See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 89 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location! Close to Salzburg Hbf(Central Station) and the Old Town. Don't need an extra lock for the storage (they give a card that can be used both to open the room and the storage) They have enough spaces for people to chill out at the lobby... Overall, the hostel was perfect to recommend for backpackers :)
  • 80%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Overall, it's a pretty nice hostel. Location is ok. Need some walking.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a very good place, well located, with friendly personnel and clean. Nevertheless, I found that they have very few toiletts available (just 3 for each floor, about 10 rooms for 6 people in each floor!), and because of the same usually not very clean, and one shower facilitie per floor. The thing is in my floor it was the male shower, so I had to walk stairs up and down to take a shower. It was not terrible, but i found it pretty inconvenient, specially if all the showers were bussy
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Barbara Chile
  • Staff literally doesn't really speak to you at all and is very rude... Worst I've experienced but doesn't really matter either you don't have to talk to them. Common areas are good, nice people.. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean
  • 57%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location; staff was quick to respond when I asked about stowing backpacks before check in time (you can) ; my friends and I loved the cheap filling breakfast the hostel offers. The facilities are modern and clean. The staff is friendly and will answer your questions.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel popular with young backpackers and they have all the basic facilities and securities. Near to Mirabell palace. I would have wished the toilets & bathrooms were closer to the rooms becauase you need to go a long way (one step below) for the gents washroom. The 4 bed room was very small too. Rest everything was good.
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous India
  • It's close to the main station but I was hard to find it cuz of the google map! so don't use it and just ask the people near the station maybe they know if you show the address. The hostel staffs are very friendly and someone can speak Korean a little. Also, the room, bad and locker was so clean and nice. so I was happy to stay there. It was the best hostel while I was traveling the Europe.
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I cannot tell how good this hostel is because I could not go. Our train from Munich to Salzburg was cancelled due to the refugee problem at the moment. We really wanted to go, but other transportation was also not available. So we called them to ask canceling the reservation. We understood that it was a quite late cancellation and may not get a full refund. However, we got angry because the staff did not made any effort to help us and was very rude. It was a very unpleasant talk.
  • 49%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Salzburg is very small town. Hostel location is good. It is bit of walk from the train/bus station. But hostel is about 15 minutes walk to old town and city center. Hostel is very clean and secure with lockers in rooms. Beds have reading lights. Staffs are very helpful on giving advice and travel tips. Free wifi is great. Hostel also has a nice bar and common room to hang out with fellow travellers. Free bed sheets and towels are always welcomed. They provide good breakfast for nominal price.
  • 91%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel for meeting people. Small common room makes it easy to make friends quickly. They have a car with daily $2 happy hour. Easy breakfast and clean comfortable facilities. Would definetly book again. Staff was amazing except Thomas... Who was extremely rude and was offended that we wanted Indian food instead of something Austrian. Other than that amazing hostel.
  • 97%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »