See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 79% from 44 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bed was comfortable and everything else was fine. Nothing very stellar about the hostel but it's a fine place to stay for a few nights. The only thing I really didn't appreciate were extra costs and deposits. You have to pay 2 euro for a locker plus a 10 euro deposit for the locker key, and then a 5 euro deposit for the key to the room.
  • 77%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Haleigh
  • The most frustrating part was that there was only wifi in the bar area, and not in the rooms. That was very inconvenient. The lack of counter space in the women's bathroom was also annoying. I liked how close the bathroom was to the room, and how we had lockers right next to the bed. The beds were also pretty comfy and warm.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I am not a Jedi, but I always Return to here... Nice one.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • Location was great, right on a main street with lots to do and next to the Red Light District. Bathrooms could be cleaner, no elevator, everywhere smelled like stale cigarette smoke, security was good - they made you show your bracelet to get in. Worst part was the wifi situation, yes it's free, but it only works in the downstairs bar area and even then it barely worked.
  • 60%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Courtney USA
  • The hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. Very good location, walking distance to most places you'd want to see in Dam; the staff are very helpful and down to earth; and there is a bar and smokers' area so you can be up 24 hours if you want! There are many places to eat around and they even sell breakfast at the hostel. The name really says it all as over a night stay I have met 2 amazing people, one from Australia and the other from the US. Highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Wiktor England
  • Thoroughly enjoyed my 5 night stay at Meetingpoint. The hostel is in the most perfect location with everything you could possibly want to do being a lovely 10-20 min walk (max) through gorgeous canal lined streets. My bed was comfy and felt very clean, the shower was large and clean and they even have hair dryers in the bathroom for your convenience! The breakfast is only 2,50 euro and is perfect to get the day started. The staff is super friends and very helpful!! Loved it! Thanks y'all!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Staff is so friendly!!! Never met a hostel with more friendly people! We had at the first day a problem with the shower, because the water was burning hot and it couldnt be adjusted in the shower itself. After i told them, it was fixed right away. The location itself is brilliant, you are literally in front of the central station, You have a beautiful view on the canal, are in minutes in every major district, couldn't be better. It was clean, bedding was ok. Good Value for your money!
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Linda Germany
  • The reviews for this hostel weren't too bad so I thought it'd be worth a few nights. I originally booked 1 night in a 20 person room and the next two nights were supposed to be in a 4 person room. Instead I was put in the 20 person room all 3 nights. It was dirty. It smelled. The mattress and pillow were uncomfortable. and the lockers were these gross barrels that were difficult to use and smelled dirty. The bar was very hot too. wifi didn't work. Don't stay at this place.
  • 43%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • This place was awesome! Perfect for every kind of traveller. The downstairs is full of fun new friends and the upstairs is chill and quiet at night (slept in an 18 bed dorm and hardly knew the difference from a private). Everything is amazingly clean and well-maintained (saw a guy literally breaking a sweat scrubbing the bathroom). Breakfast is good value for money, bar is very fun and just for guests. Right outside is amazing food, cool shops, and a laundromat. Only downer was no kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »