See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 84% from 72 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think this is one of the best hostel that i ever stayed. location is really good, close to centre, staffs are so helpful and it is really cheap for Austria standartds.
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Humay Azerbaijan
  • Really enjoyed my stay here, rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem was the wifi, it rarely worked for me and not at all in my room, loved that they play the sound of music every night!
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Brittany Canada
  • If you prefer quiet accommodation, it's not a good choice and there's no stove in the guest kitchen.
  • 60%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Huang Taiwan
  • Wifi was fine and the bar was nice. The location was kind of far away from the downtown area, but it's still walkable. Not far from the train station either. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. My cell phone was stolen, so be sure to lock up EVERYTHING before you go to bed at night. Charge your phone before you go to sleep, then lock it up. Don't make the same mistake I did.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A really great place to stay in Salzburg. The location is good, the staff is super friendly, and it has a really nice atmosphere. However, you have to pay to use their computers which is kind of a bummer (also the first hostel I stayed at where I had to pay to use one). But I would still stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • very nice place!!!
  • 20%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very nice hostel, very friendly staff, very clean area and very close to the train station and also to the downtown. Very safe area with nice cute caffeess and restaurants.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • very helpfull staff
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Sandra Austria
  • Strongly recommend!! Good accessibility from train station and to bus station for excursion( Königsee, Ramsau, Hallstatt...), and Salzburg sightseeing as well. Clean room, shower facility, You can also enjoy the movie Sound of Music.
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • very friendly , kind staff , good pub
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2015 DONGHO
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »