See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 78% from 57 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the beds and the rooms are terrible/horrible...the rest is good.
  • 63%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • great location, friendly stuff, the bar downstairs is the best part of this hostel. very clean toilets, not so clean showers but ok.
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Great localization, friendly staff (except for the curly hair man in the morning). But unfortunately is not so clean, you have to buy for the lock, there is not place to charge your mobile in the bedroons and there some much noise outside (garbage men) early in the morning.
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was a great experience... I guess I'll stay their each time i come to amsterdam... Special thanks to 'Laticia'... She is so nice, warm and ever smiling!!
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. Very good location.
  • 71%
  • 20 Sep 2014 WILLIAN Brazil
  • The location is tricky to analyze. If you like partying, chaos and lots of people, the street where the hostel is located is perfect and the hostel itself is surprisingly quiet inside. Staff is all right, but always looked moody. Maybe it was just an impression, since they were always helpful anyways. Wouldn't mind carrying my bag upstairs if it wasn't for them being so narrow. The bunkbed is noisy and when one person moves the other feels it immediately.
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I enjoyed this hostel as it was close to the action but also well ran. It was a good night's sleep and the breakfast was cheap and filling. Staff was very nice.
  • 89%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Alyssa USA
  • The location and the staff are perfect but the sheets could be a little more clean... otherwise everything was ok, the toilets and showers were clean
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • People from Meeting Point: you are awesome! Thanks for the great time! :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Juliane Germany
  • Nice place, i liked the atmosphere. clean and good location.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »