See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hostel with an excellent location at Causeway Bay, less than 5 minutes from the metro station! The price is right and the dorm rooms are comfortable, have secure lockers with card access, and are clean. I loved the rooftop patio and 4th floor patio - both great places to meet people, have a few drinks, and chill out. For me this was the perfect place to stay for my short 5 day visit while I explored Hong Kong, met with couchsurfers and went on random adventures. I recommend it
  • 94%
  • 24 May 2016 Nicholas Canada
  • This is a good hostel. Ginny, Angela, staff, were very helpful. The two decks added fun. It is very wekl located. I mentioned to mgr.Kenneth that the weekend prices are out of line with hostel pricing. i.e. Friday $41, Sunday $53 ; not certain about Saturday.
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2016 William USA
  • Very nice filipino staff. Good customer service! Clean and comfy! Hostel is in good location. I can only recommend this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Anonymous Philippines
  • I love this hostel and will likely stay here again when I return to Hong Kong. Good crowd, lots of smoking areas, comfortable. Some things to note though, for future guests: 1. The only way to get to Yessin is up a flight of stairs. Make sure you're aware of that if you bring heavy luggage. I should mention also that it is also not suitable for disabled folks. 2. The wi-fi works well....about 60% of the time, depending which floor you're on. Otherwise, ot's glacial.
  • 97%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was very easy to get here from the airport by bus. Great location with many places to eat and subway stations are nearby. Pretty clean overall!
  • 86%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Renee USA
  • Best Hostel in HK! This is where you go if you want to meet party people. Went out every night and met new people everyday. The rooms can be a little cramped (and therefore a little messy at times) but it was worth it. This should be the first place you look for lodging whenever traveling to Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel, Stayed one night in the 21 bed room, very clean, comfy, centrally located. recommended.
  • 89%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Jonathan
  • When I first arrived the staff wasn't as humble as portrayed in reiviews but they were okay. My bed sheets were pretty dirty and when I was checking out there was a man who found blood on his sheets and wanted to exchange them for a new one. The wifi really sucks, it was so slow during my stay. The security was pretty good and the location is excellent! All of the facilities are pretty small except the roof top. And there wasn't any running water due to a leak next to the hostel for one day.
  • 74%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In terms of atmosphere, it definitely is warm in the hostel lounge. However due to this reason, sercurity and privacy lacks in many ways. I was listening to music through my phone and the very next day while i was at the lounge, the music pops up exactly. Not a friendly place to stay in even though they advocate music brought the people closer. The talk in the lounge would be someone's electronic devices they have seen or heard. Female dorms are a plus.
  • 74%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Quite nice hostel in a very good location. A bit cramped - but that's how it is in Hong Kong! Nice roof terrace as well. Music in the common room is too loud to relax or talk (and seems to stop randomly).
  • 77%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »