See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 78% from 63 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great experience!!
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Susanna Finland
  • Oh this hostel...Great location, that is about it. Despite what is advertised there is no wifi (occasionally works in the bar downstairs). No elevator, you have to drag luggage up 5 flights of very steep stairs. The pre-check in storage locker is not very secure but the rooms have nice lockers if you pay to use them. There also isn't any enforcement of quiet hours, which is frustrating at 3:30am. The staff were hit or miss, it depended on who you got. Bathrooms were clean but scary looking.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Cheap food
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Carla Spain
  • The hostel is very well located, only 2 minutes from the central station and 10 minutes from the city center. We also needed to store our luggage the day we checked out and they let us put it in a locked room. For a short stay, I would definitely recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Catherine Canada
  • This hostel is very chill, the staff is very nice and the location is great. If you are not staying for long, I think is a great option.,
  • 91%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Samanta Chile
  • Upon arrival, the hostel didn't seem too bad for the price we paid. However, there were no keys to enter, no locks on the doors and the place was filthy. Drinks & food were cheap from the bar, but that was if you could tolerate the stench of weed coming from the smoking room. On our last day, we walked out to find people smoking anywhere - the guy at the front desk was stoned, and as a young female I felt very unsafe, being catcalled as I walked out. Avoid this hostel, it's not worth it.
  • 37%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • I would stay here again purely for location. The staff were really helpful and mapped out routes for us and told us of the best local places.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Shannen Ireland
  • Great location, within short walking distance to both the train station and major city hubs. Average facilities, but nice bar area with a smoking room. No power outlets near the beds, so frustrating if you need charge your devices overnight, have to instead do it at the bar area. Security seems limited to carrying a piece of paper with your room information, that you need to show at the front desk before they buzz you in. Overall, average hostel but with a great location.
  • 69%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Arvind India
  • Totally what I expected , brilliant, it was cheap, had the cheapest food and beers Amstel 2.60 bottle, very relaxed and fun atmosphere , open 24hrs, so after parties are good weekends 5am to next day after clubs, close to everything, safe, and clean, a huge plus is Rita is a very sexy hostess,
  • 89%
  • 05 Nov 2015 stephen Ireland
  • Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful!
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »