See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 89% from 59 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good staff. Good location. Security: You have to rely on Your neighbours. Recommendable for sure!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Hark Germany
  • Staff: Friendly and approachable Location: Perfect (really close to the Red Line, witch runs 24/7, and close to the Cubs Stadium and the bars, restaurants, fast food,...) Facilities: Regular ones, nothing special but clean, witch is important. Security: They don't have a guard, but the fact that the Police is close, and that it is an area with many students and young professionals, all you need is to close the door. Rooms: Each room has its key, but inside the rooms there is no any looker.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Francisco Spain
  • I was only there from 2-11am, but it was really easy to get to from the train, I felt relatively safe, and the staff made me feel comfortable and welcomed and were really helpful. I would stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2014 Lacy
  • This place was awsome! Right from the first night we got to meet some really cool people. The location was great with the train station one block away from it. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wouldn't think twice to recommend this hostels to anyone
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2014 felipe Canada
  • I really enjoyed my time at Wrigley Hostel.
  • 89%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Patrick USA
  • This was a really nice place--clean and inviting. I was staying here to go to opening day at Wrigley Field so the location was perfect for me. I loved the pancakes that looked like bear cubs the mornings I was there. I will definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Amy USA
  • Full marks for this hostel. The staff was great, the place was clean, and the location was AMAZING. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was one of my favorite hostels so far. It was in a great neighborhood, easy access to the public transportation system, and incredibly great staff. Also a pancake breakfast and pizza dinners was a huge bonus. The common area had the best atmosphere with the people staying in the hostel talking about what they had seen so far or just a challenging game of pool. Clean bathrooms, kitchen area, and rooms. The beds were very comfortable, and extra blankets were provided if needed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Tyler USA
  • Lisa, Brendan and Pedro are great - very friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • i stayed in the 4 beds girl dorm for 3 nights, which is very clean and safe. It smells good,has a private bathroom in the dorm. If you are lucky enough like me, there was just me in the dorm for almost two days. It was my first time staying in a hostel. It was not bad, and actually I slept well. The hostel is just beside metro station. Small but warm. Free pizza whenever you want.
  • 80%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »