See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 70 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Solid place just to sleep and recharge. Organized and in a good location, fast wifi and easy to get to from the airport via bus.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Steven USA
  • “ Facilities are top notch. Staff are responsive but definitely do not go out of their way to help. They act more like just working a job rather than hospitable hosts, which to be fair is not uncommon at large hostels. Depends on the traveler's preference I suppose. Laundry service is too expensive. Otherwise everything else about the hostel is top notch. ”
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Visit horse racing on Wednesday night (just HK$10) but have few drinks before, it's not going to be cheaper there. Rooftop terrace is always a great thing and so was here! Two bathrooms for 21 persons in the largest dorm may not be enough (though I was lucky and did not have to wait a single time). Location is great, very close to subway and airport A11 bus stop, plenty of little local restaurants just behind the building (noodles for as low as HK$ 25).
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • I have stayed in different hostels in HK. So far, Yesinn CWB is by far the best hostel! The whole building is the hostel, its not a group of independent apartments as in most of the other places in the city. Its clean, comfortable, and very well located. By far the most social hostel thanks to its facilities (including the reception area, the balcony 4thfloor and the rooftop). The staff is super friendly!! always smiling and willing to help. It would be nice to find better cooking tools.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Long story short - I came to Hong Kong to travel and explore, what I ended up doing instead was hanging out at yessin with awesome people I met while I was there. I think that says something about the hostel, it was a memorable experience. Thank you Yessin!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very convenient and clean. But the wifi sometimes is disconnectable. Overall, I will stay again whenever I visit Hongkong.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Yu Hsuan Taiwan
  • My girlfriend and I stayed three nights in a private double room across the street from the main hostel. The room was cozy with its own private bathroom, the building felt secure, and the location was awesome right in the heart of Causeway bay with a MTR station down the street. I'd go back.
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Theodore USA
  • Stayed for almost a week in a 9 bed dorm, and I really liked the place. Helpful staff, small but nice kitchen and loads of nice people to hang out with!
  • 89%
  • 17 Dec 2014 My Sweden
  • pretty good in location, commona areas, staff is also helpful. get actually everything what you need, and i liked the location more than other hostels in tsim sha tsui...
  • 80%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome location in the middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to find and very clean rooms. I stayed in the 21 dorm room and even though it was many beds in the room it didn't feel like it. It's hard to find a better and cheaper way of living in HK.
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »