See other Amsterdam properties

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was amazing!!!!! It’s right by the central station and it’s part of the beautiful canal buildings. They also have a cat!! I booked it for a Sunday night and the price was nothing! Totally recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2018 Anamika
  • If you are looking for a hostel experience, and not a hotel, this place is perfect. The bar downstairs provided a great atmosphere to just relax or get to know fellow travelers. My bed came with a locker that, while noisy, was big enough for double what I brought with me. But the location is the best part... only 5 minutes walking from central station and in the center of the tourist area.
  • 83%
  • 25 Dec 2017 Melanie USA
  • Good hostel with cool bar in an excellent location. Lots to do in the surrounding area. 24/7 reception but unfortunately no quest kitchen. Bathrooms were a little cramped especially in the mornings/before heading out. All in all, good value
  • 77%
  • 15 Oct 2017 Karlyn USA
  • I think it would be nice to provide each guest with a key lock without asking to pay for it but for the rest all was amazing, clean, tidy, cosy...couldn't be any more central! Staff delicious
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2017 Anonymous Italy
  • Great staff members and I would definitely return there on my next trip.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Brilliant staff, great atmosphere, over - 3 night stay we managed to see most of Amsterdam as an easy walk from the Hostel. If you are travelling this perfect, just remember €12 for a secure bin, you get €10 back at the end of your stay but it's the only way to lock bags in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2017 Anonymous England
  • I would suggest a minor renovation (e.g. changing the carpet, adding hangers/hooks for towels...etc.) and the place will be even better!
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2017 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Thnk you, the stay was amazing and nice, the staff was friendly and facilities great. Special thanks for the cheap breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2017 Annika Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »