See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 77% from 72 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is all about cheapness and it's fantastic location. But it's only a bed to sleep and that's it. Besides that you have a good staff working there and a bar where you can chill. I think it is worth it's price.
  • 80%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Spectacular view from the window of room 2, it worths...
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Krisztian Hungary
  • It was really great. Kindly staff, near to City Center. We stayed 18 people but still security was great. You can stay there!
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • You get what you pay for. Cheapest hostel in Amsterdam but it wasn't very clean. No keys on the doors so it doesn't feel very secure but you can rent a locker. Only wifi on the ground floor and not in the rooms. We had a fine time and stayed for four nights with no problems, but in general it wasn't very clean, secure, or private. If you don't care about those things, it's a great spot to stay for real cheap.
  • 60%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • one of my worst experience in a hostel. it's cheap but doesn't worth. it's better pay a little more and get a good place.
  • 31%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • Could be better managed.
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • The rooms have a horrible smell. Probably it's because of the carpets that haven't been cleaned for ages. The bar is great with the air of a pub. The policy of the wifi is very cheap because you only have access if you are in the bar. Also the men's bathroom floor needs to be cleaned more often.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The localization is really good. You can go walking to central station, I loved the blanket.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Caroline Brazil
  • AWESOME!!! I'm waiting to come back there in April!!!!!!! Give regards to Abi for being so nice! and please, put a microwave, it would be great!
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Pablo Spain
  • the beds and the rooms are terrible/horrible...the rest is good.
  • 63%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »