See other Nara properties

Yuzan Guest House

1-4-10 Omiya-cho Nara-city, Nara, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 14 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The night I stayed, I was the only one in the room. The place is like an old japanese style building, it would have been cold if the heater wasnt on. The staff was great and the beds were comfy but if youre a light sleeper then dont choose the large dorm. The rental bikes were nice as you can rent them at the hostel. Easy to find. Overall, no complaints but in the winter it will be a tad chilly.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Connor USA
  • Location is fine, staff wonderful and helpful with great English. Enjoyed my stay here. However the showers are pretty bleak and it was cold at times.
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Very clean, staff is nice, shower is terrible.
  • 77%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Really liked the great atmosphere, very comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • The location of the guest house is great, it's just 3 minutes walk from JR Nara station. The dorm is nice and clean and the kitchen stuff are really useful if you want to cook by yourself. The staffs are really helpful and their English are quite fluent to chat with. But since the hostel is just beside the station, you might hear slightly noise (very slightly) when there is train passingby. Anyway, I will absolutely stay here for my next trip in Nara.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • A good hostel in Nara. Common areas are fine. Kitchen could be a little bit biggers. Bed area big but dorms can be a little bit chilly at night.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • I can't say enough good things about this hostel. The owner is very warm and friendly and is happy to chat with everyone. The whole place is spotless and the common area is lovely. The beds themselves have lights, curtains and power sockets, and there are secure (small) lockers in the rooms. A few minutes walk from the train station, it's not too far to the main deer park and the street to get to all the temples is filled with little souvenir shops and whatnot so it's fun to browse anyway!
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Alison Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »