See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 72 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was amazing! Clean, energetic and welcoming I only have a few complaints. The first was the lack of wifi in the bedrooms (zero connection) and the second was the food that could be bought at the pub in the hostel (tasted like freezer food, go anywhere else). Other than that this hostel was a great experience! The pub in the hostel even offers happy hour specials for beer and shots! This hostel provides a safe, friendly atmosphere for any traveller!
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Was travelling around Europe for three weeks and this was actually my favourite hostel! The hostel has a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station and not to far away from the old town. The staff was very nice and helpful, clean rooms with great security and the atmosphere were really good. I would definitely go there again!
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very clean and spacious room, with excellent security in place! Lounge was a great place to meet other people, plus they play Sound of Music every evening, it was an enjoyable watch! However, there was only 4 showers and 2 toilets to be shared among the whole floor, hence we had to queue for quite long for the toilets.
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Hostel is great. Very clean showers! Situated 15 minutes walk from the center.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Good hostel for young people travelling. I downgraded "facilities" on account of the total lack of WiFi, which was an issue for me personally, but if you can survive, everything else was remarkable.
  • 94%
  • 04 May 2015 Austin USA
  • I think this is one of the best hostel that i ever stayed. location is really good, close to centre, staffs are so helpful and it is really cheap for Austria standartds.
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Humay Azerbaijan
  • Really enjoyed my stay here, rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem was the wifi, it rarely worked for me and not at all in my room, loved that they play the sound of music every night!
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • If you prefer quiet accommodation, it's not a good choice and there's no stove in the guest kitchen.
  • 60%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Huang Taiwan
  • Wifi was fine and the bar was nice. The location was kind of far away from the downtown area, but it's still walkable. Not far from the train station either. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. My cell phone was stolen, so be sure to lock up EVERYTHING before you go to bed at night. Charge your phone before you go to sleep, then lock it up. Don't make the same mistake I did.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A really great place to stay in Salzburg. The location is good, the staff is super friendly, and it has a really nice atmosphere. However, you have to pay to use their computers which is kind of a bummer (also the first hostel I stayed at where I had to pay to use one). But I would still stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »