See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 85 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Decent hostel popular with young backpackers and they have all the basic facilities and securities. Near to Mirabell palace. I would have wished the toilets & bathrooms were closer to the rooms becauase you need to go a long way (one step below) for the gents washroom. The 4 bed room was very small too. Rest everything was good.
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous India
  • It's close to the main station but I was hard to find it cuz of the google map! so don't use it and just ask the people near the station maybe they know if you show the address. The hostel staffs are very friendly and someone can speak Korean a little. Also, the room, bad and locker was so clean and nice. so I was happy to stay there. It was the best hostel while I was traveling the Europe.
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Salzburg is very small town. Hostel location is good. It is bit of walk from the train/bus station. But hostel is about 15 minutes walk to old town and city center. Hostel is very clean and secure with lockers in rooms. Beds have reading lights. Staffs are very helpful on giving advice and travel tips. Free wifi is great. Hostel also has a nice bar and common room to hang out with fellow travellers. Free bed sheets and towels are always welcomed. They provide good breakfast for nominal price.
  • 91%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel for meeting people. Small common room makes it easy to make friends quickly. They have a car with daily $2 happy hour. Easy breakfast and clean comfortable facilities. Would definetly book again. Staff was amazing except Thomas... Who was extremely rude and was offended that we wanted Indian food instead of something Austrian. Other than that amazing hostel.
  • 97%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in! Breakfast worths 3,50 euro!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Great reception. Very clean hostel.bvery friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Kevin England
  • The facility is very clean and nice, but there is no kitchen for tourists to cook by themselves other than only one too small space with tiny refrige and micro-oven on the first floor.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2015 JEONGAH South Korea
  • The breakfast is worth the 3,5 euros! The staff was superbly helpful and we were able to stay in the hostel until our train came later that evening. They had a bar with happy hour and two common rooms that were very nice. The lockers in the room were opened with your keycard, which was awesome! It was very clean and the location was great!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really good large hostel. Number 1 thing: the personnel was great. The public spaces atmosphere is great because you can either choose to relax or to join tables for a chat. The rooms are great too, wooden bunk beds with solid structure (so they don't wobble!). Maybe the only little problem is that there were few power sockets in my room so i had to charge my phone far from my bed at the easy reach everyone else during the night.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Philip from the bar section is very good to interact with. He makes everyone feel relaxed for sure. Value for money is 101% worth.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »