See other Zurich properties

Youthhostel Zurich

Mutschellenstr. 114, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 82% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Breakfast included, no wi-fi in the rooms, little bit far from the city center.
  • 71%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice place! All clean an organized, excellent attention.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Jesus Mexico
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my (6) six day stay at Youth Hostel Zurich! CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN, and a VERY HELPFUL Staff!!! I would book again! Tomacina Wuthrich-Long Beach, California
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Tomacina USA
  • it was great and the receptionist was hot
  • 97%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Big hostel and because I was not a member of association, had to pay an additional 6 chr per night. This was the 18th hostel in which I stayed and first with this fee. Facilities are very good as are the rooms. Breakfast good.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2013 William USA
  • It's a bit far from the city center (about 15 min with tram and 5 min walk). But close to the lake, including swimming area. Very clean and nice. Good breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Björn
  • Very big hostel with lots of people going in and out. The breakfast was fine and the place was pretty clean. The directions are a little confusing. Just a tip, once you get off the tram from the train station, turn right and walk down the street to find the hostel (not to the left uphill because that is wrong).
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • If you're booking this hostel because it's the cheapest one on the website, consider the fact that they force you to buy a membership that costs 6 Swiss Franc PER PERSON before allowing you to check-in.
  • 60%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »