See other Hong Kong properties

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 14.8km

Rating: 78% from 15 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The fact that you have to change floors and even buildings to get to your room's a little inconvenient, but the staff makes it up with good service and nice rooms. The only thing they should improve is that the person they send you with to show you the room should in fact do that and show you how things work and that everything is in good shape. It turned out that the shower door was broken and the fridge was not working. Still, upon a light complained they took care of the matter, so thumbs up!
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2014 ADRIAN Mexico
  • I've been in 5 different places in Hong Kong in two weeks and definetly this place is the best one. If I come back to HK I will try to stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Yesinn is great value for money. Centrally-located, with easy access to transportation, Yesinn offers the basics without pretention. The female dorm has clean, comfortable beds and lockers. The ensuite bathroom is small but functional (could do with more hooks to hang things, though). Suited me perfectly - decent place to rest your head after full days of sightseeing.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Candice Mabel South Africa
  • I stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm for three nights and it was amazing. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the internet is fast. It is also located close to the subway system.
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's good for budget stay in Hong Kong. We were staying in 8 beds dorm with a small bathroom inside. The bathroom is clean with warm water. We can get free coffie, tea and water all the time, it has good security, staff is friendly and the location is easy to find. This hostel is better option than staying in many hostels in Chunking Mansion in Tsim Sha Tsui.
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I booked room with twin bed, so it was bung bed for two level:( Mine meanings was family bed.
  • 57%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous
  • Free WiFi was unavailable most of the time where we had to call the hostel and ask them to fix the problem each time. We stayed 8 nights and 6 nights the wifi problem was reported and fixed for a while. No common area to meet other travellers was disappointing and no kitchen or laundry facilities on site but many restaurants and laundromat close by. Only one lift out of three were working so a little frustrating at times but may be due to the large fire in the building on 29/12/2103.
  • 60%
  • 14 Jan 2014 John Australia
  • Very friendly staff, the room is kinda small, a bit of issue of cleanliness as there were few marks in the bed sheet and blanket, not very good air inside the room, and the used of the hairdryer in the common bathroom was kinda uncomfortable, good and fast connection of wifi
  • 60%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The hostel is good with accomodating staff. They realy care for their clients safety. Good location though their room is quite small..
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Philippines
  • Just so. It is cheap and used.
  • 57%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »