See other Milan properties

Zebra Hostel

viale Regina Margherita 9, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 74% from 17 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The wi-fi should be accessible in the rooms - of what use is free wifi if you can't reach it. The toilets needs renovation, especially the showers.
  • 57%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Milica Serbia
  • Public kitchen, sofa, everything is perfect in public area. Howevr, No wifi inside the room, no lockers on the door to the room, everyone can enter the room without a key...feeling a bit insecure.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • 24 hour reception really made me easy when I arrived and left, and they gave very useful advice. very good breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • They provide lockers but they are really small and can be easily opened... The administration isn't flexible and ready to help (they don't even have city maps...)
  • 43%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • eyrything under control..helpfuly they wasnt hysteric and scholastic americans there
  • 91%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • Zebra Hostel is overall clean and secure. The two downsides were that it was cold inside and that the events posted on the website were not going on during the month of November which I would have liked to have known ahead of time. I was looking for a more so party/social hostel. I would recommend not traveling to Milan during November if you want to go out. The hostel is not very central but the Duomo is 25 minute walk away. It was a good price for a hostel especially one in Italy.
  • 80%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • very nice hostel, with much facilities, very good place for groups and having fun
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Magdi Egypt
  • very good hostel, real fun, secure, city center, very helpful staff
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Magdi Egypt
  • Worst hostel of our 2 month trip. Crowded room, dirty bathrooms, bad showers, horrible wifi when you could even get it, far from everything, really bad mosquitos, uncomfortable beds. It's cheap and the staff is nice, and there is a mediocre kitchen. Other than that it's pretty bad. We made it through 3 nights but we wanted to leave after 1. Just being honest.
  • 54%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing staff and fun hostel! People were really friendly and they told u well how to get every where. Would definitely stay again!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Minttu Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »