See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 65 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic hostel. Great location, central and close to subway. Very clean, nice lounge and terrace. The people were very friendly and I found the staff very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Sunny Canada
  • Hilton of hostels; best hostel in HK
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Female dorms well organised with bunk bed - it was one of the best dorm I went to so far. Too bad some Chineses girls don't know how to behave in common bedrooms, being noisy at 1 or 2am to get ready to go to bed... Night staff not friendly at all - if you check out late, it seems like you are disturbing them. I did not feel welcomed here compared to other guesthouses in HK.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Clean with private bathroom in room to share only with your roomates. Freindly staff. Good wifi and location. ---- Prope avec la salle de bain a l'interior de la chambre a partager seulements avec les collocateres de la chambre. Les employees sont gentis. Bonne wifi et location avec des arretes des autobus et metro a la porte. --- Limpio con el bano al interior del cuarto a compartir connloasos vecinos. Los empleados son muy amanles. Buena Wifi y el lugar es muy centrico con buses y metro a
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location, right near the MTR, friendly atmosphere with a rooftop patio and common area. Great place to meet people. The room was clean and had individual lockers for your things.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Kristie Canada
  • The best hostel you can find in HK
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The main complaints I have this time are that some of the people in the dorm were talking loudly until really late and were inconsiderate of others who wanted to sleep. The computer system for check-ins was also not working well and my use of a hostel towel was not recorded in the system and I had to use my receipt to claim my towel deposit back. Apart from the above, I liked the hostel and will stay there again if I'm passing through Hong Kong.
  • 86%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Julian Malaysia
  • Need carry your luggage to the second floor reception. No lift from first floor to the second floor.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very impressed, especially after staying at several other hostels in HK. I rebooked here 3 times because the experience was so good. Things you won't necessarily get elsewhere: high speed wifi in your room, secure locking cabinet for your things, clean and consistent style throughout hostel, purified water tap and equipped kitchen, *no* griminess anywhere, and helpful staff available 24/7. Do yourself a favor and book here.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Wylie USA
  • Cockroaches everywhere. I was told my room was inaccessible because of a routine "pest control", but after seeing the physical, massive cockroaches everywhere I knew "routine" was a lie. When I asked for a refund, I was told that "we don't do refunds". Take an Airbnb don't go here.
  • 37%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Pieter Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »