See other Milan properties

Zebra Hostel

viale Regina Margherita 9, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 62% from 18 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Direction given was not good. When you get off the tram, face the direction the tram is coming. Turn left and you get to a major road. Thats Viale Regina Margherita. The hostel is on the right across the street, at the end. Theres a signage. The dorm room (room 9) is huge you can literally play soccer inside. During my stay there was no one else in the dorm. Bed condition and linen not so good but clean. Common bath is good. Common room and kitchen is huge. Wifi only at downstair.
  • 89%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The blonde guy at the reception was incredibly rude, he just throws your documents on to the desk even having put out your hand to receive them... Althoug the lobby is good, with plenty entertainment, facilities and good atmosphere... The showers are in terrible conditions. They were only 2 and none had the door locks working. They don't wash your sheets, which you can be sure when after someone leaves the guy comes in and simply folds the sheets again and puts them at the end of the bed.
  • 40%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Lauren Portugal
  • The two different people that attended us at the recepcion were rude and unfriendly since the check in date. In a walking distance, it is very far away from the centre. I don't recommend anybody visiting or interrialing (like i did) to milan because it has nothing to do, a part from looking at the Duomo.
  • 57%
  • 19 Aug 2014 LAUREN Portugal
  • A comfortable and lively hostel full of young people in 10 minutes walking from Duomo.
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Albania
  • Bedbugs. Just be sure you check your mattress or talk to others before sleeping. I hate to knock this hostel because it's a really cool place with knowledgable staff **who know where good food is.
  • 63%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Wilber USA
  • Fleas in the beds and dorm walls. We spent the night scratching ourselves. Toilets a bit dirty and very poor brakfast (specially for Italy). Apart from that, cool atmosphere, 24h bar just beside the hostel... Very nice to go out and meet people.
  • 63%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Ricieri Brazil
  • The mosquitoes absolutely must be taken care of before I ever return. Bathrooms lacking cleanliness. Location good and fun atmosphere but could not get over bugs.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Sarah USA
  • The worst hostel I 've ever stayed in. The bed, wi-fi, everything. Especially the employees were very rude and unfriendly.
  • 31%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. The employees kept me waiting for 30 minutes in check-in. The bed was ridiculously uncomfortable!!!! The rooms were too heated up!!!! There was no air conditioning. Poor Wi-fi in the rooms. The breakfast was better not to have them. The whole reason I chose the hostel among the region was because they have breakfast. but I regret my decision. The breakfast wasn't worth it. Wouldn't recommend this hostel to my friends, family, and even to the stranger.
  • 37%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • For the price, which was more expensive than even the Bed and Breakfast we stayed in, the quality wasn't very good. For example, they didn't have a luggage storage area for us to store our bags. Also, breakfast was pretty abysmal. Finally, the rooms were not as clean as I had expected. This isn't a horrible hostel and I've stayed in worse but I don't think I would recommend this hostel to friends.
  • 69%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Kelli USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »