See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 82 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room and bed is clean. I like the all in one key card for both room and locker, I don't have to carry so many keys out. Eating in Salzburg is a bit expensive, please note that there is no kitchen in this hostel, but their bar provide meals for both breakfast and dinner which is far cheaper then eating outside, which is good.
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • In a decent location about 15 minutes from the downtown area. Also a pretty quick walk to the train station.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was in a fairly good location, really big plus from the free and working wifi. The breakfast was good and the bar with its happy hour nice. Especially I appreciated the lockers that worked with the keycard.
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Saara Finland
  • Very nice hostel. With lockers opened with electronic card and assigned at reception. Good facilities and freindly staff.
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • I found this a great hostel. Friendly staff, lots of good amenities. Anyone staying in Salzburg should check this place out. The affordable breakfasts and suppers also were good to have.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was ok. The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the wc on the floor and shower on the other floor. Staff was friendly, place was clean and bed comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Serena Germany
  • the employee did not well explain the services such as the movie, breakfast and etc. I heard that information through my roommate.
  • 71%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff were efficient, bar was affordable, security for the room was good and I especially like the lockers which were connected to our keycard.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Mike England
  • BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!! The staff were amazing and super friendly and fun! I decided super last minute (a night before) to go to Salzburg, so i really just booked the first hostel i saw with availabilities ~ and I do not regret that decision. Special mention to Phillip who was working the bar one of the nights, made out stay super enjoyable!
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect location in centre of Salzburg. Not expensive.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Lukáš Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »