See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 46 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • This place was awesome! Perfect for every kind of traveller. The downstairs is full of fun new friends and the upstairs is chill and quiet at night (slept in an 18 bed dorm and hardly knew the difference from a private). Everything is amazingly clean and well-maintained (saw a guy literally breaking a sweat scrubbing the bathroom). Breakfast is good value for money, bar is very fun and just for guests. Right outside is amazing food, cool shops, and a laundromat. Only downer was no kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Beds were not changed when we checked in, so I lost a neck pillow when they changed the beds. I talked to the hotel staff but they were not able to locate it, so it must have been taken by a staff member who cleaned the beds.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2016 Galen USA
  • The rooms were very clean and spacious. Location is perfect to roam around in city. we met really nice people in hostel. It was a great stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • That was the most friendly hostel i stayed in europe! Everyone was really nice, the location was perfect, the breakfast is cheap and really good and the bar is excellent!!! I would recommend to everyone who wants to relax and have fun at the same time!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Jessica Brazil
  • Great experience!!
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Susanna Finland
  • Oh this hostel...Great location, that is about it. Despite what is advertised there is no wifi (occasionally works in the bar downstairs). No elevator, you have to drag luggage up 5 flights of very steep stairs. The pre-check in storage locker is not very secure but the rooms have nice lockers if you pay to use them. There also isn't any enforcement of quiet hours, which is frustrating at 3:30am. The staff were hit or miss, it depended on who you got. Bathrooms were clean but scary looking.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Cheap food
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Carla Spain
  • The hostel is very well located, only 2 minutes from the central station and 10 minutes from the city center. We also needed to store our luggage the day we checked out and they let us put it in a locked room. For a short stay, I would definitely recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Catherine Canada
  • This hostel is very chill, the staff is very nice and the location is great. If you are not staying for long, I think is a great option.,
  • 91%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Samanta Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »