See other Hong Kong properties


2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 47 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent a good time in Hong Kong. The individual room was very small, with no window, but it was very ok. The room was not in the main building of the hostel, but in the same street and in the opposite side.
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • i met some amazing travellers there. some of the staff members were super nice and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2015 sheddow Canada
  • It was second time to use this hostel. Though staff wasn't so kind, I was totally attracted by Yesinn's atmosphere and location at my first time. I stayed 9ppls room and it was silent and clean. I liked massage chair on 2nd floor, as well! I have lots of experience about using various kind of hostels in the world. I'd like to say Yesinn is the best hostel in HKK!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was just average. Nothing bad, nothing super worthy of praise. Just a good hostel.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Victoria USA
  • Would be good if we have lift from right from entrance. If we have big/heavy luggage, it's not easy to bring them via stairs.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Herny Indonesia
  • I would highly recommend this hostel. It was right in the hub of HK, has a bus station directly out front, and is in close walking distance to both the train station and anywhere else you might want to go. The facility itself is beautiful, clean, hip, and reasonably priced. Comfortable beds, great shower, air conditioning in the rooms, secure storage room for your luggage, etc. Eclectic mix of people staying there- mostly younger travelers from around the world. Great place to meet people!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel, friendly young locals around, good location.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The receptionist are very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your hospitality. Great place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Edwin Philippines
  • It was a little tricky to find the entrance, but that is common among even the best hostels. I stayed for one night and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and were always around. The amenities seemed plentiful and room had a nice layout. I don't have a bad thing to say about my stay.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Adam
  • Don't forget a towel, but if you do they're only 10 HKD to rent!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Charles USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »