See other London properties

YHA London Oxford Street

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No free wifi
  • 83%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • YHA Oxford Street was a good hostel. Good location for oxford shopping street and other famous sightseeing places. I heard the traffic sound a little at night, but the bed was cozy and comfortable. And the breakfast was simple and delicious. I really liked it.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I always looking for YHA LNDN Oxford Street as first choice for accommodation in London
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Central location and good price. I'd stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Plinio Brazil
  • I would prefer more from a hostel but honestly, it was fine. One of the showers on the top floor was clogged. The room kind of smelled like many people have been through. The sheets did have a stain. The staff was friendly and gave us more than enough tourist info. We were very surprised at how willing they were to help us. We also had a decent view from our room. The rooms are very small almost no walking space but it shouldn't matter if you are going to be out seeing the city.
  • 63%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We loved to stay in YHA London Oxfort Street, the rooms were perfect with all we needed, the staff was very kind and ready to help anytime we needed, the kitchen was big and clean, everything well planned, the location is perfect, I would definitely stay again there next time! We loved it all :-)
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Alena Czech Republic
  • This place was great. Convenient, clean and quiet. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2013 Sharyn Australia
  • Great location, a little pricey.
  • 91%
  • 13 May 2013 Goran Australia
  • Overall pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only little issue would be the smell of the restrooms. It appeared clean but there seems to always be a lingering odor that floated into hallways if doors to restrooms were not shut.
  • 86%
  • 06 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »