See other Liverpool properties

YHA Liverpool

25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 20 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room got unbearably hot during the night but other than that, things were comfortable. Pretty clean and very safe feeling. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Madison USA
  • Very satisfied overall. The bicycle facilities were exceptional. The only problem was no WiFi signal in the room (no problem in the lobby). Would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place with nice showers. Again it was with a YHA hostel and I was set with some really really rude people in my room. I mean most of them was nice but they was 2 workers that where screaming at each other and they setted their alarm at 5 am to ring every 5 min, probably because they didn't want to wake up so they kept on snoozing it. I think YHA have really nice place but just mix nice people with rude idiots.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Truly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed (very new facilities, all clean and nice staff). The location was pretty good in my opinion, very near Albert dock and a 15 to 20 min walk to other main attractions.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel's very big and seems to constantly have large school groups passing through. Not the best atmosphere for meeting new people. Breakfast is also not included and seems overpriced. However, the facilities are very good, with a self-catering kitchen, laundry, individual powerpoints for each bed, etc.. Location is also good, not too far from Albert Dock where seemingly all of Liverpool's museums are located. A bit of a hike from train stations though.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed in really good days in this hotel. congratulatios for all for everything.
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Victor Hugo Brazil
  • Great location and service.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • There was Beatles decoration everywhere! I loved that. Helpful and nice staff. There wasn't a lift but a member of staff carried my suitcase up so it was okay.
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place, with very attentive and friendly staff. The price is good, the location also. One of the best hostels.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Gabriela Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »