See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 78% from 60 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The rooms have a horrible smell. Probably it's because of the carpets that haven't been cleaned for ages. The bar is great with the air of a pub. The policy of the wifi is very cheap because you only have access if you are in the bar. Also the men's bathroom floor needs to be cleaned more often.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • AWESOME!!! I'm waiting to come back there in April!!!!!!! Give regards to Abi for being so nice! and please, put a microwave, it would be great!
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Pablo Spain
  • the beds and the rooms are terrible/horrible...the rest is good.
  • 63%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • great location, friendly stuff, the bar downstairs is the best part of this hostel. very clean toilets, not so clean showers but ok.
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great localization, friendly staff (except for the curly hair man in the morning). But unfortunately is not so clean, you have to buy for the lock, there is not place to charge your mobile in the bedroons and there some much noise outside (garbage men) early in the morning.
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was a great experience... I guess I'll stay their each time i come to amsterdam... Special thanks to 'Laticia'... She is so nice, warm and ever smiling!!
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. Very good location.
  • 71%
  • 20 Sep 2014 WILLIAN Brazil
  • The location is tricky to analyze. If you like partying, chaos and lots of people, the street where the hostel is located is perfect and the hostel itself is surprisingly quiet inside. Staff is all right, but always looked moody. Maybe it was just an impression, since they were always helpful anyways. Wouldn't mind carrying my bag upstairs if it wasn't for them being so narrow. The bunkbed is noisy and when one person moves the other feels it immediately.
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I enjoyed this hostel as it was close to the action but also well ran. It was a good night's sleep and the breakfast was cheap and filling. Staff was very nice.
  • 89%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Alyssa USA
  • The location and the staff are perfect but the sheets could be a little more clean... otherwise everything was ok, the toilets and showers were clean
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »