See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 73 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Went with a few friends earlier this month, fantastic place I'd deffinately go there again, downstairs/smoking area is always open so even if you want to hang before going to bed you always have somewhere to go, the location with amazing, very little distance between the station and the hostel, and very reasonably priced and food and drink
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2015 Kelly
  • Everything wonderful, except that there are no socket-outlets in the room and no kitchen.
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2015 Elena Germany
  • Pillow was really uncomfortable. I preferred to use my jacket as a pillow.
  • 74%
  • 01 May 2015 Lisa Maria Germany
  • The security was poor because people of other rooms can enter into yours but anyone external can enter in hostel, don't worry because in others hostels of Holland you will see the same. The location and atmosphere was perfect!! And the staff were nice, thanks for all. As to facilities, the bed are very hard...I almost broke my back.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • It met basic needs. The beds were fine the rooms were kept VERY warm and you could rent a locker for two pounds that wasn't huge but fit my backpack fine and locked securely with your key. The staff there are a little questionable as they seem visibly bothered by questions and don't feel very approachable. The dorm rooms were a little depressing, but again totally functional and I fell asleep without much trouble after a long day of traveling.
  • 63%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Trevor USA
  • The toilets were incredible dirty.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff is very kind, you get exactly what you pay for, the bar in the hostel is quite chea, nice place to meet people, centrally located, 4 minutes walk from central station
  • 74%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • There's no charger sockets in the rooms - there's sockets only in the "common bar" area, which states when you enter that you're "obligated" to purchase something. There's a weird smell everywhere. Wi-Fi is spotty, and some of the staff can be unfriendly. I guess for the price and location, they can do whatever they like and still get visitors.
  • 43%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is all about cheapness and it's fantastic location. But it's only a bed to sleep and that's it. Besides that you have a good staff working there and a bar where you can chill. I think it is worth it's price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Spectacular view from the window of room 2, it worths...
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Krisztian Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »