See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 83% from 57 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Offering/renting out multi-outlet adapters would make the lack of plugs in each room better!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything ok, only the kitchen was tiny
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Michael Germany
  • Safe place, helpful staff and good location. Breakfast is cheap too. The only downside is the cleanliness. The showers were pretty dirty, one was clogged and very busy even before 8am. Expect to queue!!
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good secure accommodations, friendly staff, standard breakfast food, funny to see them playing "The Sound of Music" in that town, but was well attended. liked to watch soccer in lounge. Staff was not accurate about parking in streets or where parking in garages were.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location and food at the hostel are great. Bathrooms were clean. I observed the front desk workers checking in several guests while I waited for the rest of my party to arrive and the workers were very unhelpful and acted quite rude and bored with the guests. The bartenders, however, were very nice--maybe I just needed to be drunk ;)
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location. 8 min walk from the train station. Walking distance to the main sightseeing spots. Buffet breakfast is good value for the price. Very nice common room to use your computer. But wifi is not good in the room. And there is no locker for bag storage. I had to carry my laptop with me.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Reasonable price. But next time? not sure.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Pretty nice hostel, good breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2014 Sophie Canada
  • Good hosetel. Security was perfect, there were key rocker which I could put my big suitcase in it. But the shower room was too crowded- I had to wait for almost an hour. I used a washer and a dryer, which cost me €2 each.
  • 77%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »