See other Porto properties

Yes! Porto Hostel

Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 95% from 39 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is just great. I´ve been in more than 80 hostels in my life and this one easily could be the best one.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Wonderful hostel!! Such a wonderful atmosphere and modern building... loved the electronic key bracelets to unlock your room and locker. Much easier than holding onto a card key! I loved the morning walking tour and free nightly shot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great Location and nice, friendly staff : )
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • When we arrived at the Hostel they made us feel right at home. The owners were very friendly and had some nice humor. The trips they organized at the Hostel were also very good, that's why I did almost all of them like the wine tour, walking tours and the pubcrawl. The atmosphere was so good. During dinner I got to know so many people because we sad at one long table and shared all of our travelling experiences etc... I had the time af my life staying at YES! Hostel.
  • 89%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Michael Belgium
  • Best hostel experience I have ever had! The bathrooms and common areas were constantly being cleaned, the staff was extremely friendly and the environment was warm and inviting. Would absolutely book here again and again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Yes! Porto Hostel was amazing, rooms are tidy and clean, furniture is new, it is nicely design and it gives a great chance to meet cool young people. I am so happy we went there.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Paloma Spain
  • We stayed at the YES! Hostel in Porto for two nights and it was great. The only thing, that could be better, is the size of the room, but for our trip it was really okay.
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Amazing hostel! Friendly staff, plenty of events, lovely guests and just the right amount of crowd. It was cosy, not too big but big enough for social events. The room was a hood size and the shared showers were plenty. The only downside was the lack of lift, and I had a hard time carrying the 20kg suitcase up the flight of stairs. Would definitely stay here again. PS: perfect location for everything, and also close Leitaria Da Quinta Do Paço that sells yummy eclairs filled with chantilly cream.
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • perfect hostel, no joke. just plain awesome!
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Lukas Germany
  • good location. nice atmosphere. helpful staff.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »