See other Paris properties

Young & Happy

80 rue Mouffetard, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 79% from 31 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well, it's a really good place, but I like with have a place in the rooms to keep the bags. The lockers with passwords are smalls and stay in reception. But for another things is a great place!! Great breakfast, the rooms are large, clean and the beds are confortable! The staff is very helpfull and and very receptive! I really like to stay there!
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Caio Brazil
  • Pro: super good location, nice staff Con: Not too many showers/toilets. Ceiling quite low
  • 77%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Mathijs Netherlands
  • Pro: the location is very central and nice, full of clubs and restaurants, the price is pretty cheap to be in Paris and there is a nice breakfast included. Cons: The common bathrooms are a bit of an hell, the price of the drinks at the bar at definitely not cheap and the hostel seems to be frequented by spoiled boys that like to chat about their travels around the world and when they go to bed they wake up everyone not caring about other people need
  • 69%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Marco Italy
  • I loved staying in this hostel. I kept extending my stay, no problem. I had to switch rooms at one point when I extended my trip, but it was fine. You can check your bags in a secured room at any time, which is nice for people traveling into Paris before the check in time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Claire Canada
  • We left for an hour to get dinner our first day and when we returned my friend's computer and iPod and my iPod had been stolen from our private, 2-person room. The thief even left a Coke can on our table. The desk clerk was very helpful at first, but became suspicious when he tried to get rid of the can. We strongly suspect it was the female clerk who checked us in since our door's lock was not damaged. We believe more of the staff, even the manager, was involved due to their weird behavior.
  • 37%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Raymond USA
  • The location is very convenient wifi is poor :(
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Yung-Yen Taiwan
  • All three staff members I talked to were nice and very helpful, the location is great for young people who are looking for bars and pubs, the area is filled with them. The shower is quite small; since I stayed for one night it wasn't much of a problem, it could be uncomfortable if you stay for a whole week. Very easy to get to the main places in Paris with a metro.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Tal Israel
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character. Location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The hostel is situated in a very nice place, close to metro, to bars and everything. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was in a mix room for 8. Two toilets, great shower, lockers are in the lobby. Remember this if you have room on the 4th floor. The breakfast is the same as in the others Paris hostels, simple but tasty. Rooms are cleaned every day. But I was beaten by bedbugs. Had more than 30 bites. Though I was the only one who suffered, the rest didn't complain.
  • 69%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anna Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »