See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 91% from 62 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was excellent. Very nice staff and people. Near the subway to downtown. Near a lot of restaurants not expensive. I''ll recommend it to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Antoine France
  • I stayed here just for one night. I arrived a little late than I expected. The staff were very nice. I actually drove here and they gave me a parking pass for the night and showed me where to sleep, play and kitchen. Did use kitchen but I spent time in the game room with other travelers. I'd say this a good place to stay, the surrounding area is pretty nice. Will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Tanzania
  • They had very nice leather couches, a good TV and a pool table. My room was a little chilly, but they provided a space heater, so it worked out. I thought it was a great price for a good area. I recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I love this hostel! The staff was so friendly! It's Perfect for young People, but older People will have Fun too! LOVE IT!! :-)
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Annika Germany
  • This small hostel has nothing special, beside it is near Wrigley Field. A nice and safe area to have some fun. But the hostel is average. Not very clean and some parts need renovation, but still doing ok (for me). Most rooms are in the cellar, but have a small window that openable. Remember the number to find the hostel, the sign on the door is really small.
  • 60%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • It was a little loud after 10pm for my tastes, and there were non-hostel people hanging out making the noise, which was not so good. Other than that, the people were nice and it was a clean safe place. I loved how near the train the location is.
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Diana USA
  • I loved this hostel! It is located in a great neighborhood; safe with lots of bars and shops and still not too far from downtown. Staff was very helpful and dedicated, and the common room had a pool table, couches, TV and fridges for beer. Great party atmosphere with lots of people on the weekends, a little quieter on weekdays. Would stay again plus recommend it to all my friends.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Sara Norway
  • Perfect place to stay! Stayed for a weekend but still had time to go around chicago because of the distance to the citycenter
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Emma Sweden
  • 1 block from Wriggly Field and the train station ....what more do ya want .... 10 min by train yur in the middle od down town...
  • 97%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anthony Australia
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The staff were awesome, the beds were comfy, and the size of the hostel made it easy to make friends among the other guests. Plus free computers (bad internet, though), TV, pool, pizza! Great area! Awesome in general, actually! The only bad thing was that the lock on our bathroom wasn't working... Luckily there were other bathrooms to use instead.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »