See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 80 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff, great facilities. Definitely lives up to its name as a Meeting Point--with a bar behind the security desk inside. 2.5 Euro toast and eggs breakfast is a great benefit too. My only complaint are the insect bites I picked up after my stay. Not a tremendous disadvantage in the short term, but I don't think I would have stayed a fourth night.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Beds were very unclean. And you couldn't get comfortable in their atmosphere.
  • 54%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was wonderful.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 victoria USA
  • Not enough bathroom facilities for all guests, but good enough location and nice that they check everyone going in and out of the hostel 24 hours a day.
  • 69%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had an incredible time at Amsterdam and I enjoyed my stay at the hostel a lot, the staff was really friendly and even though I was staying in a 18-bed-room I had no problems with sleeping!! Furthermore, MeetingPoint is super-cheap and the location's great – so that's another bonus. The only thing I didn't like was that I wasn't able to sit upright on my bed, since the one above it was terribly low, and that the showers were a bit disgusting. Apart from that, thanks for everything! In accord wi
  • 69%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • Went with a few friends earlier this month, fantastic place I'd deffinately go there again, downstairs/smoking area is always open so even if you want to hang before going to bed you always have somewhere to go, the location with amazing, very little distance between the station and the hostel, and very reasonably priced and food and drink
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2015 Kelly
  • Great location, friendly staff. Great experience, would reccomend.
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything wonderful, except that there are no socket-outlets in the room and no kitchen.
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2015 Elena Germany
  • Pillow was really uncomfortable. I preferred to use my jacket as a pillow.
  • 74%
  • 01 May 2015 Lisa Maria Germany
  • The security was poor because people of other rooms can enter into yours but anyone external can enter in hostel, don't worry because in others hostels of Holland you will see the same. The location and atmosphere was perfect!! And the staff were nice, thanks for all. As to facilities, the bed are very hard...I almost broke my back.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »