See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 76 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The breakfast is worth the 3,5 euros! The staff was superbly helpful and we were able to stay in the hostel until our train came later that evening. They had a bar with happy hour and two common rooms that were very nice. The lockers in the room were opened with your keycard, which was awesome! It was very clean and the location was great!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really good large hostel. Number 1 thing: the personnel was great. The public spaces atmosphere is great because you can either choose to relax or to join tables for a chat. The rooms are great too, wooden bunk beds with solid structure (so they don't wobble!). Maybe the only little problem is that there were few power sockets in my room so i had to charge my phone far from my bed at the easy reach everyone else during the night.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Philip from the bar section is very good to interact with. He makes everyone feel relaxed for sure. Value for money is 101% worth.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • This place is awesome! Great staff and felt perfectly safe the whole time. One bad thing was that wifi only worked in basement, main, and first floor. Possible to buy a new router?
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Meghan
  • This hostel was great. The staff was super nice and helpful. I have nothing bad to say. Definitely recommend.
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2015 Sara USA
  • One of the best hostels i've ever stayed. Rooms are clean and very comfortable for hostel, and there's nice bar downstairs)) and very friendly stuff. Strongly recommend.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • This hostel was amazing! Clean, energetic and welcoming I only have a few complaints. The first was the lack of wifi in the bedrooms (zero connection) and the second was the food that could be bought at the pub in the hostel (tasted like freezer food, go anywhere else). Other than that this hostel was a great experience! The pub in the hostel even offers happy hour specials for beer and shots! This hostel provides a safe, friendly atmosphere for any traveller!
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Was travelling around Europe for three weeks and this was actually my favourite hostel! The hostel has a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station and not to far away from the old town. The staff was very nice and helpful, clean rooms with great security and the atmosphere were really good. I would definitely go there again!
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • This hostel was beautiful. Although it was closer to the edge of Salzburg, it is a small place and it was only a short walk to many of the main attractions. They provided a map and tips for a suggested walking tour route which we fallowed to see a majority of the main attractions. They also play the Sound of Music every night!
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very clean and spacious room, with excellent security in place! Lounge was a great place to meet other people, plus they play Sound of Music every evening, it was an enjoyable watch! However, there was only 4 showers and 2 toilets to be shared among the whole floor, hence we had to queue for quite long for the toilets.
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »