See other Porto properties

Yes! Porto Hostel

Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 95% from 47 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful staff and facilities. The dinners were excellent and I would highly recommend them. Their location next to the tallest building in town made it extremely easy to find.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Adam USA
  • The hostel was very well located and priced. The four bedroom mixed dorm had nice lockers that locked and a sink in the room, which was really convenient, and the beds themselves were pretty comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were ok, but the toilets had a constant smell of pee, regardless of the time. I would recommend this hostel!
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is one of the best hostels where I've been. Security: really good. You need to use a bracelet to access the doors and the locker. Location: one block from the main train station and the "subway". You can go anyway only walking. Staff:really nice. Atmosphere: I talked with a lot of people. You can have dinner here so it is a good chance to meet people (it's all you can drink too). Cleanliness: perfect. -You need a elevator :( If I travel to Porto again I'm going to stay here obviously
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • From the start Yes! Porto hostel made me feel right at home. With an excellent location, super friendly staff, great food and warm atmosphere Yes! Hostel has it all.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anna
  • I have nothing but praise for this hostel. Bernardo and Alex (front desk) were incredibly helpful and fun. My room was great. I only had one day in Porto and they really contributed to the great experience. Chef Rafaela prepared an incredible meal that I will not soon forget. Without reservation, I highly recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to the beautiful city of Porto. Obragado (Portugese for thank you, I think). -Josh W. from Tennessee, USA
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Joshua USA
  • Yes! Porto Hostel was a joy to stay at. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it is well located, and the rooms were very cleanly.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Shower room needs cleaning
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2016 MIJIN South Korea
  • Best Hostel Manager in Europe. Everyone here is great. Is clean, friendly and very one is extremely helpful. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. - Ronak
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Ronak USA
  • Great setting with cozy living room, good size bedroom and decent bathrooms
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Perfect choice for solo travellers
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »