See other Lisbon properties

Yes ! Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 20 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a great hostel! You really get a lot for what you pay.
  • 100%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed at!!! The staff was so friendly and always very caring, there were plenty of offers, p.e tours, pub crawl etc. We met so many people from all around the world, the atmosphere was very family like. And the food was delicious, especially the chocolate cake at the reception :)
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Carla Switzerland
  • Lovely, welcoming staff. Room is small and dark but acceptable. Fast wifi, decent breakfast, excellent location.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Thai Vietnam
  • Yes! Lisbon is a great hostel to stay at. The hostel is in the city center, you can walk to many places or take the metro or train which also minutes away. The walking tour and pub crawl is awesome as well. The hostel provides other events you can event if you are interested. The rooms have a great set up and wifi is easily accessible. Breakfast is good and the orange juice is a great way to reboot yourself. The staff was very helpful and directed us to the right places.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very helpful but the noise from the bathroom next to the female dormitory was too loud to sleep at night.
  • 69%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Super hostel, I can only recommend it! Very friendly staff, great beds, cosy loby, excellent walking tour. (They also offer other activities, but I didn't have time to join them) When I arrived there at midnight, I was given a very friendly welcome and a wodka shot :-), I started partying the minute I arrived! Will come back for sure! (-->Bring locker for the drawer, and don't be late for breakfast :-)))
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • a really great hostel! it's a party hostel with international, mostly young guests. great crew, great kitchen, clean spacious baths and amazing beds. no need to critisize something! btw: don't do the pub crawl, discover the city and its nightlife on your own with all the friendly portuguese people you'll meet!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • Super nice staff, a clean and central hostel worth every penny.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2013 Harry Sweden
  • Amazing Hostel! It helps you interact with the city through their great walking tour. There is always something happening and it was very easy to get to know travellers there. Their chill out room is very confortable and dinners are also good. Staff contains very good people. Definetely if I go back to Lisbon I will stay there again :)
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2013 Lucas Italy
  • Good place to stay, clean, good breakfast, happy staff!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2013 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »