See other Lisbon properties

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 97% from 26 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel had a very laid back, familial atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Addison USA
  • If I had to choose the best hostel I've ever stayed at in my life, this would easily be the top choice! I've stayed here for multiple trips, and have also stayed at the Yes hostel in Porto. The staff are awesome (best I've encountered!) and it was good vibes the whole time. It's super easy to meet other travelers through the breakfasts, dinners, lounge hangout and other activities they put on. It's with full confidence I give Yes hostel 100%!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Eric USA
  • Awesome hostel! Met some fabulous people, staff was really friendly, and excellent cooks! Thanks a lot for the great time!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel. The staff, the atmosphere, the facilities, and the people I met there were all amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, making everyone feel right at home. They were able to help me figure out a way to stay a few extra nights even though the hostel was basically fully booked - I just couldn't leave. They organize day trips to Sintra and Cabo da Roca, free daily walking tours, and the open bar/dinner are a fantastic deal.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Alexandru Canada
  • I was blown away by this hostel. Best I've stayed in, and I've been hundreds all over the world. The staff were phenomenal, and it was SOO social. The communal meals and open bar every night had every person in the hostel mingling. The location was dead centre downtown with actives and the waterfront all around you. Rooms were clean and they provided big lockers with strong padlocks and optional towels. The bathrooms were functional and clean. Highly recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Christopher Canada
  • The location is perfect. The staff was super friendly... You meet them once and they remembered your name. The hostel itself was very warm, up to date, and relaxing. The walking tour was well worth the time. The best part was the fresh squeezed orange juice serve at breakfast. Was sad to leave. Awesome job guys!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Michelle USA
  • Yes! Lisbon Hostel was absolutely amazing! It is by far the best hostel we have ever stayed in. The location is amazing, the service was incredible, and the facilities were on point in regards to the price of our stay. I highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Chandler USA
  • The hostel was great, especially the front desk staff who knew what to see in Lisboa.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Michael USA
  • Best hostel I have stayed at. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. They made sure they knew your name and made your stay at the hostel friendly and memorable.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Gillian Australia
  • 1. location - cannot be better; in the heart of lisbon 2. staff - more than friendly and helpful. 24 hrs open reception desk 3. security & safety - everyone gets a digital bracelet door key, free padlock for huge compartment under the bunk beds cameras are everywhere. it's safer only in fbi head quarter. 4. facilities - huge kitchen, free computers, gigantic lobby with tables, tv, king size bed for chilling, elevator. 5. cleanliness - spotless.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Serbia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »