See other Lisbon properties

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 39 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The full American breakfast was a nice touch to my stay. The location is fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Onitha Sri Lanka
  • Stayed only one night on my way to next city, but it was great experience. Dinner and pubcrawl were nice and I met many nice people there.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • The Staff was really helpful and everything was clean. The only complaint, is that the bunk beds made a lot of noise when someone moved.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Anonymous
  • Good things: excellent staff, great recommendations for touring Lisbon. Good location, close to downtown. Good services offered by hostel to help see Lisbon. Great breakfast, and has option to buy a dinner for a reasonable price. Security measures are good. Bad things: NO hot water at all, cold showers all week. Bathrooms are always wet and messy, not very clean. Rooms are poorly ventilated and not sufficient linens provided. Hostel offers dinner but makes it impossible to cook free for yourself
  • 63%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Charlotte Canada
  • Either there is no sound proof or it doesnt work as it can be really noise when staying in the street view room
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • There are so many great hostels in Lisbon, and Yes! is definitely one of them. One of the best hostels I've stayed in. They even let me borrow a lock for my locker and offered to heat me up chicken for dinner when I accidentally signed up for a fish meal. Thank you guys!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • take the walking tour its worth it
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 michael USA
  • This is the best hostel I stayed in Europe! I had such an amazing time and everything was great: amazing location, a curtain for each bed (so when people wake up or the lights are on you're not so bothered), outlets next to each bed, wi-fi worked pretty well, a locker for each person on the room, the showers had lots of space so you could leave your stuff and change in there, the breakfast was good (bread, jam, cheese, eggs, ham, fruit, coffee...) and it was pretty clean. You have to stay there!
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Julia Brazil
  • Amazing hostel experience! Impressive how clean it is - how do you do that with so many people? Awesome staff, thanks Fabio and all the others for the help, the nice talks, the Portugese lessons and the free shots :) Nice beds, I slept very well! Got to meet so many lovely people and have such nice evenings (even though always too late haha). Maybe one tiny thing: I don't really get why the 5th floor rooms are more expensive :( ? No bathroom, no windows to open, no sink in the room.
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This was amazing! Very clean bathrooms and good beds. Awesome staff and it's really easy to get in touch with other travellers. Party and sleeping area are very well seperated, no night sounds at all. In the middle of the center with good connections to train/metro/tram for day trips. Don't go here if you don't want to meet other people and just wanna be alone in a corner with a book: it's too social for that. Wish I could go back already :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »