See other Florence properties

Youth Meeting Home

Via Pellicceria 1, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 18 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice little Hostel very close to the centre of town. The staff were all very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, which was really good. The free dinner and wine was definitely a bonus and made the atmosphere very friendly and enjoyable.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Thomas Australia
  • Great location and great people at this hostel on my visit. Very social and I believe they do wine and pasta night every night now. Lockers are located in the hall require a very small lock and the lock I brought wouldn't fit. I had to run out and grab a smaller lock.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Jesse Canada
  • Worst hostel I have ever stayed....The location is not easy to find and it took me a long time. To make things worse, there is Only one bathroom, excuse me? Moreover, the room was noisy. I stayed two nights and each night I was waken up by the people talking and laughing at 3am, which is totally a nightmire....The boss was rude and unfriendly, and I couldn't leave my luggage in the hostel after checking out, therefore I had to pay extra 8euros to store my luggage.... In a nutshell, it sucks.
  • 29%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous China
  • That was an amazing hostel with an amazing staff.Moazam and Razzaq were really nice and gentle.there is always free pasta and the hostel was perfectly clean.Especially thanks to buddy Moazam!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very good point for the welcoming, the free pasta and wine ! bad point for the cold water !
  • 77%
  • 23 Apr 2016 manon France
  • An amazing hostel with an amazing vibe. Super chilled. The two people who run it - Mozam and Razzaq are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hostel was extremely clean. You can't ask for a better location - a few minutes walk from all the major attractions.
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous India
  • Stayed there for 2 nights in a 4 bed room. Location is perfect, staff is really nice and polite, offers some free snacks and wine every evening to create a community atmosphere. Totally recommend it for travelling youth.
  • 89%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Anonymous Lithuania
  • the staff was very friendly, specialy Moazam! The location is perfect and the hostel is absolutely recommended with a very fair price per night.
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The facility of the hostel is simple but enough for backpackers! The staff Moazam and Ali are fantastic!!! We stayed there for 4 nights, but we have to keep changing the room because of the full booking. They made the effort and let us stay in the same room eventually that impressed me and highly appreciated!! Strongly recommend this hostel!!
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • There are just two bathrooms for the whole place, so in the mornings you have to wait to shower.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »