See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 74% from 44 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • without plugs near the beds, otherwise I recommend
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is really close to Amsterdam Centraa and stays in the red light district. Is near of a lot of restaurants and pubs. They have a common area with a bar and a space for smokers. The Dam square is a few minutes walking. The rooms and toilets are clean. Besides the wi-fi, they have two PC´s for use.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location, good price, but no wifi and outlets in rooms, only ground floor.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Ivan Russia
  • It was little bit expensive but it deserved this money. And it is in so famous street and near the river. You can go to all of good places from there because it is close to city center. Just 2 minutes by walking. Staffs were so helpful . They always answer your questions. Also atmosphere was cool. You can drink something, watch TV and use internet. There is wifi but if you are in upstairs, it is little weak. There is no breakfast but if i comeback to Amsterdam again, definitely i will go there.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This was a decent place to stay. It wasn't the cleanest or the dirtiest place I've been. The dorm I stayed in was large and impersonal. It's a good place to crash but there wasn't much of a community feeling here. The bar area is mostly quiet and dark as people charge their phones. Bathrooms were clean enough. Showers were private behind a lockable door. Nearby area is decent and near a lot of coffeeshops and a few restaurants. I'd stay here again if there weren't any other places available.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was clean, staff was friendly an accomidating, and the bar atmosphere was nice. The only main problem was there being only one outlet in the room so you have to charge everything in the private bar.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location
  • 60%
  • 11 May 2014 Amit USA
  • if you stay just one night, it's there no wifi,no lockers (just a drum), even no electric outlet inside the room. u need to charge your battery outside (ground floor) steep stairs, dirty curtains and window
  • 40%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Showers on our floor not really clean, other floor were better. Energy Blackout for 2 days. Candels on the stairs but no light at all in the bathrooms.
  • 49%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel in general is pretty good. It's located in an old building in the center, which makes it really well located but also the surroundings are packed with tourists (but that's the whole Amsterdam). The staff is pretty friendly and helpful. Bars, restaurants, sightseeing and many more attractions are super close to it.
  • 86%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »