See other London properties

YHA London St Pancras

79-81 Euston Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • YHA always has some of the nicest hostels. Great location and excellent staff! Will definitely be staying here again!
  • 94%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were very helpful and polite throughout our stay. Great location near to tube.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 sara England
  • I stayed at this hostel on my very first European trip more than a decade ago. The area was much more sketchy at the time. Since then, the area has upscaled in a big way. The location is convenient to both King's Cross, Euston and St. Pancras train stations, which is ideal for venturing into Europe or elsewhere in the UK and London itself. The hostel has been upgraded too, with a nice cafe downstairs. The only thing I miss is the free English Breakfast, which can still be had for £5. Recommend!
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The toilet has problem with our room, even talk to the staff, no one finally came to check so we could not use it the whole night.
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The YHA St Pancras is ideally located--right across from an Underground, train, and the EuroStar station. It has a nice TV lounge, free WiFi, a very nice breakfast at a fair price, and nice beds and bedding. Areas that could use a renovation include the showers (too hot, with no obvious way to control the temp--seems to be an on/off controller), bathroom air exhaust system (it's very hot and muggy in the showers/bathrooms), and the security lockers in the dorms (they are rather weathered).
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Disappointed that there was only luke-warm water in the shower earlyish in the morning and that the 'hot' tap only dribbled at any time. The surface of the taps is worn off and unpleasant and they should be replaced. Altogether the whole place could do with a spruce up. A pound for 20 minutes computer time is far too much. Breakfast is good, although there could be stewed fruit of some type available.
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Roger
  • This was a really nice hostel to visit on my first stay in London. I have stayed on many different hostels world wide, and this is one of the best. The staff was very friendly, they knew how to treat their guests when it comes to service, being informative and helpful. I stayed in a dormroom with 3 other women, and the room was spacious, with lockers and a bathroom in the room. My only "complain" is that it was extremely humid at the time I visit London and the aircon was out of order.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Trine Norway
  • This hostels is located near the King's Cross train station, which is very convenient to take a train. Keycards are used for security; beds are clean; bathroom and toilet are indoors; lockers are large enough. But you have to pay for wifi if you are not a YHA member; you have to pay for 2 pounds to store your luggage even though you will check-in later other than checked out....
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • I absolutely love this hostel. As soon as we walked in, I was very impressed. My friend and I had never stayed at a hostel before, and the YHA St Pancras gave us a wonderful first experience! The staff were so wonderful!! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants a quality place to stay for the night.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Jessica USA
  • Very good location. Low price for the central London so highly recommend to anyone with limited budget.
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »