See other Lisbon properties

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 34 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location. Staff is superb! We had to pay un unexpected visit in the emergency unit in the hospital - the staff helped a lot & got us a taxi. I would definitely recommend this place if you stay in Lisbon. 2-3 nights at least!
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anna Poland
  • I spent three nights in the hostel, and can't think of something I'd complain about. The staff are amazingly friendly so much so that I felt I became friends with a couple of them. The facilities are very good, and well maintained, and the hostel as a whole looks very well looked after. They have great free walking tours around the city (which helps especially if traveling solo to the ciyy for the first time), self organised dinners with great food, and pub crawls as well! Overall great!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • The best place to meet the world, make a lot a friends, share your experience, discover the beautiful city that is Lisbon, and above all enjoy your trip like home.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Romain Portugal
  • Great location, staff very helpful, facilities were excellent. So many activities offered. The meals each day offered by the chef were delicious and a great way to meet fellow solo travelers. The booze cruise was good fun. Sintra tour was really good. All in all one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Walked in as a stranger and came out with many friends
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel had a very laid back, familial atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Addison USA
  • great staff, good activities, cheap and great location.
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Marianne Helena Brazil
  • An Excellent Hostel! The Atmosphere is amazing! The Walking Tours are really good, good combination between History/Stories/Useful Information to get around the city. The Sintra Tour is also great. Hostel is very clean and feels secure. Thanks for the great time!
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Wouter Netherlands
  • If I had to choose the best hostel I've ever stayed at in my life, this would easily be the top choice! I've stayed here for multiple trips, and have also stayed at the Yes hostel in Porto. The staff are awesome (best I've encountered!) and it was good vibes the whole time. It's super easy to meet other travelers through the breakfasts, dinners, lounge hangout and other activities they put on. It's with full confidence I give Yes hostel 100%!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Eric USA
  • Awesome hostel! Met some fabulous people, staff was really friendly, and excellent cooks! Thanks a lot for the great time!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel. The staff, the atmosphere, the facilities, and the people I met there were all amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, making everyone feel right at home. They were able to help me figure out a way to stay a few extra nights even though the hostel was basically fully booked - I just couldn't leave. They organize day trips to Sintra and Cabo da Roca, free daily walking tours, and the open bar/dinner are a fantastic deal.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Alexandru Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »