See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 86% from 57 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Would be good if we have lift from right from entrance. If we have big/heavy luggage, it's not easy to bring them via stairs.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Herny Indonesia
  • I would highly recommend this hostel. It was right in the hub of HK, has a bus station directly out front, and is in close walking distance to both the train station and anywhere else you might want to go. The facility itself is beautiful, clean, hip, and reasonably priced. Comfortable beds, great shower, air conditioning in the rooms, secure storage room for your luggage, etc. Eclectic mix of people staying there- mostly younger travelers from around the world. Great place to meet people!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel, friendly young locals around, good location.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The receptionist are very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your hospitality. Great place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Edwin Philippines
  • It was a little tricky to find the entrance, but that is common among even the best hostels. I stayed for one night and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and were always around. The amenities seemed plentiful and room had a nice layout. I don't have a bad thing to say about my stay.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Adam
  • Don't forget a towel, but if you do they're only 10 HKD to rent!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Charles USA
  • We had a great trip by virtue of Yesinn @causewat bay. Staff is very kind. They are Terry & Jolie. I had lost luggage. However, they are helped to find it. I was impressed. Others also received a lot of help. I stayed in the double room. Condition of the rooms was very good. every morning the room was cleaned. There were four days of happiness and comfort.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Location is fantastic, but not too many facilities to use
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome location, great security for the rooms and lockers with key card, great price, bunks were good, bathroom cleaned everyday, a couple nice outdoor areas, massage chair!. Definitely recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 Jared USA
  • Great hostel. Coldest AC in the city!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Evan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »