See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 83 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was ok. The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the wc on the floor and shower on the other floor. Staff was friendly, place was clean and bed comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Serena Germany
  • the employee did not well explain the services such as the movie, breakfast and etc. I heard that information through my roommate.
  • 71%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff were efficient, bar was affordable, security for the room was good and I especially like the lockers which were connected to our keycard.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Mike England
  • BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!! The staff were amazing and super friendly and fun! I decided super last minute (a night before) to go to Salzburg, so i really just booked the first hostel i saw with availabilities ~ and I do not regret that decision. Special mention to Phillip who was working the bar one of the nights, made out stay super enjoyable!
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect location in centre of Salzburg. Not expensive.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Lukáš Czech Republic
  • Perfect location! Close to Salzburg Hbf(Central Station) and the Old Town. Don't need an extra lock for the storage (they give a card that can be used both to open the room and the storage) They have enough spaces for people to chill out at the lobby... Overall, the hostel was perfect to recommend for backpackers :)
  • 80%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Overall, it's a pretty nice hostel. Location is ok. Need some walking.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a very good place, well located, with friendly personnel and clean. Nevertheless, I found that they have very few toiletts available (just 3 for each floor, about 10 rooms for 6 people in each floor!), and because of the same usually not very clean, and one shower facilitie per floor. The thing is in my floor it was the male shower, so I had to walk stairs up and down to take a shower. It was not terrible, but i found it pretty inconvenient, specially if all the showers were bussy
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Barbara Chile
  • Staff literally doesn't really speak to you at all and is very rude... Worst I've experienced but doesn't really matter either you don't have to talk to them. Common areas are good, nice people.. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean
  • 57%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location; staff was quick to respond when I asked about stowing backpacks before check in time (you can) ; my friends and I loved the cheap filling breakfast the hostel offers. The facilities are modern and clean. The staff is friendly and will answer your questions.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »