See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 77 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's easy to find, the directions they give are good. The staff are professional, friendly, and know the local area. The rooms are clean. In the dorm they provide a personal locker big enough to hold an average sized rucksack- so your valuables are safe. In the common room are limited cooking facilities, free coffee, and shop priced beer, water and, other refreshments. Also two desktops and a massage chair - all free to use. While I was there, there was a fun crowd of guests - but that may vary.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Bryan Ireland
  • For the price, this is a great hostel in a very convenient location on Hong Kong Island! The 9 bed dorm room I lived in was quite clean. Appreciated having lockers in the room though some of them were malfunctioning. I would recommend this hostel and would stay there again.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Julian Malaysia
  • I loved it. I loved loved loved it. When me and my two friends got there all sweaty and gross at 10 pm we went to the lobby and there was a group of suuuper friendly people. They imidietly started asking where we come from and how our flight was. I would recomend telling your roomis on forehand if you want to sleep early. Because ppl are staying up late. But everyone was superkind and nice and if you'd want to sleep I would have just said that and I am 100% sure they would have listened. ♥♥♥
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Linnea Sweden
  • People STOLE my money when I was in the bathroom for ten minutes. They took my key card and took my money from my locker...luckily they were "courteous" enough to leave my passport behind from the envelope they took. The POLICE were called but did not recover my stuff from the couple. Supposedly the hostel has security cameras in the lobbies of each floor but no one knew how to use them, which is absurd. Don't get a false sense of security that other hostel-stayers have any morals or kindness.
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great people at the hostel with fun staff. very expensive hong kong location (the area). party on the rooftop!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 William USA
  • Very good! Better than what I expected. Staffs are helpful, Wi-Fi is accessible every floor, kitchen and common areas are being tidied up all time. Weighing the price that paid, in Hong Kong, that's very reasonable to the extant that you can say it's cheap. Not much to say, highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The hostel was good for me to stay. The staffs were very kind and friendly. I realy recommend it anyone who want to go to Hong Kong. In my long journey, I could get the some rest times there to return to get new plan and to keep my itinerary.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Heui Yeong South Korea
  • the room was very dirty, the floor and table is very sticky. the bed and pillow is very smelly. i sure that they did not change the bed sheet aft the previous customers as i can find gold hair on the pillow and bed. the staff is also NOT friendly and helpful, as the rm that is given is in d building across the reception building. the staff jus pass us a few piece of paper to lead us to go to our rm. i ask if they can lead us there, they just say follow the paper instruction. i STRONGLY NOT RECO
  • 40%
  • 06 May 2014 Peipei Singapore
  • I stayed at 2 hostels in hong kong, and this was the better of the 2 (other was lee garden). It seems like you get alot less for your money at the hostels in hong kong. The rooms are smaller and there are pretty much no comfort/welcome pack freebies like at other countries hostels. We even had to rent towels at this one. Our room was across the street from the front desk. In an old building.However, the room was clean and very secure, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good spot and amenities for the money. The keycard lockers were a very nice touch and the place was really clean. The only bummer is that there is not a lot of nightlife nearby, so plan on taking a taxi or the subway if you're not into drinking with your fellow hostel goers.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Adam USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »