See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 86% from 78 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had an enjoyable stay at Yesinn. They had strategic location, with several restaurants located around it, and good access to the Stanley market in case I want to go there. I think they can improve their service by adding larger curtain for each bed. For the dormitory room, the curtain isn't large enough to cover the entire side of the bed. Also, one side of the bed isn't covered by anything so it is possible to be seen from the neighboring bed.
  • 77%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Nice Hostel, good Location, staff could help you with your travel plans. I really liked that they have a kitchen. but the dorm was quite cold and really loud. Also 9 girls sharing one bathroom is complicated. All in all a good located budget hostel!!
  • 80%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Stay there for 3 nights at 9 beds mix dorm. The location is perfect. Clean bathroom. But since the people keep changing every day, it will be noisy in the morning as they packing and prepare for check out.
  • 80%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Second time at this hostel. I stayed at a different one down the road as well, and this one was better BY FAR. Great location and atmosphere. Definitely a party hostel.
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Peter USA
  • please remind the guets from the Mainland not to be too noisy and e onsiderate of other guests when in the sleeping quarters specially during sleeping hours.
  • 80%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was staying on the fourth floor next to the terrace and honestly it was freezing. I always kept my clothes on and had blanket but still so cold. My room was next to terrace which is always noisy if u are jettlagged/ need to get up early it can be difficult to get rest. Location is fantastic. Hostel is clean. Staff were nice.
  • 74%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Rory Ireland
  • Take your own blanket, it's too cold. It's the only negative thing I've found.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Clean, safe(personalocker), good location, nice staff
  • 94%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great location - pretty much a 50m walk from the Causeway Bay Train Station Exit B. The clothes dryer didn't really work for me, and it cost quite a bit. Rooms were cleaned daily. My only main complaint is that the lockers were noisy, but they were spacious enough for computers/cameras etc. Staff were helpful. Would recommend.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • A simple but good hostel. It was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated the curtain, outlet, and lamp at each bed. It was conveniently located right near to Times Square, with lots of shopping and good night life. The directions provided by the hostel were very clear and easy to find. A goodie, for sure!
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Sarah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »