See other Milan properties

Zebra Hostel

viale Regina Margherita 9, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 67% from 12 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think they need more zebra. Also there is no elevator so carry stuff upstairs is a pain and there is a weird smell in the bathroom.
  • 71%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No thrills, decent area in milan with a cool sports bar next door. a place to lay your head only.
  • 63%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • On the whole it was a pleasant experience! Very friendly and informative staff. Breakfast included(basic) but a bonus. Great location. I have a few gripes about heating and shower water temperature, but all probably common to budget accommodation. In general, in need of some good wear and tear maintenance and neatening up, but on the whole descent enough!
  • 83%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Kathrine South Africa
  • Direction given was not good. When you get off the tram, face the direction the tram is coming. Turn left and you get to a major road. Thats Viale Regina Margherita. The hostel is on the right across the street, at the end. Theres a signage. The dorm room (room 9) is huge you can literally play soccer inside. During my stay there was no one else in the dorm. Bed condition and linen not so good but clean. Common bath is good. Common room and kitchen is huge. Wifi only at downstair.
  • 89%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The blonde guy at the reception was incredibly rude, he just throws your documents on to the desk even having put out your hand to receive them... Althoug the lobby is good, with plenty entertainment, facilities and good atmosphere... The showers are in terrible conditions. They were only 2 and none had the door locks working. They don't wash your sheets, which you can be sure when after someone leaves the guy comes in and simply folds the sheets again and puts them at the end of the bed.
  • 40%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Lauren Portugal
  • The two different people that attended us at the recepcion were rude and unfriendly since the check in date. In a walking distance, it is very far away from the centre. I don't recommend anybody visiting or interrialing (like i did) to milan because it has nothing to do, a part from looking at the Duomo.
  • 57%
  • 19 Aug 2014 LAUREN Portugal
  • A comfortable and lively hostel full of young people in 10 minutes walking from Duomo.
  • 71%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Albania
  • Bedbugs. Just be sure you check your mattress or talk to others before sleeping. I hate to knock this hostel because it's a really cool place with knowledgable staff **who know where good food is.
  • 63%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Wilber USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »