See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 67 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The main complaints I have this time are that some of the people in the dorm were talking loudly until really late and were inconsiderate of others who wanted to sleep. The computer system for check-ins was also not working well and my use of a hostel towel was not recorded in the system and I had to use my receipt to claim my towel deposit back. Apart from the above, I liked the hostel and will stay there again if I'm passing through Hong Kong.
  • 86%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Julian Malaysia
  • Need carry your luggage to the second floor reception. No lift from first floor to the second floor.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very impressed, especially after staying at several other hostels in HK. I rebooked here 3 times because the experience was so good. Things you won't necessarily get elsewhere: high speed wifi in your room, secure locking cabinet for your things, clean and consistent style throughout hostel, purified water tap and equipped kitchen, *no* griminess anywhere, and helpful staff available 24/7. Do yourself a favor and book here.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Wylie USA
  • Cockroaches everywhere. I was told my room was inaccessible because of a routine "pest control", but after seeing the physical, massive cockroaches everywhere I knew "routine" was a lie. When I asked for a refund, I was told that "we don't do refunds". Take an Airbnb don't go here.
  • 37%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Pieter Belgium
  • It's easy to find, the directions they give are good. The staff are professional, friendly, and know the local area. The rooms are clean. In the dorm they provide a personal locker big enough to hold an average sized rucksack- so your valuables are safe. In the common room are limited cooking facilities, free coffee, and shop priced beer, water and, other refreshments. Also two desktops and a massage chair - all free to use. While I was there, there was a fun crowd of guests - but that may vary.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Bryan Ireland
  • For the price, this is a great hostel in a very convenient location on Hong Kong Island! The 9 bed dorm room I lived in was quite clean. Appreciated having lockers in the room though some of them were malfunctioning. I would recommend this hostel and would stay there again.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Julian Malaysia
  • I loved it. I loved loved loved it. When me and my two friends got there all sweaty and gross at 10 pm we went to the lobby and there was a group of suuuper friendly people. They imidietly started asking where we come from and how our flight was. I would recomend telling your roomis on forehand if you want to sleep early. Because ppl are staying up late. But everyone was superkind and nice and if you'd want to sleep I would have just said that and I am 100% sure they would have listened. ♥♥♥
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Linnea Sweden
  • People STOLE my money when I was in the bathroom for ten minutes. They took my key card and took my money from my locker...luckily they were "courteous" enough to leave my passport behind from the envelope they took. The POLICE were called but did not recover my stuff from the couple. Supposedly the hostel has security cameras in the lobbies of each floor but no one knew how to use them, which is absurd. Don't get a false sense of security that other hostel-stayers have any morals or kindness.
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great people at the hostel with fun staff. very expensive hong kong location (the area). party on the rooftop!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2014 William USA
  • Very good! Better than what I expected. Staffs are helpful, Wi-Fi is accessible every floor, kitchen and common areas are being tidied up all time. Weighing the price that paid, in Hong Kong, that's very reasonable to the extant that you can say it's cheap. Not much to say, highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »