See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 89% from 44 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel itself wasn't anything special. However, I was in town for a baseball game and it was located approximately 200 yards from Wrigley Field, and Wrigleyville has a lot of things to see and do, so my overall experience was positive.
  • 66%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and responsive to any requests. I was traveling for business but it was exactly what I needed - a quiet room, non-intrusive staff, all the resources that you need (bed, bath, internet/computer resources,and security locks for each room and lockers/luggage storage). If you're expecting a catered experience this may not be for you, but great if you are just looking for a place to sleep.Very close to Addison Red Line 'L' stop with a Ventra Pass you can get anywhere!
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Megan Canada
  • Great staff and I loved the building. Very clean and comfortable. The only negative was that I stayed a Friday and Saturday night and the neighborhood was pretty loud at night and I go to bed early. Overall a very positive experience!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's located far away from downtown, but near subway station. Room was really small, just two two-levelled beds inside it. But you can find usb-chargers in your room! Another good feature is free breakfast. Laundry service for 10$.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • I always prefer a hostel in a local neighbourhood, rather than "downtown", as you really get to experience what life is like. The Wrigley hostel is conveniently located to transport to downtown, while right around the corner are a range of bars and eateries to cater for whatever you want. The hostel is clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful with ideas on what to do and where to go in the area for the "Chicago experience". The common room downstairs is great for meeting people.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Really pleasant place to stay with some good people. Mostly overall a good value.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked it very much.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2015 joshua
  • The Wrigley's Hostel is good located in the city. Indeed it takes it's time to go to Downtown, but therefore there are many bars in the neighborhood and it's really close to the next public transport station. The rooms are always clean. A plus point is, that the breakfast is included. All Staff Members are always very friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Pascal Switzerland
  • Bathroom always busy... At least during rush hours... Too many people having breakfast in a small space...
  • 66%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Jorge Colombia
  • I had a very fun stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the guests were, too. The place is well kept and clean. There should be a disinfectant rinsing tub for the dishes, however. I suggested adding cargo hooks in the downstairs bathrooms, and the staff person immediately ordered them. I'm impressed! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Thanks for the stay.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »