See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 84% from 76 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was friendly and the place had a very interesting history and stairway decorations; also the wifi was useful and the facilities were efficiently "compact." But the patrons were not very friendly, the food options were limited, the lounge was small and a bit cramped, and some of my dorm mates came in and out all night long and shuffled their belongings to make too much noise at times!
  • 69%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Andrew USA
  • The staffs seem to know their stuffs and different from some other place I stayed, they are Hong Konger! :) And they are wearing a smile that can help you in ease~ which is important!
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Kok Chai Malaysia
  • The toilet needs some rework (the wooden platform we stand on doesn't feel very secure and is rather slippery). Other than that, keep up the good job, team!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • a/the first night I got six bed bug bites on my back and arms..... b/staffs were very nice and so helpful, a guy I am sorry I don't remember his name, it was him help me to carry my luggage from hostel to A11 bus station. Thx to him a lot! c/there was a massage chair at the sofa area, which was really useful when back.
  • 74%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous China
  • Really enjoyed my stay at Yesinn@CAUSEWAY BAY. Great location, helpful staff, friendly atmosphere, very clean and useful facilities. Would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. It's only a few minutes walk from 500 Hennessy Rd where you can dine away on the 11th floor at a very reasonable price. Also if you have time and the weather is great, treat yourself to a relaxing day at Shek O beach - the friendly staff at Yesinn will give you directions.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • This hostel was located on HK Island, the area was quiete vibrant with a lot of shops, restaurants and an extensive public transport system. The rooftop terrace was very nice and cosy at the same time. The communal living room was also ok. The dorm was spacious, the bathroom clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel. Not that easy to find a place to sleep for this price and with this quality in HK. It breathed a youth hostel atmosphere.
  • 74%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • I got to YeSinn late at night. The location is great; Causeway Bay MTR is a five minute walk, and there are many restaurants close by. The staff are nice enough. However, the common room was really dirty when I arrived with beer cans, empty chip bags, and food scraps littering the tables, the floor, and the sofa. I imagine there was some kind of party with rude guests that I missed, but when I woke up to leave, all the trash was still there. Yuck. Otherwise, a good experience.
  • 86%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Sara USA
  • It's my 2nd time staying with Yes inn. I'm totally in love with this place. Easy for hanging out , shopping, eating etc.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • I liked staying here, it was my first hostel. Let's start with the pros. Check in was fast, which was a plus since it was about 2am in the morning. The room and bathroom look like they've been redone recently so they're really brand new and clean looking. Each bed has a privacy curtain, international plugs and a small light which were very useful. The place has two terraces which is really nice because we have a place to hang out. Cons? Bed was a bit uncomfortable and that's about it!
  • 89%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Africa
  • I will definitely choose here for my next stay in HK.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2013 Sarah Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »