See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 42 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thoroughly enjoyed my 5 night stay at Meetingpoint. The hostel is in the most perfect location with everything you could possibly want to do being a lovely 10-20 min walk (max) through gorgeous canal lined streets. My bed was comfy and felt very clean, the shower was large and clean and they even have hair dryers in the bathroom for your convenience! The breakfast is only 2,50 euro and is perfect to get the day started. The staff is super friends and very helpful!! Loved it! Thanks y'all!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Staff is so friendly!!! Never met a hostel with more friendly people! We had at the first day a problem with the shower, because the water was burning hot and it couldnt be adjusted in the shower itself. After i told them, it was fixed right away. The location itself is brilliant, you are literally in front of the central station, You have a beautiful view on the canal, are in minutes in every major district, couldn't be better. It was clean, bedding was ok. Good Value for your money!
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Linda Germany
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • This place was awesome! Perfect for every kind of traveller. The downstairs is full of fun new friends and the upstairs is chill and quiet at night (slept in an 18 bed dorm and hardly knew the difference from a private). Everything is amazingly clean and well-maintained (saw a guy literally breaking a sweat scrubbing the bathroom). Breakfast is good value for money, bar is very fun and just for guests. Right outside is amazing food, cool shops, and a laundromat. Only downer was no kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Beds were not changed when we checked in, so I lost a neck pillow when they changed the beds. I talked to the hotel staff but they were not able to locate it, so it must have been taken by a staff member who cleaned the beds.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2016 Galen USA
  • The rooms were very clean and spacious. Location is perfect to roam around in city. we met really nice people in hostel. It was a great stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • That was the most friendly hostel i stayed in europe! Everyone was really nice, the location was perfect, the breakfast is cheap and really good and the bar is excellent!!! I would recommend to everyone who wants to relax and have fun at the same time!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2016 Jessica Brazil
  • Great experience!!
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Susanna Finland
  • Oh this hostel...Great location, that is about it. Despite what is advertised there is no wifi (occasionally works in the bar downstairs). No elevator, you have to drag luggage up 5 flights of very steep stairs. The pre-check in storage locker is not very secure but the rooms have nice lockers if you pay to use them. There also isn't any enforcement of quiet hours, which is frustrating at 3:30am. The staff were hit or miss, it depended on who you got. Bathrooms were clean but scary looking.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Cheap food
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Carla Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »