See other Chicago properties

Wrigley Hostel

3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 94% from 47 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Free Pizze and beer every Sunday night !!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Joshua USA
  • It was an amazing experience. Everyone at the hostel got along great! The staff were helpful around the clock and the hostel it's self was always active with people. It was relaxing and fun and I will be coming back the next time I'm in Chicago!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Diana USA
  • I have stayed in 8 hostels so far in the USA and this is the first one I felt they knew what a hostel was about. The staff were friendly and sociable, always willing to hangout. One staff member Joie took a group of us out to an Improv Comedy show one night and Vicki partied with us, showing us a great night out in Wrigleyville (which is an amazing neighbourhood full of the hottest bars and nightclubs). Security is great as well, because you have to buzz into the hostel and lcokers are free.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Gary Ireland
  • The staff was very friendly. This was my first experience in a hostel and it was great. I think I'll stay in hostels more often now.
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Catherine USA
  • Vikki Rena was very accommodating. She helped us out with questions we had about the city and securing are luggage on the last day we were there until we had to leave town. The hostel is in the heart of Wrigleyville right near all the action.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Kyle USA
  • Located right in a cool part of Chicago! the staff has the front door locked all the time, so it is very safe for weary travellers. The staff was so kind as to allow me to park my motorcycle behind their hostel overnight! The bed was comfy, and the place was clean. they even had a breakfast for the people staying there. I made a PBJ each morning I stayed there! STAY HERE! It's a sweet hostel.
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The place blends in with the area, people are friendly and the location is superb. I was very happily and pleasantly surprised! It was definitely one of the nicer hostels I have stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Catherine USA
  • The hostel is extremely clean and the staffs are very nice. The only disadvantage is that it's quite far from downtown. But there are lots of good restaurants nearby and a famous baseball field to visit. I would stay here when i visit Chicago again.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great Hostel, in one of the liveliest parts of Chicago. Plenty of bars, diners, shops nearby. Great atmosphere in the hostel, all the staff willing to help out in any way possible! Since it is a relatively small hostel, you get the chance to meet lots of new people. I had a great time while I was here! Definitely recommend to anyone, since it accommodates for all ages!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »