See other Zurich properties

Youthhostel Zurich

Mutschellenstr. 114, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 81% from 27 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only real minus point was that the toilets were not cleaned daily. That is, someone had pissed a bit next to the toilet, and the other day this was still dirty with the same shape of stains... The other toilets were clean though. I like that the building as a whole is spacious. In the late evening and night, you need enter the hostel through a double door, which gives an extra sense of safety.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Marten Netherlands
  • I really liked this place. Place was neat and clean and staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to other people. And breakefast was awesome.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Mirella Switzerland
  • It is very good , although a littlt far from the tram station.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • clean, staff helpful and friendly, location is ok. it is not so good that no wifi in the room. without a yha membership card, need to pay 6 more Franks per person. that was informed after the payment was done.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Absolutely perfect! Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! A little more expensive than I was willing to pay, but I definitely got the value for it!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • Great place, has a ton of games to place and a nice bar area.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location was quite a walk from the tram stop but the tram was a great way to get around the city. Figuring out the ticket system is a bit difficult though. Anyways, the hostel was very clean and the front desk was attentive. The shower was wonderful as it was clean, the water stayed hot, and they provided free shampoo/shower gel in every shower. The beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast was better than most as there was a selection of meats and cheeses as well as free coffee whenever.
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast included, no wi-fi in the rooms, little bit far from the city center.
  • 71%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice place! All clean an organized, excellent attention.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Jesus Mexico
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my (6) six day stay at Youth Hostel Zurich! CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN, and a VERY HELPFUL Staff!!! I would book again! Tomacina Wuthrich-Long Beach, California
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Tomacina USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »