See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My second time here and probably not the last. Rooftop and 4th floor terraces are as good as ever. Plenty of charging points around the building and common areas, extra points for the USB plugs. Location is great, esay to get around and plenty of cheap local restaurants around. Just be aware that there is no lift and narrow stairs between the ground and first floor, in case you have heavy luggage or need a wheelchair.
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • I stayed in the 21 bed room. It was noisy with lots of inconsiderate people. I would pay more to have fewer beds. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 20 Oct 2016 Kaye USA
  • I would definitely recommend staying here! It's an excellent place to meet people, especially if you are a solo traveller. The staff were very helpful and the place was very clean. It is right near the subway as well as many restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great hostel with an excellent location at Causeway Bay, less than 5 minutes from the metro station! The price is right and the dorm rooms are comfortable, have secure lockers with card access, and are clean. I loved the rooftop patio and 4th floor patio - both great places to meet people, have a few drinks, and chill out. For me this was the perfect place to stay for my short 5 day visit while I explored Hong Kong, met with couchsurfers and went on random adventures. I recommend it
  • 94%
  • 24 May 2016 Nicholas Canada
  • The location is fantastic. Causeway Bay is a big shopping area and this hostel is right by the main street where buses and trams are. It's a very short walk to the nearest subway station. Staff were helpful in showing me how to access various sites and transportation. Rooms were secured with a card key and we each had lockers inside the room. My room was fine, as was the bathroom, however there were ants on the counter in the room. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hostel.
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a good hostel. Ginny, Angela, staff, were very helpful. The two decks added fun. It is very wekl located. I mentioned to mgr.Kenneth that the weekend prices are out of line with hostel pricing. i.e. Friday $41, Sunday $53 ; not certain about Saturday.
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2016 William USA
  • Very nice filipino staff. Good customer service! Clean and comfy! Hostel is in good location. I can only recommend this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Anonymous Philippines
  • I love this hostel and will likely stay here again when I return to Hong Kong. Good crowd, lots of smoking areas, comfortable. Some things to note though, for future guests: 1. The only way to get to Yessin is up a flight of stairs. Make sure you're aware of that if you bring heavy luggage. I should mention also that it is also not suitable for disabled folks. 2. The wi-fi works well....about 60% of the time, depending which floor you're on. Otherwise, ot's glacial.
  • 97%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was very easy to get here from the airport by bus. Great location with many places to eat and subway stations are nearby. Pretty clean overall!
  • 86%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Renee USA
  • Best Hostel in HK! This is where you go if you want to meet party people. Went out every night and met new people everyday. The rooms can be a little cramped (and therefore a little messy at times) but it was worth it. This should be the first place you look for lodging whenever traveling to Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »