See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 88% from 54 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was one of my favorite hostels so far. It was in a great neighborhood, easy access to the public transportation system, and incredibly great staff. Also a pancake breakfast and pizza dinners was a huge bonus. The common area had the best atmosphere with the people staying in the hostel talking about what they had seen so far or just a challenging game of pool. Clean bathrooms, kitchen area, and rooms. The beds were very comfortable, and extra blankets were provided if needed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Tyler USA
  • Lisa, Brendan and Pedro are great - very friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • i stayed in the 4 beds girl dorm for 3 nights, which is very clean and safe. It smells good,has a private bathroom in the dorm. If you are lucky enough like me, there was just me in the dorm for almost two days. It was my first time staying in a hostel. It was not bad, and actually I slept well. The hostel is just beside metro station. Small but warm. Free pizza whenever you want.
  • 80%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • It was a good hostel. The price is worth it. The only thing I guess is that they could improve their internet quality.
  • 89%
  • 19 Feb 2014 JOAO PAULO Brazil
  • The Wrigley Hostel was exceptional.After many countries and states' experience with hostels, I found Wrigley Hostel to offer so many great advantages and you can not beat the location! The staff was friendly, service was beyond the call of duty, and even the other patrons were good souls. It was ultra comfortable in the sleeping quarters as well as with others sharing the space. It is a recommended stay if you are in Chicago. Kudos Wrigley Hostel. Definitely will see you again!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous Bahamas
  • I have no bad things to say about Wrigley Hostel. The location is fantastic. The fact that it's a block away from Wrigley Field and so inexpensive is beyond me. The staff was super friendly. Having a relaxing common area with a large TV, and computer area was a nice homey addition, as well as community events, like pub crawls. I felt I never had to wait for the bathroom, and they had pancakes in the morning. PANCAKES. I mean come on, I'm done. Just book this place already.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 William USA
  • Have backpacked the length and breadth of the US a few times now and this is definitely my favorite hostel in the country. Amazing staff who really go out of their way for you, features I've never seen at another hostel in the world and you won't beat the price in this city. An absolute must.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Everything was excellent. Very nice staff and people. Near the subway to downtown. Near a lot of restaurants not expensive. I''ll recommend it to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Antoine France
  • I stayed here just for one night. I arrived a little late than I expected. The staff were very nice. I actually drove here and they gave me a parking pass for the night and showed me where to sleep, play and kitchen. Did use kitchen but I spent time in the game room with other travelers. I'd say this a good place to stay, the surrounding area is pretty nice. Will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Tanzania
  • They had very nice leather couches, a good TV and a pool table. My room was a little chilly, but they provided a space heater, so it worked out. I thought it was a great price for a good area. I recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »