See other Santorini properties

Youth Hostel Anna

Perissa Beach, Santorini, Greece, Distance from city centre: 5.8km

Rating: 71% from 16 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good atmosphere and nice people, sometimes noisy in the evening. Good location supermarkets, restaurants, beach everything close by. Bathrooms are rather poor. All in all you get what you pay for- not less and not much more.
  • 66%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Julian Germany
  • Ehhh. It was a hostel... The showers were gross and smelled horrible and the bunk beds make noise all night as people shuffle around. No one locked the door to the 16 person dorm I was in but they give very big lockers that held my pack which room to spare so that was fine. But there aren't many charging ports, 2 in our down and one in the office. There is a restaurant next to it that gives %15 off but there's a reason why. Not good service or food. Better off at the cheap market near by
  • 60%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Lesley USA
  • The driver who picked us up from the port was really nice- the other persons working at the reception weren`t really helpful. Poor facilities: no kitchen, there was never toiletpaper, not possible to lock the toilet, very small showerroom, ONE socket in a 12 bed dorm
  • 66%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • It was the WORST HOSTEL I'VE STAYED IN! I still have thousands of bedbug bites. NO SECURITY AT ALL, the room doors are always open, even in the middle of the night. The woman in the reception was the RUDEST person I've met in my entire life. Everything is dirty. DO NOT STAY!!!!
  • 26%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The promised free transport to the port turned out to cost 20 euro after all.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Arno Belgium
  • Youth Hostel Anna was an enjoyable stay on the south-east side of the island. Unsurprisingly it was difficult to sleep due to the dorm style arrangements, but that's what we signed up for :) They do have a place for your baggage after you check out, but it isn't locked. While you are checked in, they have very nice locked lockers. The only real "con" was that there were no plugs, it was impossible to charge your electronics in your room.
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Tessa USA
  • The hostel is separate in two floors. On the main floor there are 4 dorms of 12 people, and on the 1 floor there are 3 or 4 rooms of four people each on suite. I was upstairs and It was really nice. The room has aircon and private toilet. The hot water didnt work and I tell to the girl and the day after was working. It could be a problem to be downstairs cause there were tables and there were always people making noice just in front of the rooms, specially at the morning and during the night.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Karen Spain
  • Jimmie was awesome he was very helpful and made sure my stay was great. Only complaint really is the washrooms and rooms smelled of mildew. Great atmosphere with a good rooftop bar to socialize everyone. Also one of the best sports to get a clear view of the beautiful sunset. A lot of guests were complaining about wifi but it's not the hostels fault the whole island has poor wifi connection.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Brooke USA
  • The showers are not comfortable.
  • 57%
  • 20 Jul 2014 María Elisa Colombia
  • Its a good hostel. Very cheap. a bit far but if you rent a bike or take public transport its fine. The beach is very close if you feel like swimming a bit. There is no frige nor kitchen which I didn't like too much.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »