See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 49 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • People from Meeting Point: you are awesome! Thanks for the great time! :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Juliane Germany
  • Nice place, i liked the atmosphere. clean and good location.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • All recepcionista where nice and friendly except for the woman she was rude and uncooperative it's a minus they don't have wifi in the rooms or plugs claiming plugs you have to charge the phone or whatever downstairs
  • 77%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Marlene USA
  • without plugs near the beds, otherwise I recommend
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is really close to Amsterdam Centraa and stays in the red light district. Is near of a lot of restaurants and pubs. They have a common area with a bar and a space for smokers. The Dam square is a few minutes walking. The rooms and toilets are clean. Besides the wi-fi, they have two PC´s for use.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location, good price, but no wifi and outlets in rooms, only ground floor.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Ivan Russia
  • It was little bit expensive but it deserved this money. And it is in so famous street and near the river. You can go to all of good places from there because it is close to city center. Just 2 minutes by walking. Staffs were so helpful . They always answer your questions. Also atmosphere was cool. You can drink something, watch TV and use internet. There is wifi but if you are in upstairs, it is little weak. There is no breakfast but if i comeback to Amsterdam again, definitely i will go there.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This was a decent place to stay. It wasn't the cleanest or the dirtiest place I've been. The dorm I stayed in was large and impersonal. It's a good place to crash but there wasn't much of a community feeling here. The bar area is mostly quiet and dark as people charge their phones. Bathrooms were clean enough. Showers were private behind a lockable door. Nearby area is decent and near a lot of coffeeshops and a few restaurants. I'd stay here again if there weren't any other places available.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was clean, staff was friendly an accomidating, and the bar atmosphere was nice. The only main problem was there being only one outlet in the room so you have to charge everything in the private bar.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location
  • 60%
  • 11 May 2014 Amit USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »