See other Tokyo properties

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My experience at Yadoya guest house was great. The location is good, the shower is clean, etc. If I had a chance to go back to Japan, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Really unclean and small, but staff were very helpful and had perfect English which was great. Would only recommend if you want somewhere to sleep and shower.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Location is good, not far away from JR and Metro station, although the room is a bit small.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Reallyyy smallll room! and the room are also dirty! not worth at all for the money!
  • 37%
  • 24 May 2015 Puteri Rahma Indonesia
  • Very, very, very small and tight. No roomto open a luggage. Good WiFi and staff at reception. Very good location (quiet, accessible, 7/11 in front of the hostel).
  • 71%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • I loved the time I spent here! Everything was super clean, the taff were knowledgable and extremely helpful. The location is prime and there is lots to do/see neark nakano. I'd definitely come back again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Andrea Canada
  • Stayed here for 6 nights in the 4 bed female dorm. It was smaller than I had expected but it met my two basic needs: a place to sleep and shower. Shower and toilet room were kept clean. The staff were really nice and helpful. A 7Eleven right across the street was so convenient! Very close to Nakano station. I would stay here again..maybe with a backpack this time as opposed to my 50 pound luggage.
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Renee USA
  • Our stay was very pleasant, however, there is one thing that really bothered us. Our room window was facing the alley where the entrace is after hours & one night we overhead one of the staff members (young, american (?) guy) badmouthing guests to other guests (he couldn't understand how someone staying chose Yadoya for their honeymoon, as it's the "shittiest" hostel in Tokyo), he also complained about room cleaning. This we found quite unacceptable behavior. Guests pay his salary, you know.
  • 86%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Friendly stuff, had a great week here. Was easy to sleep except for the last two nights as of a snorer. Bring ear plugs!
  • 80%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I really like Yadoya. Staff is friendly, clean place and I really enjoyed my new year there. I can definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Milla Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »