See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 79 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi on 3rd floor could be better.
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2016 senad USA
  • I stayed three nights and would happily have stayed longer. Yoho is a great building in a convenient location with good facilities. The atmosphere is very friendly- a real backpacker's paradise where you can meet interesting people from around the world. Most of the staff were helpful and good-natured, although one guy who worked at a bar was a little full on. Overall I would stay in Yoho if I were visiting Salzburg again.
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, low price.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Mari Norway
  • Microwave and the oven is so small and hard to microwave food here.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Tso-jung Taiwan
  • Good location. They play movie, it was nice. Staff didn't explain so much. There were not so many toilets and showers.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Room and bed is clean. I like the all in one key card for both room and locker, I don't have to carry so many keys out. Eating in Salzburg is a bit expensive, please note that there is no kitchen in this hostel, but their bar provide meals for both breakfast and dinner which is far cheaper then eating outside, which is good.
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • In a decent location about 15 minutes from the downtown area. Also a pretty quick walk to the train station.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was in a fairly good location, really big plus from the free and working wifi. The breakfast was good and the bar with its happy hour nice. Especially I appreciated the lockers that worked with the keycard.
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Saara Finland
  • Very nice hostel. With lockers opened with electronic card and assigned at reception. Good facilities and freindly staff.
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »