See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 54 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed this hostel as it was close to the action but also well ran. It was a good night's sleep and the breakfast was cheap and filling. Staff was very nice.
  • 89%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Alyssa USA
  • The location and the staff are perfect but the sheets could be a little more clean... otherwise everything was ok, the toilets and showers were clean
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • People from Meeting Point: you are awesome! Thanks for the great time! :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Juliane Germany
  • Nice place, i liked the atmosphere. clean and good location.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • All recepcionista where nice and friendly except for the woman she was rude and uncooperative it's a minus they don't have wifi in the rooms or plugs claiming plugs you have to charge the phone or whatever downstairs
  • 77%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Marlene USA
  • without plugs near the beds, otherwise I recommend
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is really close to Amsterdam Centraa and stays in the red light district. Is near of a lot of restaurants and pubs. They have a common area with a bar and a space for smokers. The Dam square is a few minutes walking. The rooms and toilets are clean. Besides the wi-fi, they have two PC´s for use.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location, good price, but no wifi and outlets in rooms, only ground floor.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Ivan Russia
  • Yeah, this hostel in in the Red Lights district. You can see channel from it's window.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • It was little bit expensive but it deserved this money. And it is in so famous street and near the river. You can go to all of good places from there because it is close to city center. Just 2 minutes by walking. Staffs were so helpful . They always answer your questions. Also atmosphere was cool. You can drink something, watch TV and use internet. There is wifi but if you are in upstairs, it is little weak. There is no breakfast but if i comeback to Amsterdam again, definitely i will go there.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »