See other Paris properties

Young & Happy

80 rue Mouffetard, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 32 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pro: the location is very central and nice, full of clubs and restaurants, the price is pretty cheap to be in Paris and there is a nice breakfast included. Cons: The common bathrooms are a bit of an hell, the price of the drinks at the bar at definitely not cheap and the hostel seems to be frequented by spoiled boys that like to chat about their travels around the world and when they go to bed they wake up everyone not caring about other people need
  • 69%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Marco Italy
  • I loved staying in this hostel. I kept extending my stay, no problem. I had to switch rooms at one point when I extended my trip, but it was fine. You can check your bags in a secured room at any time, which is nice for people traveling into Paris before the check in time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Claire Canada
  • We left for an hour to get dinner our first day and when we returned my friend's computer and iPod and my iPod had been stolen from our private, 2-person room. The thief even left a Coke can on our table. The desk clerk was very helpful at first, but became suspicious when he tried to get rid of the can. We strongly suspect it was the female clerk who checked us in since our door's lock was not damaged. We believe more of the staff, even the manager, was involved due to their weird behavior.
  • 37%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Raymond USA
  • The location is very convenient wifi is poor :(
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Yung-Yen Taiwan
  • All three staff members I talked to were nice and very helpful, the location is great for young people who are looking for bars and pubs, the area is filled with them. The shower is quite small; since I stayed for one night it wasn't much of a problem, it could be uncomfortable if you stay for a whole week. Very easy to get to the main places in Paris with a metro.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Tal Israel
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character. Location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Spirit of Paris is certainly felt in this hostel. This is a hostel with character.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The hostel is situated in a very nice place, close to metro, to bars and everything. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was in a mix room for 8. Two toilets, great shower, lockers are in the lobby. Remember this if you have room on the 4th floor. The breakfast is the same as in the others Paris hostels, simple but tasty. Rooms are cleaned every day. But I was beaten by bedbugs. Had more than 30 bites. Though I was the only one who suffered, the rest didn't complain.
  • 69%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anna Ukraine
  • staffs are very kind, also people who visited this histel as a customers are so good. But we couldn't get wifi in the room and they don't have any multitap(concent? i'm not sure the word) also in the room. they have kitchen and toilet but it's too small to use or amout is so less. Anyway location and security is so satisfy
  • 66%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel for required value of money. Clean, calm
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »