See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 67 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Solid place just to sleep and recharge. Organized and in a good location, fast wifi and easy to get to from the airport via bus.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Steven USA
  • I have stayed in different hostels in HK. So far, Yesinn CWB is by far the best hostel! The whole building is the hostel, its not a group of independent apartments as in most of the other places in the city. Its clean, comfortable, and very well located. By far the most social hostel thanks to its facilities (including the reception area, the balcony 4thfloor and the rooftop). The staff is super friendly!! always smiling and willing to help. It would be nice to find better cooking tools.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Long story short - I came to Hong Kong to travel and explore, what I ended up doing instead was hanging out at yessin with awesome people I met while I was there. I think that says something about the hostel, it was a memorable experience. Thank you Yessin!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very convenient and clean. But the wifi sometimes is disconnectable. Overall, I will stay again whenever I visit Hongkong.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Yu Hsuan Taiwan
  • My girlfriend and I stayed three nights in a private double room across the street from the main hostel. The room was cozy with its own private bathroom, the building felt secure, and the location was awesome right in the heart of Causeway bay with a MTR station down the street. I'd go back.
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Theodore USA
  • Stayed for almost a week in a 9 bed dorm, and I really liked the place. Helpful staff, small but nice kitchen and loads of nice people to hang out with!
  • 89%
  • 17 Dec 2014 My Sweden
  • pretty good in location, commona areas, staff is also helpful. get actually everything what you need, and i liked the location more than other hostels in tsim sha tsui...
  • 80%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome location in the middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to find and very clean rooms. I stayed in the 21 dorm room and even though it was many beds in the room it didn't feel like it. It's hard to find a better and cheaper way of living in HK.
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • It's really nice Hostel! Even the room of 21 bed is nice. Nice Roof top garden.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 AILIN Taiwan
  • Nice hostel, well located and cheap for Hong Kong. Everything was well organized and although I was with 20 other people in one room, it was still comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Leonie Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »