See other Tokyo properties

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely hostel with nice staff and not far from the train station. Some good eateries nearby and only one stop from Shinjuku on the train.
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Good hostel to stay in very close to the shinjuku area - just one rapid train stop away, takes 10 minutes from the hostel to shinjuku. Rooms and beds of decent size, everyone gets their own locker, bathrooms are clean and the showers are of a good size. Atmosphere wasn't great when I was there but I'm sure it depends who else is around.
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Pros: - Very near a lot of convenience stores, the 7-Eleven is right across the street - Near the post office and ATM that serves international cards - Near Nakano Station and Nakano Broadway - Cooking events together Cons: - Thin wooden walls - The bathrooms needs much more regular cleaning and maintenance, the hairs in the small bathroom is really not inviting, along with the irregular hot water. - The badly placed aluminium sink that makes such a racket through the thin walls.
  • 74%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The location is great (5 min walk from Nakano sta.) and the staff is really helpful and friendly. No matter how you look at it, this place offers great value for your money. There are a few things to consider though: The bathroom on the top floor stinks enough to make a man nauseous, even though it is seemingly cleaned regularly. There is no soap even in the bathroom so make sure to bring some. Lastly, the rooms have paper thin walls so you can hear everyone around you. Still recommended though.
  • 74%
  • 21 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • From metro/JR station, there's about the 10-minute walk distance to the hostel, not really far away. The hostel is a little small but clean, and the staff are polite. For security, thay have electronic security lock for the door on first floor. Anyway not bad, can really consider to live in.
  • 86%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very friendly staff who are helpful and invited me to join them for dinner cooking. Also they gave me all the information I needed to find interesting spots in the surrounding.
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Johannes Germany
  • My experience at Yadoya guest house was great. The location is good, the shower is clean, etc. If I had a chance to go back to Japan, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Really unclean and small, but staff were very helpful and had perfect English which was great. Would only recommend if you want somewhere to sleep and shower.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Location is good, not far away from JR and Metro station, although the room is a bit small.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »