See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 81% from 35 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff members and I would definitely return there on my next trip.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Brilliant staff, great atmosphere, over - 3 night stay we managed to see most of Amsterdam as an easy walk from the Hostel. If you are travelling this perfect, just remember €12 for a secure bin, you get €10 back at the end of your stay but it's the only way to lock bags in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2017 Anonymous England
  • I would suggest a minor renovation (e.g. changing the carpet, adding hangers/hooks for towels...etc.) and the place will be even better!
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2017 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Thnk you, the stay was amazing and nice, the staff was friendly and facilities great. Special thanks for the cheap breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2017 Annika Finland
  • There were a lot of travelers. The hostels has the perfect location because it is very close to the train station and there are many pubs near. the staff is friendly and the hostels was clean. I recommended it 100%
  • 83%
  • 02 Mar 2017 Anonymous Spain
  • The bed was comfortable and everything else was fine. Nothing very stellar about the hostel but it's a fine place to stay for a few nights. The only thing I really didn't appreciate were extra costs and deposits. You have to pay 2 euro for a locker plus a 10 euro deposit for the locker key, and then a 5 euro deposit for the key to the room.
  • 77%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Haleigh
  • The most frustrating part was that there was only wifi in the bar area, and not in the rooms. That was very inconvenient. The lack of counter space in the women's bathroom was also annoying. I liked how close the bathroom was to the room, and how we had lockers right next to the bed. The beds were also pretty comfy and warm.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I am not a Jedi, but I always Return to here... Nice one.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • Location was great, right on a main street with lots to do and next to the Red Light District. Bathrooms could be cleaner, no elevator, everywhere smelled like stale cigarette smoke, security was good - they made you show your bracelet to get in. Worst part was the wifi situation, yes it's free, but it only works in the downstairs bar area and even then it barely worked.
  • 60%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Courtney USA
  • The hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. Very good location, walking distance to most places you'd want to see in Dam; the staff are very helpful and down to earth; and there is a bar and smokers' area so you can be up 24 hours if you want! There are many places to eat around and they even sell breakfast at the hostel. The name really says it all as over a night stay I have met 2 amazing people, one from Australia and the other from the US. Highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Wiktor England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »