See other Paris properties

Young & Happy

80 rue Mouffetard, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 78% from 31 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was good and the location too. The staff was very polite and gave me lot of information about paris. Some of the negative things of the hostel were that the hostel was not clean enough, there was a lot of noise during de night because there are lot of bars around, there was only one plug per room that did not work well and in order to have a shower you have to press a boton a lot of times if not the water does not go out.
  • 69%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Hostel facilities are decent, no lockers in rooms though. Hostel has a great atmosphere, staff are great (played football games on the tv at my request!) and the location is amazing. Street is full of cafés, bars and cool street food. Very busy area on weekend evenings so great for a nice easy, convenient night out. It's close to a metro station which is only 10-15 minutes from the big tourist attractions. Overall awesome hostel and would recommend everyone and anyone to stay here!
  • 86%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • No locks in The bedrooms, no bathrooms on 4th floor, far from The mains attractions.
  • 57%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff is very friendly at this hostel and helpful in case you need help! they have security lockers that is very godd, rooms are clean only thing that could be and issue are very noisy those in foront of the street but when you are really tired that doesn't matter. location is very good and close to the subway in case you dont like walk
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2014 manuel Mexico
  • Well, it's a really good place, but I like with have a place in the rooms to keep the bags. The lockers with passwords are smalls and stay in reception. But for another things is a great place!! Great breakfast, the rooms are large, clean and the beds are confortable! The staff is very helpfull and and very receptive! I really like to stay there!
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Caio Brazil
  • Pro: super good location, nice staff Con: Not too many showers/toilets. Ceiling quite low
  • 77%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Mathijs Netherlands
  • Pro: the location is very central and nice, full of clubs and restaurants, the price is pretty cheap to be in Paris and there is a nice breakfast included. Cons: The common bathrooms are a bit of an hell, the price of the drinks at the bar at definitely not cheap and the hostel seems to be frequented by spoiled boys that like to chat about their travels around the world and when they go to bed they wake up everyone not caring about other people need
  • 69%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Marco Italy
  • I loved staying in this hostel. I kept extending my stay, no problem. I had to switch rooms at one point when I extended my trip, but it was fine. You can check your bags in a secured room at any time, which is nice for people traveling into Paris before the check in time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Claire Canada
  • We left for an hour to get dinner our first day and when we returned my friend's computer and iPod and my iPod had been stolen from our private, 2-person room. The thief even left a Coke can on our table. The desk clerk was very helpful at first, but became suspicious when he tried to get rid of the can. We strongly suspect it was the female clerk who checked us in since our door's lock was not damaged. We believe more of the staff, even the manager, was involved due to their weird behavior.
  • 37%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Raymond USA
  • The location is very convenient wifi is poor :(
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Yung-Yen Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »