See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 77% from 64 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • one of my worst experience in a hostel. it's cheap but doesn't worth. it's better pay a little more and get a good place.
  • 31%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • Could be better managed.
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms have a horrible smell. Probably it's because of the carpets that haven't been cleaned for ages. The bar is great with the air of a pub. The policy of the wifi is very cheap because you only have access if you are in the bar. Also the men's bathroom floor needs to be cleaned more often.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The localization is really good. You can go walking to central station, I loved the blanket.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Caroline Brazil
  • AWESOME!!! I'm waiting to come back there in April!!!!!!! Give regards to Abi for being so nice! and please, put a microwave, it would be great!
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Pablo Spain
  • the beds and the rooms are terrible/horrible...the rest is good.
  • 63%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • great location, friendly stuff, the bar downstairs is the best part of this hostel. very clean toilets, not so clean showers but ok.
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great localization, friendly staff (except for the curly hair man in the morning). But unfortunately is not so clean, you have to buy for the lock, there is not place to charge your mobile in the bedroons and there some much noise outside (garbage men) early in the morning.
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was a great experience... I guess I'll stay their each time i come to amsterdam... Special thanks to 'Laticia'... She is so nice, warm and ever smiling!!
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. Very good location.
  • 71%
  • 20 Sep 2014 WILLIAN Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »