See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 85% from 69 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was good for me to stay. The staffs were very kind and friendly. I realy recommend it anyone who want to go to Hong Kong. In my long journey, I could get the some rest times there to return to get new plan and to keep my itinerary.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • the room was very dirty, the floor and table is very sticky. the bed and pillow is very smelly. i sure that they did not change the bed sheet aft the previous customers as i can find gold hair on the pillow and bed. the staff is also NOT friendly and helpful, as the rm that is given is in d building across the reception building. the staff jus pass us a few piece of paper to lead us to go to our rm. i ask if they can lead us there, they just say follow the paper instruction. i STRONGLY NOT RECO
  • 40%
  • 06 May 2014 Peipei Singapore
  • I stayed at 2 hostels in hong kong, and this was the better of the 2 (other was lee garden). It seems like you get alot less for your money at the hostels in hong kong. The rooms are smaller and there are pretty much no comfort/welcome pack freebies like at other countries hostels. We even had to rent towels at this one. Our room was across the street from the front desk. In an old building.However, the room was clean and very secure, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good spot and amenities for the money. The keycard lockers were a very nice touch and the place was really clean. The only bummer is that there is not a lot of nightlife nearby, so plan on taking a taxi or the subway if you're not into drinking with your fellow hostel goers.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Adam USA
  • lovely place! the room was pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the toilet was utterly clean. the place was rather hard to find but regardless, the location is quite near to the central area.
  • 80%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Kwong Singapore
  • I had an enjoyable stay at Yesinn. They had strategic location, with several restaurants located around it, and good access to the Stanley market in case I want to go there. I think they can improve their service by adding larger curtain for each bed. For the dormitory room, the curtain isn't large enough to cover the entire side of the bed. Also, one side of the bed isn't covered by anything so it is possible to be seen from the neighboring bed.
  • 77%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Nice Hostel, good Location, staff could help you with your travel plans. I really liked that they have a kitchen. but the dorm was quite cold and really loud. Also 9 girls sharing one bathroom is complicated. All in all a good located budget hostel!!
  • 80%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Stay there for 3 nights at 9 beds mix dorm. The location is perfect. Clean bathroom. But since the people keep changing every day, it will be noisy in the morning as they packing and prepare for check out.
  • 80%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Second time at this hostel. I stayed at a different one down the road as well, and this one was better BY FAR. Great location and atmosphere. Definitely a party hostel.
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Peter USA
  • please remind the guets from the Mainland not to be too noisy and e onsiderate of other guests when in the sleeping quarters specially during sleeping hours.
  • 80%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »