See other Paris properties

Young & Happy

80 rue Mouffetard, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is very convenient wifi is poor :(
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Yung-Yen Taiwan
  • All three staff members I talked to were nice and very helpful, the location is great for young people who are looking for bars and pubs, the area is filled with them. The shower is quite small; since I stayed for one night it wasn't much of a problem, it could be uncomfortable if you stay for a whole week. Very easy to get to the main places in Paris with a metro.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Tal Israel
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character. Location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The hostel is situated in a very nice place, close to metro, to bars and everything. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was in a mix room for 8. Two toilets, great shower, lockers are in the lobby. Remember this if you have room on the 4th floor. The breakfast is the same as in the others Paris hostels, simple but tasty. Rooms are cleaned every day. But I was beaten by bedbugs. Had more than 30 bites. Though I was the only one who suffered, the rest didn't complain.
  • 69%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anna Ukraine
  • staffs are very kind, also people who visited this histel as a customers are so good. But we couldn't get wifi in the room and they don't have any multitap(concent? i'm not sure the word) also in the room. they have kitchen and toilet but it's too small to use or amout is so less. Anyway location and security is so satisfy
  • 66%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel for required value of money. Clean, calm
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The hostel doesn't have elevator and, if you stay in a room in the first floor, you have to go to the second floor to use the bathroom. The wifi is just available in the ground floor.
  • 63%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Julia Brazil
  • It was one of the best deals we could find in Paris, and our only complaint was that the room was freezing at night. Otherwise, it's on an awesome street (Rue Mouffetard), which had a ton of cool shops/bars and was central without being too touristy. Everything was clean, the lobby was a comfy place to hang out and breakfast is included. Overall, definitely a good choice!
  • 80%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place in the center of Paris.
  • 80%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »