See other Brussels properties

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 76% from 28 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was good location&customer service. But the wall between rooms are tiny thin. It is easy to hear what other people are talking in the next room.
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mongolia
  • The breakfast was good
  • 54%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 21yr old female traveller, travelling alone. The hostel was very well located, easy to find and has everything you need. The atmosphere was allright but could've been a bit better. Maybe because it wasn't in a busy season. I had a 4 bed mixed shared room to myself which was nice at first but then felt quite lonely towards the end. This could've been improved if I'd shared a room with at least one other person. The toilet facilities on my floor were of a good standard and very clean.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Anonymous England
  • I really enjoyed my stay. The staffs were amezing and helpful. I will definetely stay there again when I visit brussels
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2014 bernadette Denmark
  • Good and sheep. Maybe the beds aren t very comfortable but for this money very good. People there are nice and nice bar.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2014 erik
  • Location just outside the center (30min to get there). A lot of bathrooms and showers. Cheap hostel bar but bad internet reception. Quite nice hostel.
  • 86%
  • 30 May 2014 Sophie Canada
  • Large, well-kept hostel that felt comfortable and safe. Probably noisier during full tourist season. Good location, with the city centre accessible by metro or walking. Breakfast was entirely adequate – great muesli.
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Dirty room a little bit, people who do not respect the others rest time and very old blankets
  • 60%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »