See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 57 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good location. 8 min walk from the train station. Walking distance to the main sightseeing spots. Buffet breakfast is good value for the price. Very nice common room to use your computer. But wifi is not good in the room. And there is no locker for bag storage. I had to carry my laptop with me.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Reasonable price. But next time? not sure.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Pretty nice hostel, good breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2014 Sophie Canada
  • Good hosetel. Security was perfect, there were key rocker which I could put my big suitcase in it. But the shower room was too crowded- I had to wait for almost an hour. I used a washer and a dryer, which cost me €2 each.
  • 77%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • it was the best hostel!!! :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff i met in the hostel is so good. thanks. Kitchen : opening and closing time not good. 2 negative must mention, 1) socket in our room : locate under a guest's bed, and socket is limited, A roomrate in our room, very selfish to use the socket herself without letting others to use. Hope that location of socket in rooms can be improved. 2) the wi-fi is the worst i stayed in hotels and hostels, it is very important to traveller pl. improve.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel, excellent location, real friendly staff, very helpful. Huge rooms with comfortable beds, which made it hard to get up in the morning. Close to to the train station and it's an easy walk into town. Excellent wifi connection Great bar and bar food and drinks were good. The hostel and the bathrooms was nice and clean. Hair dryers are available in the female bathrooms. I'd recommend this hostel and it'd stay again.
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Best quality-price experience. Warming staff. Happy environment.
  • 89%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Lucia Mexico
  • I had no complaints about the hostel. Everything worked smoothly and it was definitely good value for money. Location between city centre and train station is excellent.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »