't have a business in the first place.
  • 63%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had a great time at the Wrigley Hostel. Nice staff, nice location. I recommend this place for someone who does not want to be downtown but still wants to feel the Chicago vibe.
  • 83%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Evelyne Canada
  • Great location, was a great time to be there as well. Was a good stay for someone who was trying a hostel for the first time. Glitches while booking is something that resulted in multiple bookings and Lauren was great to resolve the issue. Breakfast ( pancakes ) was a surprise and must admit were really good. Good location, great staff and clean surroundings . Thumbs up.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Deon India
  • The hostel itself wasn't anything special. However, I was in town for a baseball game and it was located approximately 200 yards from Wrigley Field, and Wrigleyville has a lot of things to see and do, so my overall experience was positive.
  • 66%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and responsive to any requests. I was traveling for business but it was exactly what I needed - a quiet room, non-intrusive staff, all the resources that you need (bed, bath, internet/computer resources,and security locks for each room and lockers/luggage storage). If you're expecting a catered experience this may not be for you, but great if you are just looking for a place to sleep.Very close to Addison Red Line 'L' stop with a Ventra Pass you can get anywhere!
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Megan Canada
  • Great staff and I loved the building. Very clean and comfortable. The only negative was that I stayed a Friday and Saturday night and the neighborhood was pretty loud at night and I go to bed early. Overall a very positive experience!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's located far away from downtown, but near subway station. Room was really small, just two two-levelled beds inside it. But you can find usb-chargers in your room! Another good feature is free breakfast. Laundry service for 10$.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »