See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 77 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, low price.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Mari Norway
  • Microwave and the oven is so small and hard to microwave food here.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Tso-jung Taiwan
  • Good location. They play movie, it was nice. Staff didn't explain so much. There were not so many toilets and showers.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Room and bed is clean. I like the all in one key card for both room and locker, I don't have to carry so many keys out. Eating in Salzburg is a bit expensive, please note that there is no kitchen in this hostel, but their bar provide meals for both breakfast and dinner which is far cheaper then eating outside, which is good.
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • In a decent location about 15 minutes from the downtown area. Also a pretty quick walk to the train station.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was in a fairly good location, really big plus from the free and working wifi. The breakfast was good and the bar with its happy hour nice. Especially I appreciated the lockers that worked with the keycard.
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Saara Finland
  • Very nice hostel. With lockers opened with electronic card and assigned at reception. Good facilities and freindly staff.
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • I found this a great hostel. Friendly staff, lots of good amenities. Anyone staying in Salzburg should check this place out. The affordable breakfasts and suppers also were good to have.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was ok. The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the wc on the floor and shower on the other floor. Staff was friendly, place was clean and bed comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Serena Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »