See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 65 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location - pretty much a 50m walk from the Causeway Bay Train Station Exit B. The clothes dryer didn't really work for me, and it cost quite a bit. Rooms were cleaned daily. My only main complaint is that the lockers were noisy, but they were spacious enough for computers/cameras etc. Staff were helpful. Would recommend.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • A simple but good hostel. It was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated the curtain, outlet, and lamp at each bed. It was conveniently located right near to Times Square, with lots of shopping and good night life. The directions provided by the hostel were very clear and easy to find. A goodie, for sure!
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Sarah USA
  • While waiting for check-in, it will be awesome if there are lockers to store the luggage instead of just putting in a waiting room.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I liked the hostel and the staff was very nice and helpful.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This was my first stay at a hostel. Other than folks coming in and out all night it was a good experience. Maybe they should try to group folks with similar sleep patterns. Or maybe I am too old to handle the young people coming in at 3 and 4 am.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Recently renovated and OK hostel. Some feedback: Not all bunks at Yesinn are created equal. I'm tall and had top bed of a triple bunk. Banged my head a few times waking up mornings. Weird how a square column of ceiling came down over middle of my bunk. Had to squirm into bed. No towel bar=maid threw out my personal towel. Had to rotate my wet laundry on bunk curtain wire, bc Yesinn dryer will NOT dry a load even after 3 hours?! Washer also stopped mid-cycle. Best to find a laundromat somewhere.
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Timothy USA
  • Overall, this is a nice and clean backpackers with modern interiors. There is a power point and light at the side of each bed which was convenient. Bathroom was clean. The only problem is there is no lift going from the ground floor to reception on level 2. As with all backpackers there is a lack of privacy and noise problems when your room mate only get back at 3am in the morning when everyone else is asleep.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • A very nice hostel in a very nice area in Hong Kong - a very nice place to meet people!
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Freddy Greenland
  • It was really good hostel to me. I stayed here alone just one night. All staff was very kind and I satisfied most facilities. But at night, it was really cold. All people in our room said 'Last night, I couldn't fall a sleep......it was too cold' in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2013 HYEMI South Korea
  • Hostel location is excellent, friendly staff and clean, homely atmosphere. China stayers, the female tourists from China, very noisy, come in late 12 pm or 1 pm, talk so loudly, on the lights after mid night, go on for a few days, cant sleep till 2 pm. Worse when I was not feeling well with sore throat.
  • 83%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Joyce Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »