See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 67 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very convenient and clean. But the wifi sometimes is disconnectable. Overall, I will stay again whenever I visit Hongkong.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Yu Hsuan Taiwan
  • pretty good in location, commona areas, staff is also helpful. get actually everything what you need, and i liked the location more than other hostels in tsim sha tsui...
  • 80%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome location in the middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to find and very clean rooms. I stayed in the 21 dorm room and even though it was many beds in the room it didn't feel like it. It's hard to find a better and cheaper way of living in HK.
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • It's really nice Hostel! Even the room of 21 bed is nice. Nice Roof top garden.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 AILIN Taiwan
  • Nice hostel, well located and cheap for Hong Kong. Everything was well organized and although I was with 20 other people in one room, it was still comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Leonie Germany
  • The staff welcomed me and my friend immediately. She also helped us plan what to see and do in the short time that we were there. She was so helpful and we were very grateful.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Samantha
  • Fantastic hostel. Great location, central and close to subway. Very clean, nice lounge and terrace. The people were very friendly and I found the staff very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Sunny Canada
  • Hilton of hostels; best hostel in HK
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Female dorms well organised with bunk bed - it was one of the best dorm I went to so far. Too bad some Chineses girls don't know how to behave in common bedrooms, being noisy at 1 or 2am to get ready to go to bed... Night staff not friendly at all - if you check out late, it seems like you are disturbing them. I did not feel welcomed here compared to other guesthouses in HK.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Clean with private bathroom in room to share only with your roomates. Freindly staff. Good wifi and location. ---- Prope avec la salle de bain a l'interior de la chambre a partager seulements avec les collocateres de la chambre. Les employees sont gentis. Bonne wifi et location avec des arretes des autobus et metro a la porte. --- Limpio con el bano al interior del cuarto a compartir connloasos vecinos. Los empleados son muy amanles. Buena Wifi y el lugar es muy centrico con buses y metro a
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »