See other Tokyo properties

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 73% from 15 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very helpful and good in English. Not really near to station (Nakano Station). Need about 15 minutes walk. And I don't want to visit this hostel anymore, because the room was very poor... dirty, too small until you can not move, no place for your luggage in your room (one place left was under your bed).
  • 46%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Jeany Indonesia
  • Indecent conditions.
  • 34%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous France
  • Since I had a thing to do the outskirts of Tokyo, location was very good for me. The dorm bed wasn't good so much because it moves often. The form room was too small. Atmosphere was so good. I met interesting people. Staffs were kind too.
  • 74%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • There was nothing to make this hostel overly memorable compared to some hostels I've stayed in over the years, but the staff are great, the location is good as it's on the JR line close to Shinjuku for transfer to anywhere and the value for money in such a central location in Tokyo is unbeatable. Would 100% recommend for people who have stayed in hostels before and don't mind sharing dorms and not having much personal space for a few days.
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Fantastic atmosphere. Will be happy to stay again if I'm lucky enough to find myself back in Tokyo!
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Charles New Zealand
  • Very clean, fantastic location, extremely friendly and helpful staff! If I'm every in Tokyo again this is definitely where I'll be staying.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was super nice with helping me find my way around Tokyo. The hostel was clean and everyone I met there was friendly. If I come back to Tokyo, I would definitely consider staying at this hostel again!
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome hostel for location only 5 minute walk away from the JR and subway stations, as well as having Nakano Broadway very close by. Stayed in the samurai room, from all the hostels we stayed in Japan this one was the most cramped. Not much movement space in the common room either. The tatami mats were thin and not very comfortable and the street was very noisy at night. Staff spoke very good english and were able to help me with all my questions.
  • 66%
  • 01 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »