See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 66 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Strongly recommend!! Good accessibility from train station and to bus station for excursion( Königsee, Ramsau, Hallstatt...), and Salzburg sightseeing as well. Clean room, shower facility, You can also enjoy the movie Sound of Music.
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The direction provided by the hostel was confusing. Actually you can get out of the railway station from another exit, it's more near the hostel. The room is clean and cosy. Nice stay.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is easy to reach from the train station, but a little far from the city center. It's not easy to take a bus from the hostel neither. Rooms are clean and big enough, but there are not enough plugs in the room. The film "Sound of Music" is played every night at the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • This was a great hostel. There are no hidden fees and you can buy the Salzburg Card at the front desk. The security was great and your room card also serves as the lock card for your own large locker in room. The location is good, within walking distance of the train station and old town.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the space in six people room is too small. there is nearly no enough space for everyone to pack their luggage on the floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very nice place, great food at the bar, very friendly
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • I had good time here. but when i checked out, I left my coat here. that's my precious thing but someone took it. it makes my memory about hostel bad. and staffs looks not to make an effort to find it. their response was very late and when i called to them and i said about my situation they laughed. I know that it's my fault. but i feel very bad about it.
  • 77%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was awesome to have a cheap breakfast buffet, happy hour and a Wii console to play. It is obvious that this hostel is run and orientated by and to Young People. Great Job.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Alberto Spain
  • Walking distance (no more than 15 mins walk) from old city and salzburg hbf. Especially good if planning for excursion based in Salzburg. Plenty of restaurants in the area and supermarket is not far. Staff are nice and helpful. Wifi only available at ground floor, not in the room. Breakfast is very basic, choice is limited. All you can eat at a low price. Room and bed is cozy. Certainly would be a good place to choose for a nice rest during your stay,
  • 80%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Ka Yan
  • Nice showers Good and helpful staff Easy to find/good location Bad part is you have to pay for breakfast
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Fernando Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »