See other Zurich properties

Youthhostel Zurich

Mutschellenstr. 114, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 82% from 25 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is not worthy for the money we paid. After booking the hostel again they have asked us to pay 6 Euro per day or 30 Euro for yearly membership. Without membership you can not sleep in hostel after paying 38 Euros per day. They have mentioned no where while booking the hostel that you have to pay Membership fees if you want to sleep in the hostel. This is really bad and no mean that they are asking extra 6 euro per day if you want to sleep in hostel after paying 38 Euros.
  • 69%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • The hostel was nice, clean and I enjoyed the breakfast a lot. It was a little bit far from the city center though.
  • 80%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Albania
  • the hostel was boring and far from everything. the staff was very helpful and nice
  • 80%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Pretty expensive, but that's most things in Zürich. The hostel is very modern, great atmosphere, lots of games in the common area, open all hours. A bit far from downtown, but the transit system is very good.
  • 86%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Only real minus point was that the toilets were not cleaned daily. That is, someone had pissed a bit next to the toilet, and the other day this was still dirty with the same shape of stains... The other toilets were clean though. I like that the building as a whole is spacious. In the late evening and night, you need enter the hostel through a double door, which gives an extra sense of safety.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Marten Netherlands
  • I really liked this place. Place was neat and clean and staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to other people. And breakefast was awesome.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Mirella Switzerland
  • It is very good , although a littlt far from the tram station.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • clean, staff helpful and friendly, location is ok. it is not so good that no wifi in the room. without a yha membership card, need to pay 6 more Franks per person. that was informed after the payment was done.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Absolutely perfect! Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! A little more expensive than I was willing to pay, but I definitely got the value for it!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • Great place, has a ton of games to place and a nice bar area.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »