See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 59 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Coldest AC in the city!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Evan USA
  • Great location and price. Wifi is awesome as well
  • 71%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Mikael Sweden
  • When I arrived at hostel, I tried to pay the rest of money with my VISA credit card(my VISA was never declined in HK but this place). But the staff kept saying it's DECLINED. It was almost 12am and I was alone(too late and a bit scary to go citi bank). I said I would pay with cash now as much as I have and I'm gonna pay the rest of them next morning. But she said you can't. I've seen some blogs and reviews ppl said they had to withdraw money. THEY WANT CASH YOU SHOULD BRING CASH.
  • 71%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • If you are planning to stay at Yes inn place better think like a hundred times. Seriously, they are really a bunch of money sucking people!. Despite numerous attempts of communicating with them, asking for reconsideration of our booking. all ended up useless as they're just concern how to suck up your finances. Call it stupid or damn but that's what their staff are. Pretending they do not understand you so you'll just give up on whatever issues you want to discuss with them. not worth it..
  • 20%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Solid place just to sleep and recharge. Organized and in a good location, fast wifi and easy to get to from the airport via bus.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Steven USA
  • “ Facilities are top notch. Staff are responsive but definitely do not go out of their way to help. They act more like just working a job rather than hospitable hosts, which to be fair is not uncommon at large hostels. Depends on the traveler's preference I suppose. Laundry service is too expensive. Otherwise everything else about the hostel is top notch. ”
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Visit horse racing on Wednesday night (just HK$10) but have few drinks before, it's not going to be cheaper there. Rooftop terrace is always a great thing and so was here! Two bathrooms for 21 persons in the largest dorm may not be enough (though I was lucky and did not have to wait a single time). Location is great, very close to subway and airport A11 bus stop, plenty of little local restaurants just behind the building (noodles for as low as HK$ 25).
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • I have stayed in different hostels in HK. So far, Yesinn CWB is by far the best hostel! The whole building is the hostel, its not a group of independent apartments as in most of the other places in the city. Its clean, comfortable, and very well located. By far the most social hostel thanks to its facilities (including the reception area, the balcony 4thfloor and the rooftop). The staff is super friendly!! always smiling and willing to help. It would be nice to find better cooking tools.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Long story short - I came to Hong Kong to travel and explore, what I ended up doing instead was hanging out at yessin with awesome people I met while I was there. I think that says something about the hostel, it was a memorable experience. Thank you Yessin!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very convenient and clean. But the wifi sometimes is disconnectable. Overall, I will stay again whenever I visit Hongkong.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Yu Hsuan Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »