See other London properties

YHA London Oxford Street

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 82% from 14 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bedroom window was broken causing high temp. inside and a feeling of suffocation. It was kown that other rooms had the same problem. After all the windows do not open too much anyway. The location and price are excellent, making the place worth staying.
  • 71%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The bedroom window was broken causing high temp. inside and a feeling of suffocation. It was kown that other rooms had the same problem. After all the windows do not open too much anyway. The location and price are excellent, making the place worth staying.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We two stayed three nights in four bed room for two days and one two bed room for a day. The four bed room's window did not open due to some mulfunction with a notice. The air in this room was filled with unpleasent smell needing fresh air and it was too hot that a fun had to be working all the time when we were in the room even when we were asleep. Except this window mulfunction, we had quite a nice hospitable stay thanks to the frank, honest and friendly staff. Pls say thanks to the staff!
  • 89%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Seiiti Japan
  • Staff were great! An elevator to the room would have been a great help. Good capuchino in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Grace USA
  • Great location, clean, and quiet. If you're looking for a hostel to party and meet people, go somewhere else. If you're looking for a nice place to stay, I couldn't recommend a better hostel.
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • No free wifi
  • 83%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • YHA Oxford Street was a good hostel. Good location for oxford shopping street and other famous sightseeing places. I heard the traffic sound a little at night, but the bed was cozy and comfortable. And the breakfast was simple and delicious. I really liked it.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I always looking for YHA LNDN Oxford Street as first choice for accommodation in London
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Central location and good price. I'd stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Plinio Brazil
  • I would prefer more from a hostel but honestly, it was fine. One of the showers on the top floor was clogged. The room kind of smelled like many people have been through. The sheets did have a stain. The staff was friendly and gave us more than enough tourist info. We were very surprised at how willing they were to help us. We also had a decent view from our room. The rooms are very small almost no walking space but it shouldn't matter if you are going to be out seeing the city.
  • 63%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »