See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 64 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Totally what I expected , brilliant, it was cheap, had the cheapest food and beers Amstel 2.60 bottle, very relaxed and fun atmosphere , open 24hrs, so after parties are good weekends 5am to next day after clubs, close to everything, safe, and clean, a huge plus is Rita is a very sexy hostess,
  • 89%
  • 05 Nov 2015 stephen Ireland
  • Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful!
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • perfect location nice people plus: very cheap
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Tobias Germany
  • Awesome place to stay. "Name with a Heart"
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • We really enjoyed this hostel! Everyone was super friendly and helpful pointing us in the right direction. Don't miss the 2.50 breakfast! The location was perfect right in the centre and walking distance to the red light. We didn't have any issues with our bags being left out, we didn't even bother with a locker. Free wifi (that only works in the downstairs bar) and tons of charging stations.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Jessica Canada
  • This hostel has the great localization for a short getaway in Amsterdam. I stayed in mix room, I think there're 18 beds. Was a lot of people (a lesson to learn). There was a family, and some young men. The security almost doesn't exist. The rooms are always open. No locks, no cards. They have a "bin locker" (that you pay for) if you want to keep important things, inside the room. The reception has always someone ( this is the security part). Also, after the reception there's the lounge bar.
  • 74%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The wifi is not avaliable in the room,but in the bar on the base floor. Also we have to go to the bar to charge the electric devices. Other things are worth of the money.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was the worst hostel ever. The smell of the whole place was terrible. The room was extremely dirty, it looked like that they hadnt cleaned it for years. In the room there were no power plugs, neither wifi. If you wanted to charge the phone or laptop you had to go downstairs but the "living room" was so small that there was no place for everybody. I don't recommend staying at this place at all. The price, though cheap, resulted expensive considering the poor conditions in which everything was.
  • 43%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The smaller room was very nice but the bigger room was dirty. Also which surprised me was that rooms were not locked. But you could lock your luggage in lockers. People were generally nice.
  • 66%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Great staff, great facilities. Definitely lives up to its name as a Meeting Point--with a bar behind the security desk inside. 2.5 Euro toast and eggs breakfast is a great benefit too. My only complaint are the insect bites I picked up after my stay. Not a tremendous disadvantage in the short term, but I don't think I would have stayed a fourth night.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »