See other Salzburg properties

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 55 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff i met in the hostel is so good. thanks. Kitchen : opening and closing time not good. 2 negative must mention, 1) socket in our room : locate under a guest's bed, and socket is limited, A roomrate in our room, very selfish to use the socket herself without letting others to use. Hope that location of socket in rooms can be improved. 2) the wi-fi is the worst i stayed in hotels and hostels, it is very important to traveller pl. improve.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel, excellent location, real friendly staff, very helpful. Huge rooms with comfortable beds, which made it hard to get up in the morning. Close to to the train station and it's an easy walk into town. Excellent wifi connection Great bar and bar food and drinks were good. The hostel and the bathrooms was nice and clean. Hair dryers are available in the female bathrooms. I'd recommend this hostel and it'd stay again.
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Best quality-price experience. Warming staff. Happy environment.
  • 89%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Lucia Mexico
  • I had no complaints about the hostel. Everything worked smoothly and it was definitely good value for money. Location between city centre and train station is excellent.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I would recommend this hostel in an instant! The personal lockers in the rooms were fantastic, the facilities were clean, and it was in a safe part of the city located super close to the train station. They also had city maps, which heeled a lot. The only complaint is the kitchen could have been better--at times there was no cutlery, and it didn't open until 11:00. So if you wanted to keep your breakfast in there, you wouldn't have access until nearly lunch time.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Value was just not there. Staff was rude and unapproachable, pointing out the places they were obviously required to say. Bathrooms all had a stench to them just not really high quality in that field. Individually lights at each bed but so bright you could never use them, chargers kinda far away from the bed so you kinda had to leave all your expensive stuff hanging out there. One plus were the lockers with your own card.
  • 49%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • 地理位置非常好,离火车站,古城与要塞堡都非常近,步行10-15分钟。青旅非常大,配套设施,卫生条件,服务质量都非常到位。
  • 80%
  • 02 Jan 2014 XIAOXIA Spain
  • Everything was nice except the microwave. Please get a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!! I microwaved my already-cooked food for 10 mins but was not warm still. Again other than that, everything was nice :)
  • 74%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything is decent...The dinner was ok for the price...Wifi didn't really work well on third floor... And there is a pretty girl working in the kitchen who is really cute^^
  • 80%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Nice hostel overall, shouldn't advertise the existence of a guest kitchen, when even cooking 2 minute noddles is a challenge. Some of the common areas of the hostel were not very clean. The hostel lacked common areas to hang out and meet other travellers.
  • 71%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »