See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 77 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • While waiting for check-in, it will be awesome if there are lockers to store the luggage instead of just putting in a waiting room.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I liked the hostel and the staff was very nice and helpful.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This was my first stay at a hostel. Other than folks coming in and out all night it was a good experience. Maybe they should try to group folks with similar sleep patterns. Or maybe I am too old to handle the young people coming in at 3 and 4 am.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Recently renovated and OK hostel. Some feedback: Not all bunks at Yesinn are created equal. I'm tall and had top bed of a triple bunk. Banged my head a few times waking up mornings. Weird how a square column of ceiling came down over middle of my bunk. Had to squirm into bed. No towel bar=maid threw out my personal towel. Had to rotate my wet laundry on bunk curtain wire, bc Yesinn dryer will NOT dry a load even after 3 hours?! Washer also stopped mid-cycle. Best to find a laundromat somewhere.
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Timothy USA
  • Overall, this is a nice and clean backpackers with modern interiors. There is a power point and light at the side of each bed which was convenient. Bathroom was clean. The only problem is there is no lift going from the ground floor to reception on level 2. As with all backpackers there is a lack of privacy and noise problems when your room mate only get back at 3am in the morning when everyone else is asleep.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • A very nice hostel in a very nice area in Hong Kong - a very nice place to meet people!
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Freddy Greenland
  • It was really good hostel to me. I stayed here alone just one night. All staff was very kind and I satisfied most facilities. But at night, it was really cold. All people in our room said 'Last night, I couldn't fall a sleep......it was too cold' in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2013 HYEMI South Korea
  • Hostel location is excellent, friendly staff and clean, homely atmosphere. China stayers, the female tourists from China, very noisy, come in late 12 pm or 1 pm, talk so loudly, on the lights after mid night, go on for a few days, cant sleep till 2 pm. Worse when I was not feeling well with sore throat.
  • 83%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Joyce Singapore
  • The staff was friendly and the place had a very interesting history and stairway decorations; also the wifi was useful and the facilities were efficiently "compact." But the patrons were not very friendly, the food options were limited, the lounge was small and a bit cramped, and some of my dorm mates came in and out all night long and shuffled their belongings to make too much noise at times!
  • 69%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Andrew USA
  • The staffs seem to know their stuffs and different from some other place I stayed, they are Hong Konger! :) And they are wearing a smile that can help you in ease~ which is important!
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Kok Chai Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »