See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 60 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Upon arrival, the hostel didn't seem too bad for the price we paid. However, there were no keys to enter, no locks on the doors and the place was filthy. Drinks & food were cheap from the bar, but that was if you could tolerate the stench of weed coming from the smoking room. On our last day, we walked out to find people smoking anywhere - the guy at the front desk was stoned, and as a young female I felt very unsafe, being catcalled as I walked out. Avoid this hostel, it's not worth it.
  • 37%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • I would stay here again purely for location. The staff were really helpful and mapped out routes for us and told us of the best local places.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Shannen Ireland
  • Great location, within short walking distance to both the train station and major city hubs. Average facilities, but nice bar area with a smoking room. No power outlets near the beds, so frustrating if you need charge your devices overnight, have to instead do it at the bar area. Security seems limited to carrying a piece of paper with your room information, that you need to show at the front desk before they buzz you in. Overall, average hostel but with a great location.
  • 69%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Arvind India
  • Totally what I expected , brilliant, it was cheap, had the cheapest food and beers Amstel 2.60 bottle, very relaxed and fun atmosphere , open 24hrs, so after parties are good weekends 5am to next day after clubs, close to everything, safe, and clean, a huge plus is Rita is a very sexy hostess,
  • 89%
  • 05 Nov 2015 stephen Ireland
  • Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful!
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • perfect location nice people plus: very cheap
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Tobias Germany
  • Awesome place to stay. "Name with a Heart"
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • We really enjoyed this hostel! Everyone was super friendly and helpful pointing us in the right direction. Don't miss the 2.50 breakfast! The location was perfect right in the centre and walking distance to the red light. We didn't have any issues with our bags being left out, we didn't even bother with a locker. Free wifi (that only works in the downstairs bar) and tons of charging stations.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Jessica Canada
  • This hostel has the great localization for a short getaway in Amsterdam. I stayed in mix room, I think there're 18 beds. Was a lot of people (a lesson to learn). There was a family, and some young men. The security almost doesn't exist. The rooms are always open. No locks, no cards. They have a "bin locker" (that you pay for) if you want to keep important things, inside the room. The reception has always someone ( this is the security part). Also, after the reception there's the lounge bar.
  • 74%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The wifi is not avaliable in the room,but in the bar on the base floor. Also we have to go to the bar to charge the electric devices. Other things are worth of the money.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »