Zusammenfassung der Geschäftsbedingungen für Buchungen

Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle über diese Website vorgenommenen Buchungen. Alle Bezugnahmen auf „wir“, „uns/e/r/n/m“ oder „unsererseits“ in diesen Bedingungen beziehen sich auf den Betreiber dieser Website, deren Eigentümer Hostelworld.com Ltd ist.


Unsere Bedingungen und Hinweise.

Ihre Nutzung dieser Website und alle Buchungen darüber unterliegen diesen Nutzungsbedingungen (die „Bedingungen“). Sie erklären, dass Sie die Website gemäß diesen Bedingungen nutzen.

Die AGBs (zusammen mit der Datenschutzrichtlinie) stellen die gesamte Vereinbarung zwischen Ihnen und Hostelworld.com Limited mit der Geschäftsbezeichnung Hostels.com dar.

Wenn Sie sich mit den Bedingungen nicht einverstanden erklären, verlassen Sie bitte diese Website und nehmen Sie keine Buchungen darüber vor.


Nachstehend erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über die wichtigsten Bedingungen. Für die Vollversion bitte - hier klicken



  1. Wer erbringt die Reiseleistungen? Wir ermöglichen die Bearbeitung und Buchung von Unterkünften und anderen Reiseleistungen (die „Reiseleistungen“). Wir selbst sind weder Anbieter noch Eigentümer noch Veranstalter von Reiseleistungen, insbesondere nicht von Unterkünften. Anordnungen oder Rangfolgen auf dieser Website sind nicht als Befürwortung oder Empfehlung bestimmter Unterkünfte oder Leistungen unsererseits anzusehen.

  2. Wir ziehen die Anzahlung im Auftrag des Reisedienstleisters ein. Bei jeder Buchung, die Sie über diese Seite vornehmen, fällt eine Anzahlung an, die wir als Vermittler für den jeweiligen Reisedienstleister einziehen. Der Reisedienstleister verrechnet den Betrag dieser Anzahlung mit dem fälligen Gesamtbetrag der Buchung. Sie zahlen die Differenz bei der Ankunft direkt an den Reisedienstleister.

  3. Wir bitten Sie auch um Zahlung einer Buchungsgebühr. Bei Ihrer Buchung ist eine Buchungsgebühr an uns fällig, es sei denn, Sie haben sich für eine SmartSaver-Mitgliedschaft bei Hostels.com anbemeldet (siehe Details in der Vollversion unserer wichtigsten Bedingungen).

  4. Manchmal kann es sein, dass wir Ihre Zahlungswährung umrechnen müssen. Die von Ihnen geleistete Anzahlung und Buchungsgebühr sind in der Währung zahlbar, die Sie als „Abrechnungswährung“ bei Ihrer Buchung angegeben haben. Wenn der Aufenthaltspreis vom Reisedienstleister in einer anderen Währung hochgeladen wurde, wird die fällige Höhe Ihrer Anzahlung mithilfe unserer Standardwechselkurse in Ihre Abrechungswährung umgerechnet.

  5. Wie Sie Ihre Buchung stornieren. Sie können jede Buchung, die Sie vornehmen, auch kündigen, sofern Sie die in den Stornierungsbedingungen des Reisedienstleisters erforderliche Kündigungsfrist einhalten (Näheres erfahren Sie in deren AGBs ), und sofern Sie diese mindestens 24 Stunden vor der geplanten Ankunft vornehmen. Bitte loggen Sie sich auf www.hostels.com ein und nehmen Sie die Stornierung über Mein Konto vor.

  6. Gebühren bei „Nichterscheinen“. Im Falle eines Nichterscheinens ohne Stornierung unter Einhaltung der 24-Stunden-Frist (oder einer längeren Frist, die in den Stornierungsbestimmungen des Reisedienstleisters festgeschrieben ist) hat der Reisedienstleister das Recht, Ihnen über Ihre Kreditkarte eine Übernachtung (wenn Sie eine Unterkunft gebucht haben) oder den vollen Preis für die Tour oder einer sonstigen Reiseleistung zu berechnen. Alle Einzelheiten zu Stornierungen erhalten Sie in den Geschäftsbedingungen des Reisedienstleisters selbst.

  7. Wir fungieren als Vermittler für den Reisedienstleister – was heißt das? Wenn Sie über die Website eine Buchung vornehmen, schließen Sie bezüglich Reiseleistungen (einschließlich Unterkünften) einen Vertrag mit dem Reisedienstleister, NICHT unserer Website. Diese fungiert rein als Vermittler für den Reisedienstleister. Der Reisedienstleister ist dafür verantwortlich, Ihnen gegenüber die Reiseleistungen zu erbringen. Wir sind nicht für die Erfüllung von über unsere Website vorgenommenen Buchungen oder für die Qualität der Unterkünfte oder sonstiger gebuchter Reiseleistungen verantwortlich. Insbesondere übernehmen wir nicht für Schwierigkeiten, Unfälle, Krankheiten oder sonstige Probleme die Verantwortung, die auf die Unterkunft oder sonstige Reiseleistungen zurückzuführen sind, oder die Sie oder mit Ihnen reisende Personen während des Aufenthalts in der Unterkunft erleiden (Einzelheiten zu Ihren Rechten bezüglich der von den Reisedienstleistern angebotenen Leistungen entnehmen Sie bitte direkt den Geschäftsbedingungen des Reisedienstleisters).

  8. Ansprechpartner bei Problemen mit der Unterkunft. Bei Problemen mit Ihrer Unterkunft wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an den Reisedienstleister. Bei Problemen mit der über unsere Website vorgenommenen Buchung kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt über die E-Mail-Adresse customerservice@hostels.com.

  9. Unsere Haftungsbeschränkung. Wir haften Ihnen (und jeder anderen Person, die an der Buchung beteiligt ist) gegenüber bezüglich über uns durchgeführte Buchungen (gleich, ob Haftung aus einem Vertrag, unerlaubter Handlung oder anderweitig) höchstens bis zu einem Gesamtbetrag, der der Höhe der Buchungsgebühr entspricht, die für die Buchung geleistet wurde.

  10. Erstellung unserer Bewertungen. Die auf der Website aufgeführten Bewertungen basieren zum einen teilweise auf der Rückmeldung von Personen, die die jeweiligen Reiseleistungen bzw. die Unterkunft gebucht und in Anspruch genommen haben. Zum anderen fließen Faktoren in die Bewertung ein, wie die Informationen, die uns der Reisedienstleister zur Verfügung gestellt hat (beispielsweise Einzelheiten zur Ausstattung einer Unterkunft). Für die Rückmeldung oder die Meinungen der Personen, die die jeweiligen Unterkünfte in Anspruch genommen haben, können wir keine Verantwortung übernehmen. Ebenso wenig können wir die Korrektheit der Informationen garantieren, die wir von unseren Reisedienstleistern erhalten haben.

Summary Booking Terms & Conditions

These are the terms and conditions that govern all bookings made on this website. All references to “We”, “Us” or “Our” in these terms refer to the operator of this website, which is ultimately owned by Hostelworld.com Ltd


Our Terms, Conditions and Notices.

Your use of this website and any booking made via this website are governed by these terms of use (the 'Terms'). You agree to use this website in accordance with and subject to these Terms.

The Terms (together with the privacy policy) constitute the entire agreement between you and Hostelworld.com Limited trading as Hostels.com.

If you do not accept the Terms, do not use this website and do not make a booking via the website.


Here is a summary of the key Terms. For the full version - click here


  1. Who provides the travel services? We facilitate the processing and booking of accommodation and other travel services (the "travel services"). We do not provide, own or run any travel services ourselves and in particular we do not provide, own or run any accommodation. Any listings or rankings on this Website should not be taken as an endorsement or recommendation of any particular accommodation or services by us.

  2. We collect the deposit on behalf of the travel services provider. When you make a booking on this website you will be required to pay a deposit which we collect as agent for and on behalf of the relevant travel services provider. The travel services provider will deduct the amount of this deposit from the total charge for the booking and you will pay the balance directly to the travel services provider on arrival.

  3. We also ask you to pay a booking fee. You will also be required to pay a booking fee to us when you make a booking, unless you have signed up for a Hostels.com SmartSavers membership (see details in the full version of our key Terms).

  4. Sometimes we have to convert the currency that you pay in. The deposit and the booking fee that you pay will be payable in the currency that you select as your "settlement currency" when making your booking. Where the accommodation price was uploaded by the travel services provider in a different currency, the deposit amount that you will be charged in your settlement currency will be calculated by converting the deposit price into your settlement currency using an exchange rate that we derive from a daily feed from a reputable currency conversion website.

  5. 5) How to cancel your booking. You may cancel any booking that you make provided that you give the requisite period of notice set out in the travel services provider's cancellation policy (please see its terms and conditions for details) and, in any event, provided that you give at least 24 hours' notice prior to the time and date of your scheduled arrival. Please cancel via your "My Bookings"by logging in at www.hostels.com.

  6. Charges for "no-show". In the event of a no-show without 24 hours' notice of cancellation (or more, where required by the travel services provider's cancellation policy in its Terms and Conditions), the travel services provider has the right to charge your credit card for the first night's stay (where you have booked accommodation) or for the full price of the tour or other travel service . You should check the travel services provider's own terms and conditions for full details of their cancellation policy.

  7. We act as agent for the travel services provider – what does that mean? When you make a booking on the website, your contract for travel services (including accommodation) is with the travel services provider, NOT our website, which is acting as agent for the travel services provider. It is the travel services provider's responsibility to provide you with the travel services. We are not responsible for the fulfillment of any booking made through our website or for the quality of any accommodation or any other travel services that are booked and in particular we are not responsible for any difficulty, accident, illness or any other problem which is caused by the accommodation or other travel services or which is suffered by you or any of your party during your stay at the accommodation (and we recommend that you check the travel services provider's own Terms and Conditions for details of your rights in relation to the services they provide).

  8. Who to contact if there is a problem with your accommodation. In the event of a problem arising with your accommodation, you should contact the travel services provider. If you have a problem with the booking that you have made via our website, please contact us directly via customerservice@hostels.com.

  9. The limits of our liability to you. Our maximum aggregate liability to you (and any other party that has an interest in the booking) in relation to any booking made through us (whether in contract, tort or otherwise) shall be limited solely to the value of the booking fee that has been paid for that booking.

  10. How we calculate our ratings. Ratings shown on the website are based partly on the feedback of people who have booked and experienced the relevant travel services or have stayed in the relevant accommodation and partly on other factors such as the information with which we are supplied by the travel services providers (for example, the details of the facilities available at each hostel). We take no responsibility for the feedback or the opinions expressed by the people who have stayed in the relevant accommodation nor are we liable for the accuracy of the information that we receive from travel services providers.

City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »