See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 33 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best Hostel in HK! This is where you go if you want to meet party people. Went out every night and met new people everyday. The rooms can be a little cramped (and therefore a little messy at times) but it was worth it. This should be the first place you look for lodging whenever traveling to Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel, Stayed one night in the 21 bed room, very clean, comfy, centrally located. recommended.
  • 89%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Jonathan
  • When I first arrived the staff wasn't as humble as portrayed in reiviews but they were okay. My bed sheets were pretty dirty and when I was checking out there was a man who found blood on his sheets and wanted to exchange them for a new one. The wifi really sucks, it was so slow during my stay. The security was pretty good and the location is excellent! All of the facilities are pretty small except the roof top. And there wasn't any running water due to a leak next to the hostel for one day.
  • 74%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In terms of atmosphere, it definitely is warm in the hostel lounge. However due to this reason, sercurity and privacy lacks in many ways. I was listening to music through my phone and the very next day while i was at the lounge, the music pops up exactly. Not a friendly place to stay in even though they advocate music brought the people closer. The talk in the lounge would be someone's electronic devices they have seen or heard. Female dorms are a plus.
  • 74%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Quite nice hostel in a very good location. A bit cramped - but that's how it is in Hong Kong! Nice roof terrace as well. Music in the common room is too loud to relax or talk (and seems to stop randomly).
  • 77%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I spent a good time in Hong Kong. The individual room was very small, with no window, but it was very ok. The room was not in the main building of the hostel, but in the same street and in the opposite side.
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • i met some amazing travellers there. some of the staff members were super nice and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2015 sheddow Canada
  • It was second time to use this hostel. Though staff wasn't so kind, I was totally attracted by Yesinn's atmosphere and location at my first time. I stayed 9ppls room and it was silent and clean. I liked massage chair on 2nd floor, as well! I have lots of experience about using various kind of hostels in the world. I'd like to say Yesinn is the best hostel in HKK!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was just average. Nothing bad, nothing super worthy of praise. Just a good hostel.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Victoria USA
  • Would be good if we have lift from right from entrance. If we have big/heavy luggage, it's not easy to bring them via stairs.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Herny Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »