See other Liverpool properties

YHA Liverpool

25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 94% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a very excellent hostel worldwide which I'd ever been. Security: absolutely; location: backyard is Hilton hotel, nearby is central of city, ACC conference centers and famous Albert Dock area; clean. The manager and all their staffs is a friendly, smart and nice working team. I highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2016 MEIMEI Taiwan
  • Room got unbearably hot during the night but other than that, things were comfortable. Pretty clean and very safe feeling. Would definitely stay there again!
    Owner Comment

    Hello, Thanks for your review :) we do have fans on reception for £5 deposit (returned) for future preference. Gemma

  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Madison USA
  • Very satisfied overall. The bicycle facilities were exceptional. The only problem was no WiFi signal in the room (no problem in the lobby). Would definitely stay here again.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, Thank you for your review, the good news is we now have a different internet provider so when/if you return your stay will be even better :) Gemma

  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place with nice showers. Again it was with a YHA hostel and I was set with some really really rude people in my room. I mean most of them was nice but they was 2 workers that where screaming at each other and they setted their alarm at 5 am to ring every 5 min, probably because they didn't want to wake up so they kept on snoozing it. I think YHA have really nice place but just mix nice people with rude idiots.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, sorry to hear about that I will pass your comment onto management so we can try not let this happen again. Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Truly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed (very new facilities, all clean and nice staff). The location was pretty good in my opinion, very near Albert dock and a 15 to 20 min walk to other main attractions.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, thanks for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again in the future! Gemma

  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel's very big and seems to constantly have large school groups passing through. Not the best atmosphere for meeting new people. Breakfast is also not included and seems overpriced. However, the facilities are very good, with a self-catering kitchen, laundry, individual powerpoints for each bed, etc.. Location is also good, not too far from Albert Dock where seemingly all of Liverpool's museums are located. A bit of a hike from train stations though.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) Gemma

  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed in really good days in this hotel. congratulatios for all for everything.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, thanks for your review Gemma

  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Victor Hugo Brazil
  • Great location and service.
    Owner Comment

    Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »