See other Lisbon properties

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 94% from 36 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There are so many great hostels in Lisbon, and Yes! is definitely one of them. One of the best hostels I've stayed in. They even let me borrow a lock for my locker and offered to heat me up chicken for dinner when I accidentally signed up for a fish meal. Thank you guys!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • take the walking tour its worth it
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 michael USA
  • This is the best hostel I stayed in Europe! I had such an amazing time and everything was great: amazing location, a curtain for each bed (so when people wake up or the lights are on you're not so bothered), outlets next to each bed, wi-fi worked pretty well, a locker for each person on the room, the showers had lots of space so you could leave your stuff and change in there, the breakfast was good (bread, jam, cheese, eggs, ham, fruit, coffee...) and it was pretty clean. You have to stay there!
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Julia Brazil
  • Amazing hostel experience! Impressive how clean it is - how do you do that with so many people? Awesome staff, thanks Fabio and all the others for the help, the nice talks, the Portugese lessons and the free shots :) Nice beds, I slept very well! Got to meet so many lovely people and have such nice evenings (even though always too late haha). Maybe one tiny thing: I don't really get why the 5th floor rooms are more expensive :( ? No bathroom, no windows to open, no sink in the room.
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This was amazing! Very clean bathrooms and good beds. Awesome staff and it's really easy to get in touch with other travellers. Party and sleeping area are very well seperated, no night sounds at all. In the middle of the center with good connections to train/metro/tram for day trips. Don't go here if you don't want to meet other people and just wanna be alone in a corner with a book: it's too social for that. Wish I could go back already :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Perfect location. Staff is superb! We had to pay un unexpected visit in the emergency unit in the hospital - the staff helped a lot & got us a taxi. I would definitely recommend this place if you stay in Lisbon. 2-3 nights at least!
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anna Poland
  • I spent three nights in the hostel, and can't think of something I'd complain about. The staff are amazingly friendly so much so that I felt I became friends with a couple of them. The facilities are very good, and well maintained, and the hostel as a whole looks very well looked after. They have great free walking tours around the city (which helps especially if traveling solo to the ciyy for the first time), self organised dinners with great food, and pub crawls as well! Overall great!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • The best place to meet the world, make a lot a friends, share your experience, discover the beautiful city that is Lisbon, and above all enjoy your trip like home.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Romain Portugal
  • Great location, staff very helpful, facilities were excellent. So many activities offered. The meals each day offered by the chef were delicious and a great way to meet fellow solo travelers. The booze cruise was good fun. Sintra tour was really good. All in all one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Walked in as a stranger and came out with many friends
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel had a very laid back, familial atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Addison USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »