See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 84% from 52 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is awesome! Great location in Salzburg, friendly staff, awesome Bar where beer is cheap and everyone is social, breakfast is not included but great for the price. Very clean. Lots of showers / bathrooms. East walk to train station. Only recomendation I would make is change out some of the "Sound of Music" posters/ads all over the hostel. Salzburg is a beautiful area and you could upgrade your artwork to something other than pushing Tour sales. Thanks for an excellent stay!
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent, clean hostel. Restaurant onsite offers inexpensive food. They play The Sound of Music every night at 7.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A very good youthhostel, with a very interessant, nice, funny, and multi-cultural staff. The food cooked by Christinna was awesome and cheap ! You should try ;) Very good location to access the center and over good things of the city. And many fun and interessants travelers ! The breakfast is not inclued in the price, but quite cheap (3,50€) and good. Beer and over things to drinks in the bar are cheap, and if you want some calm, a peaceful place is available ! Just all what you need =)
  • 94%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Offering/renting out multi-outlet adapters would make the lack of plugs in each room better!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything ok, only the kitchen was tiny
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Michael Germany
  • Safe place, helpful staff and good location. Breakfast is cheap too. The only downside is the cleanliness. The showers were pretty dirty, one was clogged and very busy even before 8am. Expect to queue!!
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good secure accommodations, friendly staff, standard breakfast food, funny to see them playing "The Sound of Music" in that town, but was well attended. liked to watch soccer in lounge. Staff was not accurate about parking in streets or where parking in garages were.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location and food at the hostel are great. Bathrooms were clean. I observed the front desk workers checking in several guests while I waited for the rest of my party to arrive and the workers were very unhelpful and acted quite rude and bored with the guests. The bartenders, however, were very nice--maybe I just needed to be drunk ;)
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location. 8 min walk from the train station. Walking distance to the main sightseeing spots. Buffet breakfast is good value for the price. Very nice common room to use your computer. But wifi is not good in the room. And there is no locker for bag storage. I had to carry my laptop with me.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »