See other Milan properties

Zebra Hostel

viale Regina Margherita 9, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 63% from 15 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 44%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a cheap hostel and that´s what I got. The room was fine, 6 beds that were bunked to make 3 bunk beds. Every day I would go into the bathroom and someone had flushed towels into the toilets and clogged them. The staff would clean it up but by the next morning they were clogged again. I can´t blame the hostel for someone else being dirty. I would say the hostel was not very clean, but manageable and about what I expected. It was in a very good Location, right next to the Metro
  • 63%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is good and is the only real point which would make the hostel worth choosing. Yet, the place is really dirty and air is smelly, and full of mosquitoes at night. It gets easily really hot during summer days since main windows are left closed all the time (due to mosquitoes, apparently). Toilet and shower facilities are poorly mantained and dirty. Nice common room at ground floor, but still smelly and dirty. Young workers at the desk are in general kind.
  • 43%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This Hostel is a bit far from the center of the city. It looks like it needs some changes. Holes on the beds and not comfortable at all, mattresses were old and not good to sleep anymore. Bathrooms were falling apart and doors were not closing and not that clean bathroom neither.
  • 49%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • No (or marginal) A/C when Italy was in the throes of an outrageous heat wave?? Breakfast consisted of corn flakes, stale bread, cookies, and jam with flies. YUCK! I've been to very nice, civilized, clean hostels. There is no reason a hostel needs to be such a dump.
  • 51%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Leslie
  • I think they need more zebra. Also there is no elevator so carry stuff upstairs is a pain and there is a weird smell in the bathroom.
  • 71%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No thrills, decent area in milan with a cool sports bar next door. a place to lay your head only.
  • 63%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • On the whole it was a pleasant experience! Very friendly and informative staff. Breakfast included(basic) but a bonus. Great location. I have a few gripes about heating and shower water temperature, but all probably common to budget accommodation. In general, in need of some good wear and tear maintenance and neatening up, but on the whole descent enough!
  • 83%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Kathrine South Africa
  • Direction given was not good. When you get off the tram, face the direction the tram is coming. Turn left and you get to a major road. Thats Viale Regina Margherita. The hostel is on the right across the street, at the end. Theres a signage. The dorm room (room 9) is huge you can literally play soccer inside. During my stay there was no one else in the dorm. Bed condition and linen not so good but clean. Common bath is good. Common room and kitchen is huge. Wifi only at downstair.
  • 89%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »