See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 84% from 62 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hostel. There are no hidden fees and you can buy the Salzburg Card at the front desk. The security was great and your room card also serves as the lock card for your own large locker in room. The location is good, within walking distance of the train station and old town.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the space in six people room is too small. there is nearly no enough space for everyone to pack their luggage on the floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I had good time here. but when i checked out, I left my coat here. that's my precious thing but someone took it. it makes my memory about hostel bad. and staffs looks not to make an effort to find it. their response was very late and when i called to them and i said about my situation they laughed. I know that it's my fault. but i feel very bad about it.
  • 77%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was awesome to have a cheap breakfast buffet, happy hour and a Wii console to play. It is obvious that this hostel is run and orientated by and to Young People. Great Job.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Alberto Spain
  • Walking distance (no more than 15 mins walk) from old city and salzburg hbf. Especially good if planning for excursion based in Salzburg. Plenty of restaurants in the area and supermarket is not far. Staff are nice and helpful. Wifi only available at ground floor, not in the room. Breakfast is very basic, choice is limited. All you can eat at a low price. Room and bed is cozy. Certainly would be a good place to choose for a nice rest during your stay,
  • 80%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Ka Yan
  • Nice showers Good and helpful staff Easy to find/good location Bad part is you have to pay for breakfast
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Fernando Brazil
  • This hostel is awesome! Great location in Salzburg, friendly staff, awesome Bar where beer is cheap and everyone is social, breakfast is not included but great for the price. Very clean. Lots of showers / bathrooms. East walk to train station. Only recomendation I would make is change out some of the "Sound of Music" posters/ads all over the hostel. Salzburg is a beautiful area and you could upgrade your artwork to something other than pushing Tour sales. Thanks for an excellent stay!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent, clean hostel. Restaurant onsite offers inexpensive food. They play The Sound of Music every night at 7.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A very good youthhostel, with a very interessant, nice, funny, and multi-cultural staff. The food cooked by Christinna was awesome and cheap ! You should try ;) Very good location to access the center and over good things of the city. And many fun and interessants travelers ! The breakfast is not inclued in the price, but quite cheap (3,50€) and good. Beer and over things to drinks in the bar are cheap, and if you want some calm, a peaceful place is available ! Just all what you need =)
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Offering/renting out multi-outlet adapters would make the lack of plugs in each room better!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »