See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 84% from 70 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really great place to stay in Salzburg. The location is good, the staff is super friendly, and it has a really nice atmosphere. However, you have to pay to use their computers which is kind of a bummer (also the first hostel I stayed at where I had to pay to use one). But I would still stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • very nice place!!!
  • 20%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very nice hostel, very friendly staff, very clean area and very close to the train station and also to the downtown. Very safe area with nice cute caffeess and restaurants.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • very helpfull staff
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Sandra Austria
  • Strongly recommend!! Good accessibility from train station and to bus station for excursion( Königsee, Ramsau, Hallstatt...), and Salzburg sightseeing as well. Clean room, shower facility, You can also enjoy the movie Sound of Music.
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • very friendly , kind staff , good pub
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2015 DONGHO
  • The direction provided by the hostel was confusing. Actually you can get out of the railway station from another exit, it's more near the hostel. The room is clean and cosy. Nice stay.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is easy to reach from the train station, but a little far from the city center. It's not easy to take a bus from the hostel neither. Rooms are clean and big enough, but there are not enough plugs in the room. The film "Sound of Music" is played every night at the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • This was a great hostel. There are no hidden fees and you can buy the Salzburg Card at the front desk. The security was great and your room card also serves as the lock card for your own large locker in room. The location is good, within walking distance of the train station and old town.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the space in six people room is too small. there is nearly no enough space for everyone to pack their luggage on the floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »